Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 626 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 626 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Ken K.
Australia
June 15, 2011
A beautiful cultural experience!
the rooms, the food, the garden designs
We were met by the French manager, introduced to front of house staff, given a tour of the facilities. What we really liked was the way in which the hotel facilities are distributed across the property, all nestled into beautiful tropical gardens dotted with interesting artworks. The food is absolute top quality, French/Indo influence. Restaurant is furnished to King Louis XV1 standards. Spa facilities wonderful. All in all 6 star in our view.

Silvia S.
Italy
June 07, 2011
Great Hotel
Staff is very helpfull
great little boutique hotel near ubud. ideal for relaxation

Gregory B.
Australia
May 31, 2011
lives up to its name "the mansion".
The ambience, are quietness
a great place to stay just out of ubud, with a shuttle service. the mansion fodd is supurb ( if you try the crispy skin duck be aware that is a small meal) ...other wise alls lovely, the rooms are spacious well appointed with great friendly staff who will attend to all your needs.

Samuel G.
New Zealand
May 15, 2011
Beautiful !
Beautiful grounds and swimming pools
We had a wonderful stay at the mansion the staff were very friendly and accomodating . Th swimming pools are gorgeous and so is the jaccuzi . We only ate desert from the rom service menu but it was Divine would definately go back in a heartbeat .

Supriyanto S.
Indonesia
May 13, 2011
An Ordinary Hotel on Exellent Beach & Atmosphere
View, clean, and beautifull room
The hotel is a normal hotel, the service, buggy, swiming pool, were like an ordinary starred hotel. But view was great, on the night time you can see the star and imagining you are on the cruise ship with wave sound as a background, it was great momnets. But, the linen is abit stinky, the rest...it was great.

Djody M.
Indonesia
May 10, 2011
Great hotel but not so clean for the bath room
Great hotel and the friendly staff
My stay was great and the hotel relaxed me with the atmosphere .

Boon O.
Malaysia
May 08, 2011
Romantic and natural hotel
Quite romantic and good breakfast provided.
Romance for couple.Toilets design and swimming pool need to improve

BOGA I.
Indonesia
April 10, 2011
Lovely hotel for honeymoon in Bali
Very cozy and room is very clean
we went to the mansion for our honeymoon. we decided to stay in ubud area and not in others place because we'd like to spend our honeymoon in a very privacy, quite place and still could enjoy the bali' culture. we found the mansion after searching from agoda' website. and read the hotel' review with a very good comments. it's five stars hotel and the room rate is competitive compared with others. and luckily we got a very good rate from the hotel. we were very satisfied with the hotel as well as the services. the room was very clean, cozy, with aroma therapy and very strong balinese ethnic architect. we would love to recommend this hotel for those who are looking for the place for their honeymoon and for those who are looking for peace place.

Melanie G.
New Zealand
April 08, 2011
Fantatsic hotel!
The hotel setting was very well done, very rustic. It definitely felt like you were in Bali with a boutique twist to it.
the spa was fantastic! we had two spa treatments while we were there. very relaxing. the rooms were very clean. private & spacious, they had a beautiful frangipani smell on arrival, (recommend staying in the waterlily room). a great stay, we would definitely go back!

Margaret B.
Australia
March 28, 2011
Absolutely delightful hotel and fantastic service
Beautiful lobby and interior,quiet and peaceful resort,lovely rooms
We stayed for 2nights and found the hotel an ablsoulte delight, the rooms are spacious,clean and we had a jaccuzzi outside which the staff were happy to turn on a few hours befor wanting to use to be ready and heated. The food was fresh and delightful flavours,staff very attentive and helpful. If want to get away from it all I recommend this place.