My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa

Jl. Penestanan, Sayan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - View The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Meeting Room The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - View The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Interior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Garden The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Garden The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Garden The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Interior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Meeting Room The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room
The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Garden The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 95
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
594 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa.
All reviews (594)
Sort by:
Philipp L. Couples Germany, October 16, 2011
Very artistic, little bit too natural for my taste

very spacious, nice staff, free shuttle bus
7
Nice hotel, but it is not central. There is a free shutlle bus that works fine but it is not possible to just walk into Ubud. The spacious hotel is very artisitic with love to the detail. It is generally clean, but be advised that this hotel is in the countryside with a lot of creatures hanging around. But compared to other accomodation in Ubud this is probably still one of the better locations (relatively central, good standard)
Mollie K. Couples Australia, October 7, 2011
Beautiful Hotel - Fantastic Value

Beautifully appointed hotel in magnificant gardens. 3 Swimming Pools, Free Shuttle Bus, Breakfast included and wonderful staff who couldn't do enough to assist us.
10
We only stayed one night at this hotel but everything about it was fantastic. The pictures on the net are a true reflection of the hotel. Our room was like a little villa with an outside Bathroom and a lovely little Swimming Pool which we didn't actually use but had a lovely bath under the stars! The hotel is definitely a 5 star with a colonial look and feel to it. We would definitely stay here again and have no hesitation in recommending it to people. You won't be disappointed.
Wendie G. Couples Canada, October 7, 2011
Mixed feelings....

Lovely beds and lots of hot water.
6.7
this is an amazing resort with several pools and beautiful grounds. we stayed in cherrywood – with thatched roof, soft beds, mosquito netting, huge sunken tub with rain-head shower in the tub, stone sink, plenty of very hot water, and chairs to sit in front of the tv. internet and breakfast are included and they have shampoo, soaps, lotions, etc to use. the a/c and ceiling fan keep room very cool. there isn’t a plug for the sink and not enough hangers and no hooks. there are open spaces so expect bugs and geckos and when it rains, the bugs are worse and the room becomes very damp. the first few days, we ordered breakfast off the menu and it was fantastic. then they started serving a breakfast buffet and the food was cold and nowhere near the quality of the previous breakfasts. the setting is beautiful and the staff, amazing. we used the hotel shuttle bus and although you’re at the mercy of the schedule, it was handy.
Alan R. Couples Canada, October 3, 2011
Great Hotel with Amazing Service

Spacious rooms, beautiful decor
9.7
We loved the rooms. The staff always had a smile and if you had a question they were they to assist. We were treated like a king and queeen. They even remembered after the first day at meals that the guy from Canada likes ice in his milk. Thank you to all staff.
Nightlife Tip: Ask some of the staff where the locals hang out. We were told the Dirty Duck was a good restaurant. It was the best duck I have ever eaten.
Esteban O. Couples France, September 28, 2011
Very peaceful relaxing hotel

Calm and luxurious vegetation
7.7
this is a pleasant hotel to stay in ubud. the place is very relaxing, although the decoration is quite overwhelming. breakfast was not fantastic and above all very slow. the staff was very kind and helpful to advise us on routes and other sightseeing spots. the room we had was well decorated and the open air bathroom was lovely.
Angel G. Couples Spain, September 24, 2011
Pretty and non-usual hotel

Staff, Big Rooms, Location
7.7
Beautiful hotel, placed into forest and near to Ubud. Hotel is very personal, quiet and staff are fully complatient. Great installations, cleanliness. They are under construction for offer more swimming pools and more rooms. Very quiet place, width Ubud main road at 5 minutes driving. They have free airport pick up, use it!! Is not easy to arrive the fist time.
Munira A. Groups Bahrain, September 11, 2011
Splendid place

loved the collection of artifacts all over the place
8
Frqangipani/Jasmine room is actually two rooms, this wasn't mentioned to us, too big for one person. Not enough information about the hotel facilities,so we missed quite a few things which we only discovered on the last day. staff were nice and helpful. Check the Spa menu in the restaurant for healthy meals. You need to ask for it.
Emily S. Couples Australia, August 30, 2011
Gorgeous hotel just out of Ubud

Lovely rooms with a large bath and great hotel pool
9.3
This hotel is just out of the main part of Ubud. There is a shuttle bus but we found it to be quite unreliable in the evening pick up (a view shared by other guests). The spa is quite a bit more expensive than another 5 star hotel I stayed at in Seminyak and so I didn't utilise this service. The gym only had a couple of pieces of equipment and the one treadmil didn't work. However, the grounds were beautiful with a gorgeous pool. The restaurant had lovely food and comparatively reasonably priced. The buffet breakfast (which for us was included) was also great.
Hotel Feature Tip: Prices of transfers are negotiable. 350,000 rupiah seems to be the standard offer from the airport but I suspect you could arrange this transfer for closer to 250,000.
Christopher W. Couples United Kingdom, August 23, 2011
Beautiful place but now getting tired

nice rooms, great relaxing pools, great staff
7.3
Sad to say the place is getting tired. The food could improve also
Robert S. Couples Canada, August 22, 2011
Great facilities and location

Amazing property, lovely pools and tasty food!
9.7
we really enjoyed our stay at the mansion, upon arrival we asked if it was possible to get an upgrade and to our delight we were offered a private villa with our own pool at no extra costs! the restaurant offer a superb selection of french cuisine and is nicely set by the pool. the morning buffet will cater to all your needs. the staff goes out of their way to satiate all of your requests! the spa couple massage was an added bonus! overall we would recommend staying here! we hope to return again soon!
Restaurant Tip: Eat it all!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa BaliThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ViewThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Meeting RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ViewThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - SpaThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Meeting RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A03