or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Maxwell Hotel

N. Escario Street, Barangay Camputhaw, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Reception The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Reception The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Restaurant The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Lobby The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Exterior The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Exterior The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Lobby The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Reception The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Superior Twin The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Suite The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Reception The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Spa
The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Restaurant The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Reception
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 72

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
103 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (103)
Sort by:
Kee K. Groups Singapore, April 10, 2011
cheap and affordable hotel

No Comment
4.7
the location does not seem to be within walking distance to any malls or restaurant other than a 24 hour Macdonald restaurant just nearby. It is really for those whom just need a place to stay due to budget constraint. I have booked deluxe room but it seem my room is just superior and very small and cramped.
Shaun R. Solo travelers Australia, March 21, 2011
lovely hotel

3e store, open from 6:30am-midnight.
8
make sure your room does not front onto the street as traffic noise is loud 24/7. if you walk outside a taxi will be there within minutes. the room was clean & functional, the staff very friendly & i will stay there again.
Shopping Tip: ayala mall has everything.
Florita A. Couples Australia, March 11, 2011
Centrally located but looked derelict

location
4.7
The hotel was quite new; but was looking tired and old. Bathroom/toilet needed quite a good clean-up. They could at least get a good cleaning product to get rid of the moulds on its bathroom tiles and toilet. The air-conditioning unit is close to the floor so when you're lying down, it belted on to your back or side of your body. You ended up with a flu. The breakfast menu is nothing to rave about either. On your 2nd day, you know you have to get your breakfast somewhere else. In spite of its central location, I won't stay in this hotel again.
Gerald D. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2011
if you book a suite the hotel is ok

The General Manager saved our stay.
5.7
Check in was a disaster with requesting an upgrade and paid the extra charge, received a call requesting more funds and we decided to more to another room that we were shown only to be told we would have to move the next day. Finding this totally out of the question I confronted the front desk and found out that the one lady was only on her second day and the other had only been there for 2 months, but was the one making all the errors. After the second day we spoke to the Manager who apologized and more us to a suite for our next two nights making the rest of our stay enjoyable.
Majed A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, February 22, 2011
Good value hotel and friendly staff

Staff
6
The room is small , this hotel is good for the people whom going to stay long time in cebu with limited budget and use the hotel for sleep only .
Seungwoon P. Couples South Korea, February 20, 2011
modern building

friendly staffs
8
very clean room with a/c and also they offer free breakfast. it was quite enough to start a day.
Peter M. Couples Australia, February 20, 2011
Clean hotel

clean
5.7
Hotel was clean & tidy Rooms small Noisey aircon poor location
Andrew F. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 15, 2011
Good value hotel

Clean rooms friendly staff
7.3
Good value hotel and provided Rose and chocolates for valentines
Darryl K. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 11, 2011
Not bad Hotel

friendly people, small shop and internet cafe in the hotel
5.7
positives: clean rooms tv with plenty tv channels good comfortable beds just around the corner plenty good cheap eating locations (hotels dinner/breakfast is not so good and offers very limited choice)
Restaurant Tip: Since the hotel offers low quality breakfast I went to a small street very close (when leaving the hotel walk to the left. take a left again, corner where the car deaelr is located and the first to the right). 5 min walking distance. On the way back past the McdDonalds fo coffee. very affordable local food. Good choice between 10 different small restaurants, focussed on the locals. between 100 and 200 pesos good breakfast. Found I was not the only one who had a similar walking breakfast.
Ian M. Couples Australia, January 29, 2011
Good value fairly modern

Good position in Cebu
5.7
Air conditioner is down too low in the room so you freeze in the bed when asleep so toss a coin as to who sleeps on the air con side ? they will be a popsicle by morning ?

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Maxwell Hotel CebuThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ReceptionThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ReceptionThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - RestaurantThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - LobbyThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ExteriorThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ExteriorThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - LobbyThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ReceptionThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Superior TwinThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - SuiteThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ReceptionThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - SpaThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - RestaurantThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3C03