Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London

31 Great Cumberland Place, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W1H 7TA

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
99 reviews

74 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (99)
Sort by:
Mohammad A. Business travelers Qatar, January 31, 2016
They didn't have a room for me, they sent me away
2.7
I reserved my room in a higher rated than the average room, but when I arrived, they gave me bad one underground, I refused, then they sent me to another house by them with no any kind of serveses. At that time I have no choices because I do not have any time to look for another place! Really it was bad experience with you and the hotel.
Report this review
Anna O. Couples United Kingdom, October 7, 2015
Not a 5 star more like a 3 star hotel

Breakfast was good, the shower powerful and the lobby area was ok.
4.7
On the whole it was terrible, the first room we stayed in smelt very strongly of mould especially the bathroom, the mirror took hours to clear even with the fan on. All the furniture was old and worn out. We had to ask for toilet roll, there were no teaspoons with the tea making facilities, there were no slippers or bath robes which you expect in a 5 star hotel. We requested a room near our friends who were also staying at this hotel but when we saw our rooms we complained and they had one room available in the other part of the hotel which is across the road so our friends took this room which was marginally better, at least it didn't smell bad, they moved us on the second night to a better room but still not 5 star, maybe 3-4 star. The one good thing was the breakfast. Would not stay here again.
Report this review
Charlotte C. Couples United Kingdom, July 20, 2015
Not enough value for money

location, small so more personal,
4.3
Not great.
Report this review
Sabah A. Business travelers Kuwait, April 6, 2015
The rome

location
3
Very bad room is too small it,s shos there a bath but in real just showr
Report this review
Abdulla A. Business travelers Qatar, March 30, 2015
Excellent Hotel fo rany type of travelers

Location, staff performance, cleanliness
9.7
I liked so much and will stay in it again for sure!!
Report this review
Sadika D. Solo travelers Kuwait, January 23, 2015
Gd location ,nice bathroom,gd service

Location ,service ,bathroom
8.7
I liked it. But The Beds are all double and were too small .no twin beds.or king size beds.thats the only thing I didn't like in the hotel.
Report this review
Rita M. Solo travelers Lithuania, January 17, 2015
very good hotel, good location
10
everything was good
Report this review
Nashat B. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, November 29, 2014
Very good and good location

Comfort location and service
9
Very good and present
Report this review
Mark J. Business travelers Australia, November 19, 2014
Great hotel, but pricey

Comfortable, clean and high quality
8.7
Very nice. Not well signed, so find by street number 31 and Google maps.
Report this review
Marianne R. Business travelers United States of America, October 19, 2014
A deception

Location location location
5.7
The hotel site description is a complete lie. The pictures and information relate to the Montcalm Hotel across the street. For example, there is no gym despite what the site says. The lobby does not look like the one pictured and so on. The room had very little light. The bathroom had nowhere to put anything down and very dim light.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 74 reviews Next page
The Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - InteriorThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - ExteriorThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - InteriorThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - BathroomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - InteriorThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - BathroomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - RestaurantThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - BathroomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - EntranceThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - RestaurantThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - RestaurantThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - BathroomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - RestaurantThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - FacilitiesThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - InteriorThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - InteriorThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - InteriorThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - InteriorThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - InteriorThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - InteriorThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - InteriorThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - InteriorThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - InteriorThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - InteriorThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - RestaurantThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - InteriorThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - InteriorThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - InteriorThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - InteriorThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Food and BeveragesThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - InteriorThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - InteriorThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - RestaurantThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - InteriorThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - InteriorThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - InteriorThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Guest RoomThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - InteriorThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - InteriorThe Marble Arch hotel By Montcalm London London - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07