Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 627 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 627 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

CHRISTOPHER W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Beautiful place but now getting tired
nice rooms, great relaxing pools, great staff
Sad to say the place is getting tired. The food could improve also
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Chua W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Beautiful hotel with great rooms
Hospitality by the staff, beautiful room, tasty breakfast and dinner
The Ambassador Suite provided to us were just marvelous. It is huge and beautiful. Mr Ellie treated us very well during our stay making sure our needs are met. Food served at the hotel is top notch. My compliments to the chef. Do note however that spa and food prices are quite high. But for the quality of the food, it's certainly worth the money. Spa was so so only. In fact we didn't get the full 1 hour massage as the masseuse took a long time between strokes and the whole session ended within 45 mins. Overall, it is a worthy hotel to consider.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Maximilien L. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
beautiful hotel but not 5 stars
garden
we stayed two nights at mansion, it is quite far from the inner city of ubud but there is a free transfer to the center all the day. we were first disappointed by our room which was at the entrance of the hotel and looked like a hut. the staff is very nice and helpful.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Lindsay R. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2011
Beautiful, comfortable and romantic accomodation!
The entrance of the hotel gives you a feeling of staying at a palace. When arrived we were offered a welcome drink. Friendly, happy and helpful staff. Breakfast at poolside. A lot of vegetation in thr beatiful garden with different pools. Spa possibility. Room was nicely and light colored decorated and with view at garden. nice bathtub, spacious bathroom. We had a very pleasant stay, really a place to relax and with centre of Ubud nearby.
This was the only hotel we stayed at in this pricerange. Although I really enjoyed the stay I can not judge referring to other hotels about the price-quality. The phone was not working but we did not need it. Overall no comments. However, I missed really fresh juice and western coffee at breakfast. Maybe bathrobes and hairdryer would have been nice.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Sara S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
gorgeous setting
the pools were awesome with good food, great staff, and gorgeous, lush surroundings.
loved it!!! about 20 min shuttle ride to ubud city. shuttle runs every half hour or so!
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Katie F. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
A spectacularly outrageous experience!
The decor, the rooms, the gardens, the pools.
Arriving at the Mansion was at complete odds with all my previous experiences in this lovely village. however the amazing Verscace-esue setting inspired our family to look around and consider a stay. If you have been to Antonio Blanco's house in Ubud you will see certain similarities...Rococo meets Bali!!! The service is fabulous, the lovely French manager was unbelievable gracious and helpful, the food is lovely and the location it's self quiet and spread over a huge area.A world class spa exists in the garden, an art gallery exists onsite and there are various lovely swimming pools. The mansion serves the nearby medical facilities and as such there must be guests who are there in recuperation and healing. What a perfect location of peace and privacy for that purpose.
Reviewed August 08, 2011

Khalid K. from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Stunning hotel in a peaceful location
Fantastic big bath, peaceful scenery
beautiful hotel, lovely staff and the shuttle bus provided was great. ubud is such a lovely place and the mansion was the missing piece of the pie.
Reviewed August 05, 2011

Christopher M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
relaxing and stunning
pool (3rd) and spa
relaxaing, with attentive staff, but it is a slower and more relaxing pace of life in bali so be mindful of that when ordering.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Susanna L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
A beautiful resort with great service
beautiful landscape and lovely villas
We stayed at The Mansion resort in Ubud for 2 nights with our 2 teenage daughters. We had a wonderful time at the resort and really enjoyed the pool which was almost like a private pool for us as it was just outside our villa,the beautiful scenery and tranquility of the place as well as the friendly and helpful staff. The interior of the villa we stayed in was beautifully decorated and very cosy. The service staff were very helpful. There's a beautiful landscape within the entire resort. In the evenings you could sit by the pool and admire the stars, listen to the crickets and even frogs. in the mornings, you can hear the birds chirping. It would be a great place for people who enjoy nature and tranquility. We would certainly return to stay at this resort at out next visit to Bali.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Suresh N. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Beautiful landscaping, very romantic
Lovely set up, one of the most beautiful hotels i have stayed in
Pros: We had a free upgrade to the lovely Frangipani residence, which was essentially a villa. We really enjoyed the space and having a pool just in front of our room. Restaurant was excellent. Excellent value for the price we paid. Problems: 1. Distance from main Ubud town. Free shuttle provided but as it can get full, we waited 1/2 hour for a 2nd ride. we were told shuttle comes regularly, but did not turn up. 2. Gym too miniscule, treadmill machine was broken. The hotel has so much space, should expand to a proper gym. 3. Spa treatments are very expensive compared to Ubud, but it has the right ambience and exclusivity. Overall would stay here again. Even my kids loved it, even though there are no kids oriented activities.
Reviewed June 15, 2011