or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London

31 Great Cumberland Place, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W1H 7TA (Show on map)

Book now!

The Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Bathroom The Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest Room The Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Interior The Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest Room The Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest Room The Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest Room The Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Golf Course The Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest Room The Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest Room The Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest Room The Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest Room The Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest Room The Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest Room The Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest Room The Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest Room The Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Villa
The Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest Room The Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Reception The Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest Room The Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Restaurant The Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Restaurant The Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Reception The Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest Room The Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest Room The Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest Room The Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest Room The Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest Room The Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Interior
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
77 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (77)
Sort by:
Bernard H. Couples Australia, July 14, 2014
Location

Just the location
5.3
The staff were nice, breakfast is ok, the room is too small, they said it is five star for me it is 2 star, We ask to be transfer to another room as they put us on a dungeon, and they move us to street view which us not too bad . I understand that London hotel is expensive but this hotel is way too expensive for the kind of room they have. If the prize is right I might stay again in this hotel
Joey L. Couples Singapore, June 11, 2014
A nice quiet stay

Friendly and attentive staff; cleanliness, centrally located
7
I was impressed by the efficiency of the staff. When we first checked in, the staff put us in a room on the basement. It was dark and I can't draw the blinds/drapes as it could be seen from outside. Immediately I requested for a change a room to a higher floor. There was no room available at that time but the staff told me she would change the room for us the following day. The next day when we returned in the late afternoon, our room was changed to the highest floor and our stuff were also moved for us. There was nothing for us to do except to go to the new room which was very much better - at least I could see daylight and could look out of the window. I like to thank all the staff for their attentiveness and friendliness, in particular the lady who took the effort to ensure that our room was changed the following day. Unfortunately, I forgot to ask for her name. We actually wanted to book The Montcalm when we saw the photos on the website (which we noticed on arrival was opposite the Marble Arch by Montcalm) but somehow I clicked wrongly and ended up at the Marble Arch. We were initially disappointed, however, after staying at the Marble Arch, we were quite happy as it was a nice boutique hotel, not noisy or crowded at the lobby.
Joseph W. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 29, 2014
Nice hotel

Decor. Location
5.3
I was given room and although decor was nice it was in the basement below the restaurant, it was so noisy I did not sleep very much and as I had busy day ahead of me I was not very pleased. The night staf f were obviously walking through the restaurant , furniture being moved and banged throughout the night, I called reception at 03:45hrs to ask them to do something about this , i also called at 04:30hrs still no joy. I did mention this at check out but did not receive any empathy from the staff only a curt reply of " I will tell my Manager". I would suggest that room is only offered as a last lett, I will not be back
Andrew M. Couples United Kingdom, May 26, 2014
Comfortable but smaller than expected rooms.

Comfortable, close to shopping district and parks, friendly
7
Pleasant stay burbs was disappointed that the rooms in the pictures on the site were not the same as the room that we were given.
Eng A. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, May 3, 2014
Excellent stay.

Location, Comfort, Friendly staff
9.7
My stay in London was made more enjoyable by the staff members of the hotel. Keep up the excellent work.
Eng A. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, May 3, 2014
Excellent Stay.

Location, Comfort, Excellent staff members
9.7
My stay in London was made more enjoyable by the staff members of the hotel. Keep up the excellent work.
Hamad A. Business travelers Qatar, April 29, 2014
Noisy construction outside , unsmile reception

Nothing
2.3
Noisy construction outside , unsmile reception,you can hear people while walking coredore ,very smile lobby ,not seeing entrance ,only 2 cheat at lobby
Faramarz P. Couples Germany, April 28, 2014
Visit to London

Location, price, great staff
9
We were very comfortable during our stay. The staff were very nice and helpful. Close to oxford street and shopping. Close to bus stops and underground.
Essop D. Business travelers South Africa, April 26, 2014
centrally located hotel with very pleasant staff

location, access to public transport, pleasant staff
7
The Montcalm London is centrally located with easily accessible public transport, shopping and dining. The staff were very pleasant and considerate. The rooms are however cramped and over-priced. The basement rooms, in particular those adjacent to the ventilation shaft should be avoided at all costs due to noisiness, and if you do not want to be bothered with a high pitched noise from the ventilation shaft fans early in the morning!
Menachem H. Business travelers Australia, April 24, 2014
Quick stopover.

Close to Paddington Station and Heathrow Express; quaint and boutique feel; good value
6.7
Stayed overnight. Flight delayed so was good to be clsoe to Heathrow Express. Neat tidy and quaint hotel and good value. Edgawre round around the corner was quite interesting from a cultural perspective...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London LondonThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - BathroomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - InteriorThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Golf CourseThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - VillaThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - ReceptionThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - RestaurantThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - RestaurantThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - ReceptionThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A08