Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Maxwell Hotel

N. Escario Street, Barangay Camputhaw, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom amenities The Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Family Room The Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Guest room amenities The Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Matrimonial Room The Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom amenities The Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Twin Room The Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Superior Twin Room The Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Lobby The Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Superior Matrimonial Room
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 72

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 117 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (117)
Sort by:
Helen T. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2012
nice and so clean room...breakfast is good

hotel is so clean room...reception staff assist us quickly when we arrived...breakfast is good...nice location and affordable to stay in within city center to budget traveler.i will recommend this hotel to our next client...
9.3
only comments to staff on the next day of our departure from hotel...staff was not in good condition or mood.be happy always...
Shopping Tip: nearby malls
Report this review
Leonardo F. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2012
Great Hotel staff were amazing, great location!

Location and super clean and quiet
9.7
Very professional staff at the front desk. I felt comfortable my entire stay. I would stay again at the Maxwell.
Hotel Feature Tip: great location short distance to the amazing Ayala Mall.
Report this review
Sunshine A. Solo travelers Philippines, February 6, 2012
Nice Hotel with good service from its personnel

Best location and crew has a very good customer service
8
The hotel was able to meet my expectation as well as their crew. It was a nice stay for us.
Report this review
Christopher B. Couples United States of America, January 24, 2012
nice hotel, good location

great shower
8.7
Its a good hotel, the location is across the street from McDonalds and a convenience store (kinda pricey) which was nice. We stayed in a suite, which was small for a suite (one room) but a large room. We stayed 2 nights and the first breakfast we had, we were late (after 10am) but they still gave us a small portion of scrambled eggs, sausage and rice. The next day we got there early enough for the small buffet, which was adequate. The staff were wonderful, helpful and respectful. we would stay there again. One thing that was also nice is the quiet location and no people outside asking for money or trying to sell you trinkets
Restaurant Tip: if you walk out of the hotel and turn left, go about 100mt you will find a resto called Ninoy's Payag. It is a British-type pub with excellent food and a good selection of drinks.
Report this review
Robert N. Couples United States of America, November 16, 2011
small simple rooms

free internet in room, free breakfast, clean room
7.7
i stayed here for several days, its a small room but if u dont need much then its enough. if you have a room near the street its very noisy, i would ask for room away from the street, but either way you will hear noise at night because there is a bar/resto just below the hotel and they play music at night, the room i had 219 wasnt to bad for noise. the sound of the aircon blocks most of the noise. breakfast that is offered is small and simple, not much of a choice. your about 60 pesos from ayala mall and there is laundry service just a walking distance from hotel if you dont like to pay the high price of hotel laundry service.if you do order room service make sure to have your plates taken away soon as your finished or you will have a line of ants in your room. other then that i would stay here again, it was cheap enough only php per night.
Report this review
Trevor S. Solo travelers Australia, November 10, 2011
good value

comfortable room, clean, good aircon
6.7
staff very friendly - although not always efficient (but it is the philippines). room a good size - and clean. shower ok. free internet. good location - not far to ayala mall. cafes next door and across the road - both with free wifi (although a busy road and can take a while to cross the road).
Shopping Tip: this hotel is a short taxi ride to Ayala Mall. this is a very modern shopping centre - decent shops and lots of places to eat and drink (coffee, meal and/or drink).
Report this review
Myla V. Couples Philippines, September 20, 2011
Nice and clean hotel...friendly staff

Clean and comfortable rooms, just the right size and very near the business and commercial districts
9.7
We had a nice stay. Constructive tip - we hope they will include coffee/tea making facility (electronic kettle) in their room.
Report this review
Jose J. Groups Philippines, September 18, 2011
New, clean, excellent value

Stylish rooms, spacious showers
9
This is a good value hotel in the heart of Cebu City. The rooms are clean, with comfortable beds and crisp white sheets. Every room has a TV set with cable. There's WiFi in the lobby. Complimentary breakfast is served in the adjacent restaurant. Good selection, but they only had instant coffee. If you want brewed coffee, you have to cross the street to a small cafe and buy a cup yourself.
Restaurant Tip: Maxwell Hotel is on the same street as ZUBOCHON, which serves what Anthony Bourdain calls "The Best Pig in the World."
Report this review
Michael R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 9, 2011
Good value for money.

Staff polite and helpful.
9
taxi drivers know where to drop you off, my room was good value for money, you have to go out into a cafe next door for breakfast. after 24 hrs of travel a proper 1 hour massage is available but give the lady who comes to your room a tip peso they work hard and dont earn a lot. the bar has reasonable meals and the beers are cold and not bad prices but the live entertainment (solo singer guitarist) a little loud after a long flight. the rooms are basic, a telly,shower, toilet, basin etc.. i found the hotel clean comfortable and the staff helpful, you pay for what you get and for the price this hotel is excellent!!
Hotel Feature Tip: laundry done in 24 hrs all neat and hung on hangers and smelling clean and fresh .
Report this review
Joanna C. Couples August 27, 2011
perferct location, but small rooms

friendly staff, very clean
8.3
we enjoyed our stay since this is our second time...
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - FacadeThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom amenitiesThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Family RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Guest room amenitiesThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Matrimonial RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom amenitiesThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Twin RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Superior Twin RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - LobbyThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Superior Matrimonial Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07