Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Maxwell Hotel

N. Escario Street, Barangay Camputhaw, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom amenities The Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Family Room The Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Guest room amenities The Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Matrimonial Room The Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom amenities The Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Twin Room The Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Superior Twin Room The Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Lobby The Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Superior Matrimonial Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 72

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 116 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (116)
Sort by:
Andres E. Business travelers Philippines, August 27, 2014
worth for the money

location, location, location!
8
the hotel will become my frequent place to stay whenever i visit cebu.
Bradley B. Families with young children United States of America, August 12, 2014
good hotel

location, vlalue of money and convenience
8.3
all i can say is it is a good hotel.....
James P. Solo travelers Philippines, June 10, 2014
Accessible and good service

Convenient and accessible location
6
Had a hassle free stay in the hotel
Jon O. Solo travelers United States of America, May 23, 2014
never again

nothing
5.7
The room smelled terrible and the staff was not concerned , said it was normal
Todd M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 3, 2014
Nice rooms, good location, but poor service!

Nice rooms, reaonable price, good location.
7.7
The rooms were very nice for the price and the bathroom was big enough. Wifi doesn't work in the room but they're nice enough to lend me a cable wire but that's after a few calls to the front desk and a lot of complaining. Location is ideal. A lot of restaurants and bars around and just 5-10 mins to the malls. Accessible by jeepneys too.
Todd M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 2, 2014
Small bathroom, breakfast was bad, room are okay.

In a good location.
6.3
Rooms were okay not bad for the price but the bathrooms were very small. In a good location so that was nice. Breakfast was very poor I would not recommend eating there.
Montirel N. Business travelers Philippines, March 27, 2014
Not a good hote. No privacy and security rooms

No privacy and security in each room.
2
I dont like the service. No privacy and security in each rooms.
Charmaine P. Business travelers Philippines, December 22, 2013
Needs some cleaning or renovation

location, price, location
7
Only stayed for a night so we didn't really get too bothered by the slight smell in the room. The location is great though with easy access to transportation.
Nenita B. Solo travelers Philippines, December 17, 2013
Nice Hotel

Value for money, clean, good location
6
Its a good hotel.Friendly staff and quite location. Would stay there again...
Mary D. Couples Philippines, November 21, 2013
Convenient hotel to stay

locared in the city
5.3
There was nothing special about the hotel. It was just centrally located in rhe city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - FacadeThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom amenitiesThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Family RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Guest room amenitiesThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Matrimonial RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom amenitiesThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Twin RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Superior Twin RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - LobbyThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Superior Matrimonial Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02