Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 626 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 626 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Erik F. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Great hotel and great service
Excellent service and beautiful spot
We really loved this place. Found a good deal so we didn't have too high expectations. The hotel was definitely not crowded so we were attended to and got really good service. We were almost alone in the pool. The room was clean and big. We didnt live in the big house but in a seperate building in the garden. The breakfast was included and we got alot of food and could choose from many options (sometimes we chose both options:) good tip you are the hungy kind). The only draw back was the location, we had to take a taxi to go into Ubud, but the hotel had shuttle service from the hotel which we used to go into town in the evenings. Can really recommend this hotel.
Reviewed December 06, 2011

Pei T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Grand at first sight; service is below expectation
Shuttle service to Ubud town
Hotel is located abit far from ubud center but hotel provides shuttle which is very useful. The mansion is very grand and impressive at first sight! It feels quite magical to walk and explore the hotel. However, after checking into the room, we are disappointed. 1. TV reception was lousy, cant watch a channel that is absolutely clear. - Hotel sent someone over on 1st night to fix but can't solve the problem. No follow-up after this! 2. Aircon doesnt work well - not cold. 3. Bedsheets are dusty. I felt it when sleeping but thought I was being sensitive. Woke up with itchy skin. Same for my hubby. We definitely expect more from the price we paid for this hotel.
Reviewed December 06, 2011

Yolande G. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2011
A bit quiet and creepy
The breakfast was excellent
as we had checked in late in the afternoon, it was getting dark and the hotel did not appear to have too many guests. even though the service was warm, it did not make up sufficiently and we still felt a little spooked in the hotel. the overgrown shrubbery and grass did not help either. however, the next morning, with the sun shining brightly and presence of other guests, we began to feel better.
Reviewed December 05, 2011

Maarten R. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
very nice hotel, some parts need some maintenance
arts, 3 swimming pools, free transfer from and to ubud
loved the stay at the hotel. good service overall. price -quality relation is good. (i booked low season!)some parts in the rooms and outside needs a little more maintenance. (paint, curtains). we were happy with the transfer options from and to ubud. (max 5 min drive)
Reviewed December 05, 2011

Gary D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
unique
nice house
Nice big old school style house. Food good but very expensive. the place is very quiet, not much direct around the place. Free shuttle to central ubud though.
Reviewed December 03, 2011

Donlino A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
Nice and quiet hotel in great location
3 swimming pools
it was a wonderful experience to stay there. the staff were so friendly and helpful. also, I had a guest coming over to the hotel and the staff let my guest join breakfast for no additional cost! loved it!
Reviewed December 02, 2011

caroline P. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
very nice hotel
nice gardens and lovely bathroom
the mansion is a very nice place and the staff is overperforming, so friendly and helpful.
Reviewed December 02, 2011

Manali C. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Average hotel
Good staff and service. Breakfast was nice.
The hotel layout is good with many trees and lotus plants. It has 3 pools. Restaurant view is nice. The deluxe rOom we stayed in was spacious. The staff is very friendly and the service is good. Breakfast was nIce. The hotel lacks maintenance. It looks old. The bath tub had stains. The rooms are clean but everything in the property lOoks old. can go there if you get a good deal
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Chee H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Exclusive Mansion suitable for memorable honeymoon
Huge mansion style resort, friendly staffs, tranquility and serenity, nature blended landscape
The Mansion Resort is a huge and exclusively designed hotel. Unlike many contemporary designed hotel, the Mansion owns a lot of nature landscaping features in its overall building. I extensively felt the tranquility and serenity staying there for three nights. The staffs are friendly and helpful. But some of them do not quite understand English. Also, the WIFI in the hotel room is very poor, that we need to go to the hotel lobby for WIFI usage.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Helen R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Eccentric opulence
Peace and quiet, large rooms/suites
i stayed at the mansions for two nights but could have stayed for more. the hotel entrance is grand, with sweeping stairways and artifacts and photos everywhere - which it sells. the grounds were lush and peaceful, perhaps a little bit dated but i liked that, the rooms light, airy and colourful. food was good (i ate all 3 and can recommend the indochine menu) and the staff are very helpful. if you want to unwind, this is the place to do it - it's a 5 min drive into town by taxi but they do have shuttle. the only negative for me was paying aud for a pretty awful massage, scrub and wrap - it hurt and there seemed to be very little skill involved, just strength.... the day before i had gone to bali botanica and had 6 treatments plus an amazing gourmet lunch for less - take that option. i would stay there again as a cheaper option to the more modern hotels, and as a peaceful retreat.
Reviewed November 27, 2011