Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Maxwell Hotel

N. Escario Street, Barangay Camputhaw, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom amenities The Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Family Room The Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Guest room amenities The Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Matrimonial Room The Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom amenities The Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Twin Room The Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Superior Twin Room The Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Lobby The Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Superior Matrimonial Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 72

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 117 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (117)
Sort by:
Mary D. Couples Philippines, November 21, 2013
Convenient hotel to stay

locared in the city
5.3
There was nothing special about the hotel. It was just centrally located in rhe city.
Report this review
Peter A. Couples United Kingdom, October 14, 2013
Did the job as a quick over-nighter

Close to airport. Attached spa. Close to Ayala Centre.
5.3
This is an average hotel which suited us for a place to rest our head for a few hours between flights. We chose it due to the proximity to the airport and restaurants and weren't expecting anything fancy. Good job. Everything was basic and the free wi-fi didn't work.
Report this review
Lorene S. Families with young children Philippines, July 28, 2013
Centrally located nearby establishments!

Fast-service, budget-friendly & clean room!
5.3
Just enough for what i have paid for, breakfast serve was quite not good..
Report this review
Helen T. Couples Philippines, July 27, 2013
Value for money

Fast service,staff were accomodating and friendly
9
It was a fantastic and pleasant stay that we had...Room were clean and it is value for our money...Our honeymoon in Hongkong were diverted in Cebu bcz of medical reasons but we had the great experiences on the local date we had...Staff were friendly and food is just ok...
Report this review
Ma. G. Business travelers Philippines, July 9, 2013
It's a centrally-located city hotel.

Comfortable beds, clean room, friendly staff.
7.3
It was a pleasant hotel with comfortable beds and a clean room and bathroom. We were served good breakfast in the room because their restaurant was being renovated. The only thing I was disappointed about was that there was no wi-fi connection in the room. I had to go down to the lobby to get internet connection.
Report this review
Carmen N. Couples Philippines, June 20, 2013
It was disgusting and disappointing.

Location bec there was mcdonalds and other restaurants that had food.
5
It was disgusting. they had no coffee shop bec according to them its no longer in business. Breakfast would come from a culinary school located at the back of the hotel. Minimum waiting time is 30 mins. No cuPs available even for coffee. They charge 20 pesos for a pot of hot water.Bathroom tiles are full of grime. Towels are stained and not the usual fresh looking towels. I will not recommend this hotel. check the property prior to advertising.
Report this review
Benito C. Business travelers Philippines, June 17, 2013
It was quick. Very near to Capitol site.

Location, friendly staff and helpful guards.
6.3
Report this review
Aileen S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 22, 2013
clean hotel. nice staff.

clean, nice place to stay, affordable.
8.7
It was good stay even just for one night. Affordable and near at food market or fast food.
Report this review
Montirel N. Solo travelers Philippines, May 11, 2013
It was an okay hote. Staff are very accomodating.

Accomodating, clean room, large room
6
Report this review
Montirel N. Solo travelers Philippines, May 9, 2013
It was a nice stay. Staff are very attentive.

Clean riom, Fast service and affordable.
6.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - FacadeThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom amenitiesThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Family RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Guest room amenitiesThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Matrimonial RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom amenitiesThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Twin RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Superior Twin RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - LobbyThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Superior Matrimonial Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02