My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Marq Hotel

78/4 Soi Nanai 8, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Marq Hotel Phuket - Sunset from lobby The Marq Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Marq Hotel Phuket - Reception area The Marq Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room  No Balcony The Marq Hotel Phuket - Lobby Bar The Marq Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room The Marq Hotel Phuket - Room Bathroom The Marq Hotel Phuket - Family Quad The Marq Hotel Phuket - Family Quad The Marq Hotel Phuket - Family Quad The Marq Hotel Phuket - Pink Mini The Marq Hotel Phuket - Superior Room The Marq Hotel Phuket - Superior Room The Marq Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Marq Hotel Phuket - Map to hotel The Marq Hotel Phuket - Lobby
The Marq Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Marq Hotel Phuket - Reception The Marq Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Marq Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Marq Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Marq Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Marq Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Marq Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Marq Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Marq Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Marq Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Marq Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
193 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (193)
Sort by:
Ngiap T. Solo travelers Singapore, June 27, 2013
Boutique Hotel with price quality to match

Good Price, good location and owner is friendly
6.7
Ngiap T. Solo travelers Singapore, June 26, 2013
Nice Boutique Hotel

Reasonable Price, Good Location and Nice Ambience
7
Matthijs M. Solo travelers Belgium, June 26, 2013
a great stay

staff, location and price/value
7.7
It was an excellent stay, the staff is very friendly and helpfull
Fei Y. Solo travelers China, June 15, 2013
Full of satisfaction~!

Clean,Comfortable and economic
9.7
Beyond my imagination. There‘s a huge and comfortable bed for me to sleep. Some shops and delicious foods nearby. People there are very friendly to their customers.It;s pity that it is a little fay away from Big c,so you'll be a little tired when you back to the hotlel.
Tjoa L. Couples Indonesia, June 10, 2013
NICE

clean, great location, cheap
7.3
i had a wonderful stay at marq hotel. the process of checking in and out was fast. the owner was very friendly, he even gave us a map and tips on transportation and places of attraction around phuket. the hotel itself isn't located along the main road but it wasn't too hard to find it. we could rent a bike or ask for tour information next to the hotel. unfortunately we had a little bit problem on our laundry. they weren't ready on time as promise, but it didn't bother our schedule so...i'm fine with that. so if your looking for a nice location and good valued of money i would recommend marq hotel.
Zaradiah A. Couples Malaysia, June 3, 2013
Nice boutique hotel in a quiet place

Cool and awesome hotel design
7.7
It was fabulous. Worth the money. We find that the location is very safe and quiet. You can rent a motorbike next door in a very affordable price. Clean and very comfortable room. There's a 24 hrs convenience store and even a Halal Restaurant nearby. The only things that we hate is definitely the stair as we stayed in the highest level of the hotel. We experience a very bad internet connection in the highest level too. Hope it got fix by now.
Syaiful J. Solo travelers Singapore, May 30, 2013
Great Escape

Design was nice... great price... Quite location
8.7
Good clean room, Great location withing a distance to the beach n the mall.. Great selection of food stall to choose.. n great massage shops in the area. Hate the stairs..hahahah other than that..its all good
Kai C. Groups Malaysia, May 24, 2013
Comfy and Affordable Hotel

Clean, Cheap & Comfy
9
We are living in Family quad, it is clean, big and have own bathroom, the air-condition can be very cool so you might higher its temperature a little bit, I like the design of the room. Located at a quiet area, 15 minutes walking distance to Bangla Road.
David F. Solo travelers Spain, May 16, 2013
Nice place

staff, new and clean
8.3
Mark H. Solo travelers Australia, May 14, 2013
Comfort and great service...for the lowest price!

Staff - friendly and immensely helpful; premises - immaculately clean and well maintained; room prices - incredibly good!
9
The Marq Hotel, hidden in the backwaters of Patong Beach, is a precious stone waiting to be discovered by the budget-conscious traveller. It is ideal for those on a budget who would rather spend their money on Thailand's premier attractions than on the place they spend the night. But yet, a night in the downstairs mixed 4-bedroom dorm (where over my 2 week stay I met and befriended some awesome people from countries like Canada, Argentina, Malaysia, Germany, USA, England, Indonesia and Brazil) cost me very cheap! The room had its own ensuite, and was kept clean and in order by the staff, who also left bottled water out for each guest each day. I also spent a night in the deluxe room on the third floor, which contained a double bed, ensuite and street-facing balcony. The Marq Hotel is situated a little further back from the beach than other hotels in Patong, but it meant only a few minutes extra walk. Soi Nanai Rd. is a quiet and peaceful street that has all the essentials right outside the hotel! - a Family Mart 24hr convenience store, motorbikes and scooters for rent at 200THB/day (about AUD$7) and a smart little complex 50m away: Happy Life Massage and MoMo's Thai restaurant (both places run by fun and friendly locals - I frequented both places in my 2wk stay). To the staff at the Marq during my stay: thankyou so much for all your hard work to make it so enjoyable. Your efforts to make us feel comfortable and welcome and your friendly assistance with our problems we've run into are greatly appreciated. I definitely recommend the Marq to anyone staying in Phuket.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Marq Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Sunset from lobbyThe Marq Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Reception areaThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room  No BalconyThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Lobby BarThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room The Marq Hotel Phuket - Room BathroomThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Family QuadThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Family QuadThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Family QuadThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Pink MiniThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Map to hotelThe Marq Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Marq Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Marq Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Marq Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Marq Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Marq Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Marq Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B07