Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Maxwell Hotel

N. Escario Street, Brgy. Camputhaw, Camputhaw, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
131 reviews

103 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (131)
Sort by:
Philip T. Solo travelers Germany, January 14, 2016
decent budget option

location, fair price
7
The place is nothing special but if you secure a room for 20 USD it's a decent budget option. The aircon was a bit weak, the bed is ok, the room was clean so fair enough. The walk in rate of about 40 to 50 USD is very much overpriced.
Report this review
Bart V. Couples Belgium, January 11, 2016
Stay in cebu maxwell hotel

Friendly staff, lift in hotel, big hotel
5
It was our first travel to cebu so we did not now where to go exactly. We looked for a nice hotel that was inexpensive and found the maxwell. The hotel was ok. Not great. If you dont need to be in Cebu i would recomend to stay outside the city. I booked the hotel for 5 days and left there after two days.... . There's just nothing to do. Ist quit far from the airport due the heavy trafic. For bussines that need to be there, i guess there would be better options.
Report this review
Raza H. Business travelers Australia, December 28, 2015
The room was clean

The location security
5.3
I wad not happy with there wifi at all
Report this review
Maria G. Families with older children Philippines, December 27, 2015
Ruin our Xmas holiday

Quiet, quiet, quiet
5.3
I want my money bank - breakfast problem Promise to prepare pack breakfast on Christmas Day at 4:30am for my family of 6 and none (loads of excuses that they not been informed and they will just double it on the next day) what????? NEXT DAY - ask for double breakfast - NONE - staff keep of ringing my family member - they can't refund the money etc (managers order) Last day - waited for almost an hour for rice and 3pcs of 1inch skinny longanisa and a bit of atsara - is that all for my additional 300 or pesos??
Report this review
Kirsten A. Couples Philippines, December 27, 2015
Great location

Location, comfort, hot shower
8.3
It went extremely well
Report this review
Stefan J. Couples Philippines, December 24, 2015
A ok

Location, peaceful, accomodating
7.3
Good!
Report this review
Tommy G. Couples Norway, December 17, 2015
Ok helt greit hotel bare for enkel overnatting

Service,cleaning, personal
5.7
It was ok for just stayover n moving on to the nxt place, dont need stay there on all vacation.
Report this review
Camilla V. Solo travelers Philippines, November 29, 2015
Great location, reasonably priced, helpful staff

Location, staff, price
8.7
It was located near many dining areas and a jeepney ride away from places of interest. The staff helped in providing places with local vibes. Breakfast was served buffet style but they could probably include local dishes like danggit or dried squid. The place was kept clean all the time.
Report this review
Gerald F. Couples Canada, November 27, 2015
Good Stay

Location, friendly & accommodating staff, value for money
6
The hotel was clean, easy to access, close to Capital Square for fantastic food. Enjoyed the stay. Agoda has the hotel rated as 3 Star but the hotel brochure and information rates itself as 2 Star. I would most certainly agree that it is a 2.5 Star hotel.
Report this review
Viacheslav B. Solo travelers Russia, October 26, 2015
Good

Price, price, price
8.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 103 reviews Next page
The Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - The hotel has a large parking area. It is easily accessible by public and private transportationThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Beside the hotel entrance is Cebu’s Original Lechon Belly, Agua Spa, and SayS Laundry CareThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Bell woman welcoming guests to the hotelThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Plenty of room in the hotel lobby for work and relaxationThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - In front of the hotel is Ola Resto BarThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Our Superior Matrimonial RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - A long shot of our spacious lobbyThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Front desk officers attending to a guest’s needsThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Our Superior Twin RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Our Deluxe Matrimonial RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - All our bathrooms have the same amenitiesThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu City - Our Deluxe Twin Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07