My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mareeya Place

127/4 M.3 Rimhard Rd., Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Mareeya Place Phuket - Balcony/Terrace The Mareeya Place Phuket - Balcony/Terrace The Mareeya Place Phuket - Bathroom The Mareeya Place Phuket - Guest Room The Mareeya Place Phuket - Guest Room The Mareeya Place Phuket - Guest Room The Mareeya Place Phuket - Exterior The Mareeya Place Phuket - Interior The Mareeya Place Phuket - Mareeya Deluxe The Mareeya Place Phuket - Mareeya Deluxe The Mareeya Place Phuket - Balcony/Terrace The Mareeya Place Phuket - Bathroom The Mareeya Place Phuket - Bathroom The Mareeya Place Phuket - Balcony/ Terrace The Mareeya Place Phuket - Mareeya Deluxe The Mareeya Place Phuket - Room Facilities
The Mareeya Place Phuket - Mareeya Deluxe The Mareeya Place Phuket - Restaurant The Mareeya Place Phuket - Restaurant The Mareeya Place Phuket - Guest Room The Mareeya Place Phuket - Mareeya Deluxe The Mareeya Place Phuket - Mareeya Deluxe The Mareeya Place Phuket - Mareeya Deluxe The Mareeya Place Phuket - Guest Room The Mareeya Place Phuket - Reception The Mareeya Place Phuket - Restuarant The Mareeya Place Phuket - Restuarant The Mareeya Place Phuket - Restuarant
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 13

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Ekatrina B. Families with young children Russia, April 1, 2013
A home away from home

Clean, friendly personnel, cozy
9.3
Absolutely fantastic!!! We enjoyed friendliness and family atmosphere, and it was very clean.
Ekatrina B. Families with young children Russia, March 31, 2013
Totally awesome

Perfect location close to Kamala beach, cleanness of rooms and facilities and friendliness of staff
9.7
It was a really enjoyable stay. Very clean, modern rooms with all amenities you might need (including slippers and robes) and a spacious balcony. There is just a backyard view, but it is really not a problem. Close to the beach and all restaurants and massage salons, and there is a couple of nice SPAs next door. Mareeya is also running a travel agency, so you can buy all excursions and tours you need from her. The hospitality and friendliness are really great, the ladies we accommodating all our requests in a very caring manner. I would definitely stay here again.
Teruyo T. Groups United States of America, February 1, 2013
Good location, Nice service, Clean Room

Nice service, very clean & comfortable room
9.7
we just stay for 1 night and went to the airport next morning. the stuff was very friendly and nice. the room was clean, practical. there are everything what we need. there is a balcony facing west side, so we could see the sunset from the window. the breakfast was good. we had a very good stay.
Paul C. Couples Australia, January 23, 2013
Friendly little place near to beach

Good value, clean,near to beach
7.3
Friendly staff run this small 2 story hotel. It is quiet even though on main road. No views as such but only a few hundred metres to the beachside with all the eating and drinking places. All that you need if not wanting direct beach place.
Restaurant Tip: Enjoyed a drink and ambience of Bob's Beach Bar. Reggae and good vibe.
Justine M. Couples New Zealand, October 29, 2012
Fantastic Hotel & Staff

Staff very friendly
9.3
Cant say enough about the lady running this place. We realy enjoyed our stay and she made us feel very welcome. The hotel is close to the beach & shops. We would definitely go back & also recommend this hotel to others. in saying that we enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere so unsure what it would be like for partygoers?
Siva S. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2012
An amazing hotel that is truelly perfect

perfect room condition
9.3
Stayed in Mareeya...Greeted by the staff with a warm welcome .... Took us to the room and was to our amaze , it was mroe than we could ask for. Conveniently located made my holiday worth it
Ryan S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 5, 2012
A place to stay in the Kamala area

Spacious rooms
8.3
I stayed at the Mareeya Place for a couple of days and I have to say that considering the price I was paying the room was above my expectations. It was big, clean and had most of the amenities of a regular hotel. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and they had ironed my shirt without me having to pay extra. All in all a nice little place in Kamala.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are looking to be close to town then I'd advise not to be here. It will be a good 20 mins by bike to the Patong area. Note: I was located here only cause I had a friends wedding in the Kamala area. Would have chosen Patong area for stay otherwise.
Farah G. Couples Malaysia, September 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Facilities in the room
9.7
This is the 1st hotel that i stayed when i reach Phuket. the owner is very nice,kind and helpful person. The room is complete with all the facilities that we need especially the DVD. recommended to everyone who going for relaxation trip.
Darren L. Couples Australia, August 12, 2012
What a little gem of a hotel

Beautifully maintained rooms
8
Everything about Kamala beach was wonderful. This location and hotel were a major surprise for our trip. The hotel only offers rooms with no breakfast but the rooms are magnificent. Well cleaned and maintained and staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located halfway between the main road and beach giving good access to either. We will definitely return to Kamala and The Mareeya Place the next time we are in Phuket.
Dag D. Couples Germany, July 14, 2012
nice hotel, nice staff, quite remote

very nice and clean rooms, helpful and friendly staff
7.7
the hotel is very nice and clean, located very close to quiet Kumala beach, its is quite remote and makes you dependant on the expensive phuket taxis. They dont offer shuttle service as they state but only order a taxi. Otherwise the service is great and staff very nice and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mareeya Place PhuketThe Mareeya Place Phuket - Balcony/TerraceThe Mareeya Place Phuket - Balcony/TerraceThe Mareeya Place Phuket - BathroomThe Mareeya Place Phuket - Guest RoomThe Mareeya Place Phuket - Guest RoomThe Mareeya Place Phuket - Guest RoomThe Mareeya Place Phuket - ExteriorThe Mareeya Place Phuket - InteriorThe Mareeya Place Phuket - Mareeya Deluxe The Mareeya Place Phuket - Mareeya Deluxe The Mareeya Place Phuket - Balcony/TerraceThe Mareeya Place Phuket - BathroomThe Mareeya Place Phuket - BathroomThe Mareeya Place Phuket - Balcony/ TerraceThe Mareeya Place Phuket - Mareeya Deluxe The Mareeya Place Phuket - Room FacilitiesThe Mareeya Place Phuket - Mareeya Deluxe The Mareeya Place Phuket - RestaurantThe Mareeya Place Phuket - RestaurantThe Mareeya Place Phuket - Guest RoomThe Mareeya Place Phuket - Mareeya DeluxeThe Mareeya Place Phuket - Mareeya DeluxeThe Mareeya Place Phuket - Mareeya DeluxeThe Mareeya Place Phuket - Guest RoomThe Mareeya Place Phuket - ReceptionThe Mareeya Place Phuket - RestuarantThe Mareeya Place Phuket - RestuarantThe Mareeya Place Phuket - RestuarantThe Mareeya Place Phuket - RestuarantThe Mareeya Place Phuket - SurroundingsThe Mareeya Place Phuket - ViewThe Mareeya Place Phuket - ViewThe Mareeya Place Phuket - SurroundingsThe Mareeya Place Phuket - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A05