or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Maxwell Hotel

N. Escario Street, Barangay Camputhaw, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Lobby The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Reception The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Reception The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Reception The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Restaurant The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Lobby The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Exterior The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Exterior The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Lobby The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Reception The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Superior Twin The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Suite
The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Exterior The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Reception The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Spa The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Restaurant The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Reception
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 72

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
100 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (100)
Sort by:
Gerald D. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2011
if you book a suite the hotel is ok

The General Manager saved our stay.
5.7
Check in was a disaster with requesting an upgrade and paid the extra charge, received a call requesting more funds and we decided to more to another room that we were shown only to be told we would have to move the next day. Finding this totally out of the question I confronted the front desk and found out that the one lady was only on her second day and the other had only been there for 2 months, but was the one making all the errors. After the second day we spoke to the Manager who apologized and more us to a suite for our next two nights making the rest of our stay enjoyable.
Majed A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, February 22, 2011
Good value hotel and friendly staff

Staff
6
The room is small , this hotel is good for the people whom going to stay long time in cebu with limited budget and use the hotel for sleep only .
Peter M. Couples Australia, February 20, 2011
Clean hotel

clean
5.7
Hotel was clean & tidy Rooms small Noisey aircon poor location
Seungwoon P. Couples South Korea, February 20, 2011
modern building

friendly staffs
8
very clean room with a/c and also they offer free breakfast. it was quite enough to start a day.
Andrew F. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 15, 2011
Good value hotel

Clean rooms friendly staff
7.3
Good value hotel and provided Rose and chocolates for valentines
Darryl K. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 11, 2011
Not bad Hotel

friendly people, small shop and internet cafe in the hotel
5.7
positives: clean rooms tv with plenty tv channels good comfortable beds just around the corner plenty good cheap eating locations (hotels dinner/breakfast is not so good and offers very limited choice)
Restaurant Tip: Since the hotel offers low quality breakfast I went to a small street very close (when leaving the hotel walk to the left. take a left again, corner where the car deaelr is located and the first to the right). 5 min walking distance. On the way back past the McdDonalds fo coffee. very affordable local food. Good choice between 10 different small restaurants, focussed on the locals. between 100 and 200 pesos good breakfast. Found I was not the only one who had a similar walking breakfast.
Ian M. Couples Australia, January 29, 2011
Good value fairly modern

Good position in Cebu
5.7
Air conditioner is down too low in the room so you freeze in the bed when asleep so toss a coin as to who sleeps on the air con side ? they will be a popsicle by morning ?
Angelo S. Couples Philippines, January 14, 2011
Affordable but great hotel..

Rooms are very spacious and clean, friendly staff..
8
Overall, I am very satisfied with my stay. The price is very affordable and the hotel is great. I'd recommended this for those looking for affordable hotels, your comfort won't be sacrificed despite the low price.
Christopher G. Couples Australia, December 13, 2010
All over, I thought this was a good value hotel

Right on a busy road with plenty of taxis - room was reasonable size and quality
7.7
Room was quiite large and clean. Service was good. Basic breakfast was included at the cafe right next door Room was reasonbly quiet considering the busy location I would be happy to stay here again but would prefer to pay a bit more and stay at the Montebello Garden motel next time
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a nice massage spa downstairs and they provide a good massage which u can have in room if u wish. It is relatively expensive however, at pesos ph when many massage spas in nearby areas charge pesos ph
Franklin R. Solo travelers United States of America, September 30, 2010
i was not happy with the bill

location
6
i was not happy. when i received the bill there was added fees to the bill.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Maxwell Hotel CebuThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - LobbyThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ReceptionThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ReceptionThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ReceptionThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - RestaurantThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - LobbyThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ExteriorThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ExteriorThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - LobbyThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ReceptionThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Superior TwinThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - SuiteThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ExteriorThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ReceptionThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - SpaThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - RestaurantThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3C03