Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Maxwell Hotel

N. Escario Street, Barangay Camputhaw, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Bathroom amenities The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Family Room The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest room amenities The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Matrimonial Room The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Bathroom amenities The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Twin Room The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Superior Twin Room The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Lobby The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Superior Matrimonial Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 72

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
113 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (113)
Sort by:
Raymond G. Business travelers Philippines, April 28, 2015
embarrassing
4
no early check in no wifi in rooms
Michael K. Business travelers Australia, March 28, 2015
Pay for what you get

Comfortable bed
5.7
Bed was comfortable, and clean room. The hotel is located on one of the busiest roads in Cebu, so we were woken around 4am by the early traffic. A very indifferent "breakfast" is served in another building. Popular hotel because it is so cheap, and centrally located.
Daniel L. Couples United States of America, March 14, 2015
It was ok

Price. Breakfast. Staff.
7
It was ok. We were in a back of the building. In the evening there was kick boxing next door and it was loud till 9pm. The bathroom was the most disappointing. The shower was hard to get a good temp. It would be real hot then cold. Then hot. Then cold.
Doug S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 19, 2015
bathrooms: need reconditioned

staff very friendly and helpful, location,security
6.3
very good
Richard M. Business travelers Philippines, January 29, 2015
just right

location
8
water pressure is weak
Trina H. Families with older children Philippines, January 4, 2015
good stay

boneless belly lechon at the premises, accessible and near a church & mall
8
the room is big enough for two persons, the aircon was excellent, the cable tv was not that good coz the connection was not stable, good lighting in the room, has a big cabinet, got a slight issue w/ the key (of removing it from the slot of powering the room) and the bathroom was not that clean & sort of faulty showerhead. Overall it was a great overnight stay but for its price i'll check other hotels in the area.
Grace S. Solo travelers Philippines, December 29, 2014
a good stay to revisit cebu

good location, value of money and good staff
7
It was a satisfactory stay at the heart of Cebu.
Grace S. Solo travelers Philippines, December 27, 2014
Revisiting Cebu

good location, value of money and good staff
7
It was satisfied in my short stay in the hotel though I stayed most of the time outside. I like the location because it is just next to the church.
April D. Couples Philippines, October 5, 2014
Great stay

They have spicy boneless lechon, they have LAN connection, and the staff was friendly
8
Pleasant
Andres E. Business travelers Philippines, August 27, 2014
worth for the money

location, location, location!
8
the hotel will become my frequent place to stay whenever i visit cebu.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - FacadeThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Bathroom amenitiesThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Family RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest room amenitiesThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Matrimonial RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Bathroom amenitiesThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Twin RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Superior Twin RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - LobbyThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Superior Matrimonial Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02