or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Maxwell Hotel

N. Escario Street, Barangay Camputhaw, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Reception The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Reception The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Restaurant The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Lobby The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Exterior The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Exterior The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Lobby The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Reception The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Superior Twin The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Suite The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Reception The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Spa
The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Restaurant The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Reception
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 72

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
111 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (111)
Sort by:
Helen T. Couples Philippines, July 27, 2013
Value for money

Fast service,staff were accomodating and friendly
9
It was a fantastic and pleasant stay that we had...Room were clean and it is value for our money...Our honeymoon in Hongkong were diverted in Cebu bcz of medical reasons but we had the great experiences on the local date we had...Staff were friendly and food is just ok...
Ma. G. Business travelers Philippines, July 9, 2013
It's a centrally-located city hotel.

Comfortable beds, clean room, friendly staff.
7.3
It was a pleasant hotel with comfortable beds and a clean room and bathroom. We were served good breakfast in the room because their restaurant was being renovated. The only thing I was disappointed about was that there was no wi-fi connection in the room. I had to go down to the lobby to get internet connection.
Carmen N. Couples Philippines, June 20, 2013
It was disgusting and disappointing.

Location bec there was mcdonalds and other restaurants that had food.
5
It was disgusting. they had no coffee shop bec according to them its no longer in business. Breakfast would come from a culinary school located at the back of the hotel. Minimum waiting time is 30 mins. No cuPs available even for coffee. They charge 20 pesos for a pot of hot water.Bathroom tiles are full of grime. Towels are stained and not the usual fresh looking towels. I will not recommend this hotel. check the property prior to advertising.
Benito C. Business travelers Philippines, June 17, 2013
It was quick. Very near to Capitol site.

Location, friendly staff and helpful guards.
6.3
Aileen S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 22, 2013
clean hotel. nice staff.

clean, nice place to stay, affordable.
8.7
It was good stay even just for one night. Affordable and near at food market or fast food.
Montirel N. Solo travelers Philippines, May 11, 2013
It was an okay hote. Staff are very accomodating.

Accomodating, clean room, large room
6
Montirel N. Solo travelers Philippines, May 9, 2013
It was a nice stay. Staff are very attentive.

Clean riom, Fast service and affordable.
6.3
Charles B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 28, 2013
lovly hotel

good sevice good people good food to
10
maxwell hotel great place great people too love that place .
Hotel Feature Tip: great hotel for the prices
Stanley B. Couples Philippines, February 9, 2013
Not so great hotel with poor service

big toilet, easy to access location
4
I had great expectation for this hotel as it is priced a bit higher compared to Paragon Suites but I find some essentials lacking such as slippers (available for a fee), their WiFi is so slow so I had to request for a cable wire (Paragon's wifi is super fast), and what was the worse is that somebody opened the door as if no guest was staying in the room! Imagine my shock when the door suddenly opened even if I locked it! Based on this experience, I would not recommend this hotel to anybody. The staff did not apologize for their intrusion and just walked away when I checked why they opened the door. Breakfast is not good too, compared to other lesser-priced hotels I've stayed. I just felt the stay is not worth any of my money.
Travel tip: Maxwell Hotel has a lot to improve before I'd set foot on it again so my advice, don't go near it for now.
Sarah A. Business travelers Philippines, January 9, 2013
nice hotel, staff are nice

very accessible to everything
7.7
I arrived at 9am, i thought that the front desk clerk would let me wait till 2pm for the check in time. Good,and kind as he was, they gave me the room immediately, which pleased me as i wanted to take a bath already. The room is clean, bathroom is big. Overall, you wont regret if you book in this hotel..i will stay in this hotel again.
Shopping Tip: ayala mall is just a few minutes taxi ride. ther are a lot of restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. take note of mcdonalds and zubu chon, u can just walk across the street.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Maxwell Hotel CebuThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ReceptionThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ReceptionThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - RestaurantThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - LobbyThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ExteriorThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ExteriorThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - LobbyThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ReceptionThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Superior TwinThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - SuiteThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ReceptionThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - SpaThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - RestaurantThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B07