or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Maxwell Hotel

N. Escario Street, Barangay Camputhaw, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Lobby The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Reception The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Reception The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Reception The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Restaurant The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Lobby The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Exterior The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Exterior The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Lobby The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Reception The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Superior Twin The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Suite
The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Exterior The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Reception The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Spa The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Restaurant The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Reception
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 72

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
99 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (99)
Sort by:
Mark A. Business travelers Philippines, July 7, 2011
nice and cozy hotel

friendly staff
7.7
staff was accomodating. though my second stay in july had a breakfast delay as the cook was not yet around at 7am. so i had to wait for another 40min for him to arrive and have my breakfast.
Ma R. Couples Philippines, June 17, 2011
Clean and good service.

Good location, good service, cleanliness
7.7
the hotel as usual is clean ( this is not my first time to stay here). it is not a big hotel but for a short stay it is affordable and clean.
Tomas K. Families with young children Philippines, June 15, 2011
great location but a costly

cozy rooms, with a clean bathroom
6
enjoyed the stay in maxwell hotel, very accessible to other places in cebu especially going to ayala mall
Imelda T. Solo travelers Australia, June 4, 2011
Comfortable and relaxing stay

location
8
Stayed first 2 days here in Maxwell hotel and such a good feeling coming into a nice comfortable room to relax after a long travel. The staff are friendly. Security guard are quick to get you a taxi. The room is clean enough but they do need to pay more attention to shower and sink taps. Its the first thing that guests touch when using it. Wifi is poor and not enough hairdriers.Never got one. Overall am satisfied and will recommend it.
Joanna C. Couples May 17, 2011
clean and accessible hotel

great location, clean, friecdly staff
8.7
staff should have at least basic information of the popular tourist spots that cebu has, e.g. rates, schedules and some maps.
John W. Couples United States of America, May 12, 2011
Clean hotel with value for your money

Cost, free internet in the rooms and common areas, breakfast included
7.3
The hotel's housekeeping staff did a wonderful job keeping the room and overall hotel clean. There is a small resto bar attached to the hotel that has live accoustic music every night. The breakfast was ok
Hotel Feature Tip: Ethernet cable was supplied for internet access in the room and wi-fi was available in the lobby and restaurant areas.
Kee K. Groups Singapore, April 10, 2011
cheap and affordable hotel

No Comment
4.7
the location does not seem to be within walking distance to any malls or restaurant other than a 24 hour Macdonald restaurant just nearby. It is really for those whom just need a place to stay due to budget constraint. I have booked deluxe room but it seem my room is just superior and very small and cramped.
Shaun R. Solo travelers Australia, March 21, 2011
lovely hotel

3e store, open from 6:30am-midnight.
8
make sure your room does not front onto the street as traffic noise is loud 24/7. if you walk outside a taxi will be there within minutes. the room was clean & functional, the staff very friendly & i will stay there again.
Shopping Tip: ayala mall has everything.
Florita A. Couples Australia, March 11, 2011
Centrally located but looked derelict

location
4.7
The hotel was quite new; but was looking tired and old. Bathroom/toilet needed quite a good clean-up. They could at least get a good cleaning product to get rid of the moulds on its bathroom tiles and toilet. The air-conditioning unit is close to the floor so when you're lying down, it belted on to your back or side of your body. You ended up with a flu. The breakfast menu is nothing to rave about either. On your 2nd day, you know you have to get your breakfast somewhere else. In spite of its central location, I won't stay in this hotel again.
Gerald D. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2011
if you book a suite the hotel is ok

The General Manager saved our stay.
5.7
Check in was a disaster with requesting an upgrade and paid the extra charge, received a call requesting more funds and we decided to more to another room that we were shown only to be told we would have to move the next day. Finding this totally out of the question I confronted the front desk and found out that the one lady was only on her second day and the other had only been there for 2 months, but was the one making all the errors. After the second day we spoke to the Manager who apologized and more us to a suite for our next two nights making the rest of our stay enjoyable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Maxwell Hotel CebuThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - LobbyThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ReceptionThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ReceptionThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ReceptionThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - RestaurantThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - LobbyThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ExteriorThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ExteriorThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - LobbyThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ReceptionThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Superior TwinThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - SuiteThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ExteriorThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ReceptionThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - SpaThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - RestaurantThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B04