My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa

Jl. Penestanan, Sayan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - View The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Meeting Room The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - View The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Interior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Garden The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Garden The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Garden The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Interior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Meeting Room The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room
The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Garden The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 95
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
594 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (594)
Sort by:
Chua K. Couples Malaysia, August 16, 2011
Beautiful hotel with great rooms

Hospitality by the staff, beautiful room, tasty breakfast and dinner
9.7
The Ambassador Suite provided to us were just marvelous. It is huge and beautiful. Mr Ellie treated us very well during our stay making sure our needs are met. Food served at the hotel is top notch. My compliments to the chef. Do note however that spa and food prices are quite high. But for the quality of the food, it's certainly worth the money. Spa was so so only. In fact we didn't get the full 1 hour massage as the masseuse took a long time between strokes and the whole session ended within 45 mins. Overall, it is a worthy hotel to consider.
Hotel Feature Tip: Grab a book and relax in your beautiful room or the garden. It is very relaxing.
Maximilien L. Couples France, August 12, 2011
beautiful hotel but not 5 stars

garden
5.3
we stayed two nights at mansion, it is quite far from the inner city of ubud but there is a free transfer to the center all the day. we were first disappointed by our room which was at the entrance of the hotel and looked like a hut. the staff is very nice and helpful.
Restaurant Tip: Casa Luna and Cafe Lotus offer nice food
Lindsay R. Couples Netherlands, August 7, 2011
Beautiful, comfortable and romantic accomodation!

The entrance of the hotel gives you a feeling of staying at a palace. When arrived we were offered a welcome drink. Friendly, happy and helpful staff. Breakfast at poolside. A lot of vegetation in thr beatiful garden with different pools. Spa possibility. Room was nicely and light colored decorated and with view at garden. nice bathtub, spacious bathroom. We had a very pleasant stay, really a place to relax and with centre of Ubud nearby.
8.7
This was the only hotel we stayed at in this pricerange. Although I really enjoyed the stay I can not judge referring to other hotels about the price-quality. The phone was not working but we did not need it. Overall no comments. However, I missed really fresh juice and western coffee at breakfast. Maybe bathrobes and hairdryer would have been nice.
Leon E. Families with young children Netherlands, July 27, 2011
Lovely hotel with huge roooms and great service

Great rooms and very nice staff
8.7
A very nice hotel, with superb service. We got a ree upgrade to a suite room, and got an extra bed without extra charge. Romantic and great diner as well. Though the breakfast is very very basic. The spa is also very good.
Sara S. Couples United States of America, July 26, 2011
gorgeous setting

the pools were awesome with good food, great staff, and gorgeous, lush surroundings.
8.7
loved it!!! about 20 min shuttle ride to ubud city. shuttle runs every half hour or so!
Katie F. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 24, 2011
A spectacularly outrageous experience!

The decor, the rooms, the gardens, the pools.
9.3
Arriving at the Mansion was at complete odds with all my previous experiences in this lovely village. however the amazing Verscace-esue setting inspired our family to look around and consider a stay. If you have been to Antonio Blanco's house in Ubud you will see certain similarities...Rococo meets Bali!!! The service is fabulous, the lovely French manager was unbelievable gracious and helpful, the food is lovely and the location it's self quiet and spread over a huge area.A world class spa exists in the garden, an art gallery exists onsite and there are various lovely swimming pools. The mansion serves the nearby medical facilities and as such there must be guests who are there in recuperation and healing. What a perfect location of peace and privacy for that purpose.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's worth it for the art and decor!
Christopher M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 24, 2011
relaxing and stunning

pool (3rd) and spa
8.3
relaxaing, with attentive staff, but it is a slower and more relaxing pace of life in bali so be mindful of that when ordering.
Nightlife Tip: No nightlife in Ubud, if that is what you are looking for go closer in town (e.g. Kuta).
Khalid I. Couples United Arab Emirates, July 20, 2011
Stunning hotel in a peaceful location

Fantastic big bath, peaceful scenery
9
beautiful hotel, lovely staff and the shuttle bus provided was great. ubud is such a lovely place and the mansion was the missing piece of the pie.
Shopping Tip: jump on the free shuttle into town to shop, eat and people eatch, it was lovely!
Susanna L. Groups Singapore, July 19, 2011
A beautiful resort with great service

beautiful landscape and lovely villas
9.7
We stayed at The Mansion resort in Ubud for 2 nights with our 2 teenage daughters. We had a wonderful time at the resort and really enjoyed the pool which was almost like a private pool for us as it was just outside our villa,the beautiful scenery and tranquility of the place as well as the friendly and helpful staff. The interior of the villa we stayed in was beautifully decorated and very cosy. The service staff were very helpful. There's a beautiful landscape within the entire resort. In the evenings you could sit by the pool and admire the stars, listen to the crickets and even frogs. in the mornings, you can hear the birds chirping. It would be a great place for people who enjoy nature and tranquility. We would certainly return to stay at this resort at out next visit to Bali.
Suresh N. Families with young children Singapore, June 11, 2011
Beautiful landscaping, very romantic

Lovely set up, one of the most beautiful hotels i have stayed in
9
Pros: We had a free upgrade to the lovely Frangipani residence, which was essentially a villa. We really enjoyed the space and having a pool just in front of our room. Restaurant was excellent. Excellent value for the price we paid. Problems: 1. Distance from main Ubud town. Free shuttle provided but as it can get full, we waited 1/2 hour for a 2nd ride. we were told shuttle comes regularly, but did not turn up. 2. Gym too miniscule, treadmill machine was broken. The hotel has so much space, should expand to a proper gym. 3. Spa treatments are very expensive compared to Ubud, but it has the right ambience and exclusivity. Overall would stay here again. Even my kids loved it, even though there are no kids oriented activities.
Restaurant Tip: Nearby restaurant (Bayu's kitchen) served delicious authentic balinese food in a simple setting, away from the crowds. Not touristy like most of the restaurants in main Ubud.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa BaliThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ViewThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Meeting RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - ViewThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - SpaThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel InteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Meeting RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A04