or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Maxwell Hotel

N. Escario Street, Barangay Camputhaw, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Lobby The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Reception The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Reception The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Reception The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Restaurant The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Lobby The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Lobby The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Reception The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Superior Twin The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Suite
The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Reception The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Spa The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Restaurant The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Reception
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 72

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
95 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (95)
Sort by:
David T. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2012
A cool little spot, the staff was A rate

The staff
7.3
The hotel in itself was alright but it was the staff who what made difference the smile, laugher & helpfulness is priceless. The room was clean & cleaned everyday we were there. The resturant downstars was clean as well & the food was pretty good. I didn't hit the bar but from what I saw would've been fun
Arthur H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2012
nice room for 2 people very clean room

lobby and hallways very nice
8.7
the only thing the room needed was a small refrigerator to keep the water and drinks cold. maybe i will request one the next visit there. hope they can accomidate my request. it was great! stay for a week. cost was good for the week stay there.
Shopping Tip: ayala mall & sm mall great food, good places to shop for clothes, money changer in some stores there. plenty of choices to eat. buffet was great price was good. loved the mall but all the coffee was terrible tasting, even with sugar. over all it's a great place to site see and shop.
Helen T. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2012
nice and so clean room...breakfast is good

hotel is so clean room...reception staff assist us quickly when we arrived...breakfast is good...nice location and affordable to stay in within city center to budget traveler.i will recommend this hotel to our next client...
9.3
only comments to staff on the next day of our departure from hotel...staff was not in good condition or mood.be happy always...
Shopping Tip: nearby malls
Leonardo F. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2012
Great Hotel staff were amazing, great location!

Location and super clean and quiet
9.7
Very professional staff at the front desk. I felt comfortable my entire stay. I would stay again at the Maxwell.
Hotel Feature Tip: great location short distance to the amazing Ayala Mall.
Sunshine A. Solo travelers Philippines, February 6, 2012
Nice Hotel with good service from its personnel

Best location and crew has a very good customer service
8
The hotel was able to meet my expectation as well as their crew. It was a nice stay for us.
Christopher B. Couples United States of America, January 24, 2012
nice hotel, good location

great shower
8.7
Its a good hotel, the location is across the street from McDonalds and a convenience store (kinda pricey) which was nice. We stayed in a suite, which was small for a suite (one room) but a large room. We stayed 2 nights and the first breakfast we had, we were late (after 10am) but they still gave us a small portion of scrambled eggs, sausage and rice. The next day we got there early enough for the small buffet, which was adequate. The staff were wonderful, helpful and respectful. we would stay there again. One thing that was also nice is the quiet location and no people outside asking for money or trying to sell you trinkets
Restaurant Tip: if you walk out of the hotel and turn left, go about 100mt you will find a resto called Ninoy's Payag. It is a British-type pub with excellent food and a good selection of drinks.
Robert N. Couples United States of America, November 16, 2011
small simple rooms

free internet in room, free breakfast, clean room
7.7
i stayed here for several days, its a small room but if u dont need much then its enough. if you have a room near the street its very noisy, i would ask for room away from the street, but either way you will hear noise at night because there is a bar/resto just below the hotel and they play music at night, the room i had 219 wasnt to bad for noise. the sound of the aircon blocks most of the noise. breakfast that is offered is small and simple, not much of a choice. your about 60 pesos from ayala mall and there is laundry service just a walking distance from hotel if you dont like to pay the high price of hotel laundry service.if you do order room service make sure to have your plates taken away soon as your finished or you will have a line of ants in your room. other then that i would stay here again, it was cheap enough only php per night.
Trevor S. Solo travelers Australia, November 10, 2011
good value

comfortable room, clean, good aircon
6.7
staff very friendly - although not always efficient (but it is the philippines). room a good size - and clean. shower ok. free internet. good location - not far to ayala mall. cafes next door and across the road - both with free wifi (although a busy road and can take a while to cross the road).
Shopping Tip: this hotel is a short taxi ride to Ayala Mall. this is a very modern shopping centre - decent shops and lots of places to eat and drink (coffee, meal and/or drink).
Myla V. Couples Philippines, September 20, 2011
Nice and clean hotel...friendly staff

Clean and comfortable rooms, just the right size and very near the business and commercial districts
9.7
We had a nice stay. Constructive tip - we hope they will include coffee/tea making facility (electronic kettle) in their room.
Jose J. Groups Philippines, September 18, 2011
New, clean, excellent value

Stylish rooms, spacious showers
9
This is a good value hotel in the heart of Cebu City. The rooms are clean, with comfortable beds and crisp white sheets. Every room has a TV set with cable. There's WiFi in the lobby. Complimentary breakfast is served in the adjacent restaurant. Good selection, but they only had instant coffee. If you want brewed coffee, you have to cross the street to a small cafe and buy a cup yourself.
Restaurant Tip: Maxwell Hotel is on the same street as ZUBOCHON, which serves what Anthony Bourdain calls "The Best Pig in the World."

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Maxwell Hotel CebuThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - LobbyThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ReceptionThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ReceptionThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ReceptionThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - RestaurantThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - LobbyThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - LobbyThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ReceptionThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Superior TwinThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - SuiteThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ReceptionThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - SpaThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - RestaurantThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A02