or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Marq Hotel

78/4 Soi Nanai 8, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Marq Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Marq Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Marq Hotel Phuket - Reception area The Marq Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room  No Balcony The Marq Hotel Phuket - Lobby Bar The Marq Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room The Marq Hotel Phuket - Room Bathroom The Marq Hotel Phuket - Family Quad The Marq Hotel Phuket - Family Quad The Marq Hotel Phuket - Family Quad The Marq Hotel Phuket - Pink Mini The Marq Hotel Phuket - Superior Room The Marq Hotel Phuket - Superior Room The Marq Hotel Phuket - Interior The Marq Hotel Phuket - Map to hotel The Marq Hotel Phuket - Lobby
The Marq Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Marq Hotel Phuket - Reception The Marq Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Marq Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Marq Hotel Phuket - Interior The Marq Hotel Phuket - Interior The Marq Hotel Phuket - Interior The Marq Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Marq Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Marq Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Marq Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Marq Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
213 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (213)
Sort by:
Po C. Couples Hong Kong, July 29, 2013
Lousy management, lazy staff

The decor is trendy, but the superficial stuff cannot offset all the minuses.
2.3
The room is very small, definitely not 30 square meters. Balcony slide door lock is broken. we need to ask for our complimentary bottled water everyday and was questioned if we took more than 2. We were supplied with stained large towels, only one small towel for the first 2 nights, and nothing on the last day. When we climbed down to ask, we were given 2 large and 2 small towels. This might help save running cost, but it drives people away.
Tanachat T. Solo travelers Thailand, July 23, 2013
Good service mind, Clean room, Value for money

Cool decoration, good service mind, clean room
9.3
Most cool and chic room I've ever stayed, Impressive and Comfortable
Nurhasilah R. Couples Singapore, July 11, 2013
Never been dissapointed

Location comfortable cheap
6.3
Its the 2nd time i hv stayed wt the marq... value for money.. good location even thou far to the beach Friendly staff.... free wifi.... massage parlour restraunts n bars r walking distance
Meng H. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Value for money

Clean room, quiet surrounding and friendly staffs
7.3
Great. Value for money. Staffs were friendly although slight language barrier. 10 minutes walk to the beach.
Mee Z. Couples Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Far from beach

Good design,clean, and friendly staff
7
It is just okay, the only bad is hotel is a bit far from beach, anyway it is value to stay considering its price.
Yonghua P. Couples South Korea, July 6, 2013
very bad staff, far from beach and shopping mall

very bad staff, far from beach and shopping mall
3.7
this hotel's staffs were really not good. the worst staff ive ever seen in Thai. And the beach and shopping mall both were really far from the hotel, 30 minuts walk. i booked this hotel just before i arrived. when we arrive in the moring, young guy and woman staff said the room was not ready, and they cannot check our booking because their wifi shut down temporary. they recommned us to go Shopping mall and gave me wrong information intentionally. even after we spent 2 hours in the Shopping mall, they didnt check our booking. we had to wait for a long time cuz of double booking. it was their fault but when i complain about this, they got angry. the young guy and the eldery woman staff were really unkind but the western owner was really good and kind. i think he should fire the two staff.
Matthijs M. Solo travelers Belgium, July 3, 2013
It was a great stay with wonderful experiences

price, quality, service
7.3
The stay was awesome, the hotel staff are very helpfull and friendly. This hotel can be recommend to all sort of travellers, for one exception 'the luxury materialistic travellers'. It is well located, it is silent at night in contrast to many other hotels in this area.
Wu D. Couples China, July 1, 2013
Good value for money

cheap, special, nice bed
6.3
We have stayed there twice, first time okay, second time quite bad.. The bed is comfortable, but the bathroom is quite bad.. the staff not friendly..
Wu D. Couples China, June 29, 2013
not good

cheap, relatively good location, unfriendly staff
6
The staff not very friendly. But the room is quite special on the wall, it teaches you some thai. the bathroom is quite bad
Ngiap T. Solo travelers Singapore, June 28, 2013
Nice Boutique Hotel

Good Price, Location and Owner is friendly
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Marq Hotel Phuket - Sunset from lobbyThe Marq Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Marq Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Reception areaThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room  No BalconyThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Lobby BarThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room The Marq Hotel Phuket - Room BathroomThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Family QuadThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Family QuadThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Family QuadThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Pink MiniThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomThe Marq Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Map to hotelThe Marq Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Marq Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Marq Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Marq Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Marq Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Marq Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Marq Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Marq Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Marq Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Marq Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Marq Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08