Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel

201 East 24th Street, Gramercy - Flatiron, New York (NY), United States 10010 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge
The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - Standard Double Bed The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - Living Room The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - Reception The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - Interior
Area: Gramercy - Flatiron Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Rama T. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Convenient location, friendly service staff
7.7
From the moment you step into the lobby, there's a cool vibe about the place. The fireplace and seating areas in the lobby were gorgeous and helped the ambiance. The staff were warm and friendly and were always on hand to help throughout our stay. The Superior King room we booked was, unfortunately, really small. There was barely room with our 3 suitcases. We would have expected the room to be slightly bigger. The room was adequately equipped with the usual amenities. Proximity to a main road also meant that sometimes there were cabs honking, police sirens especially on a Fri or Sat. Perhaps this was because our room partially faced the street.
Melissa L. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2012
Lovely hotel, but the room are very small.

Great location, bed is very nice.
7.3
I would like to come back if it wasn't that expensive, way over price for a small room like that.
Restaurant Tip: Plenty of restaurants around there, close to subway.
Margaret N. Families with older children United States of America, October 21, 2012
Great location, friendly service

All the hotel employees were very friendly and helpful. The lounge on the 10th floor was nice, especially with the outside deck.
8.3
The location is great! It was just a short walk to the subway station and even shorter to the bus stop to go cross town. We were able to get anywhere we wanted easily. The service was prompt and friendly. My daughter required ice for a medical condition and a bucket of ice was brought up every time we called. We did have some trouble with the air conditioner and were offered another room without delay. The only con was the lack of free wi-fi. You can use the computers in the lounge free of charge, but it would have been much more convenient to use our own laptops.
Restaurant Tip: The Sunburst Cafe at 206 3rd Ave has free wi-fi and great food!
Penelope N. Solo travelers Australia, October 13, 2012
A few ups and downs this time

Chic place, nice staff, good breakfasts
7.7
Booked a king bed but was given a queen although the person ahead of me was upgraded. Mentioned this to a relative who is NYC lawyer and went into full complaint mode. I was given the better room the next day and apparently will get a refund for the first night, but one way and another - did I mention cold water in the first shower? - I never did really relax after my 24 hour journey the way I hoped. I've been to the Marcel 6 or 7 times now and am positive about it on the whole. Breakfasts are still nice. View from L 10 lovely.
Hotel Feature Tip: If suffering insomnia, don't put cranberry juice with vodka. Not the best drink. Tasted awful. And I still tossed and turned. Not the bed's fault, the beds are good.
Angela L. Groups Canada, September 27, 2012
Good hotel but small room

Nice new decor, modern clean bathroom
6.7
Great location, but room is small and air-noisy. Didn't get a good night sleep because of this. We actually paid to upgrade to a double. So the total cost for the room. Not worth what we got. Could have easily stayed at a better hotel for the price we paid.
Stefanee L. Solo travelers Australia, September 24, 2012
Lovely hotel in convenient location

Nice rooms, clean and easy walk to everything
6.3
Nice hotel that is in a convenient location and easy walk to most of the big stores and tourist must-see photo stops. Only downside is that there is no free wifi in the hotel, although there are two computers with Internet access for use. Great rooftop to look out onto a gorgeous city skyline. Plenty of cheap eats close by and supermarkets/drugstores.
Steph G. Couples United States of America, September 3, 2012
great location

good location, nice rooms and friendly service
8.3
great location - really nice neighborhood right in the centre of nyc - close walk to grand central and all the shopping strips around 5th ave but also close to the east village for the great nightlife scene.
Jimmy Y. Families with young children United States of America, August 6, 2012
Great location, decent price!

Good view on the 10th floor!
8.7
We stayed four nights in The Marcel at Gramercy. The location was convenient. The staff were very nice and informative. Although the room was tiny, it was fully equipped with a small refrige, hair dryer, and TV. The only thing we didn't like was the noisy AC. Also, we had to call the front desk to change the refrige because the one in our room didn't work. The hotel didn't provide free WiFi. You either pay for the WiFi or go up to the lounge on the 10th floor to use their desktop computers.
Restaurant Tip: There are some many good restaurants in this neighborhood, but I would like to recommend this restaurant to people who are willing to try different kind of food, esp. fish. Catch De Fish is located at 147 3rd Ave, almost at the corner of 15th Street. The chef Yuth is from Thiland. When we were there, we ordered an appretizer--Grilled New Zealand mussels. For main courses, we ordered marinated chichen cutlet with mixed vegs & spicy chilisause and stuffed fish (crabmeat, sweet pepper with chilean sea bass. There were delicious. They served lobsters from Thursday to Saturday but they were out of lobsters on that day so we reserved a table back to try them next day. The lobsters were very worth a try. Don't miss them if you can.
Rachel H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 4, 2012
Funky hotel with great service

Cute rooms, comfy, excellent staff
8.7
Everyone was so nice from the front desk to the lounge servers. Great location and cute rooms.
Penelope N. Groups Australia, February 8, 2012
quiet chic and good service

location, decor, helpful staff
8.7
i have now stayed at the marcel about 6 or 7 times and only encountered a problem once - and they dealt with it. there's a nice breakfast on level 10, with ny times to read and free access to computers. in nice weather you can go out on the balcony and admire the rooftops and skyscrapers. the locality is nothing special but this time i walked around more, down toward the east village, where i went to the movies on 11th and 3rd, and discovered some nice cafes and little shops on the way there and back. buses at the door, taxis with one word to the commissionaire, and a nice limousine service available to airports as you leave.
Travel tip: Great restaurant and cocktail bar next door - you can put it on the Marcel tab.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyThe Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyThe Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyThe Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyThe Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceThe Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomThe Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantThe Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeThe Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeThe Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantThe Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantThe Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyThe Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeThe Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeThe Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeThe Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomThe Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomThe Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - Standard Double BedThe Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - Living RoomThe Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - ReceptionThe Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantThe Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantThe Marcel at Gramercy Hotel New York (NY) - Bar


AS-AGWEB-3B06