or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Maxwell Hotel

N. Escario Street, Barangay Camputhaw, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Reception The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Reception The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Restaurant The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Lobby The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Exterior The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Exterior The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Lobby The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Reception The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Superior Twin The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Suite The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Reception The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Spa
The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Restaurant The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Reception
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 72

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
4.4
Business travelers (17)
Sort by:
Michael K. Business travelers Australia, March 28, 2015
Pay for what you get

Comfortable bed
5.7
Bed was comfortable, and clean room. The hotel is located on one of the busiest roads in Cebu, so we were woken around 4am by the early traffic. A very indifferent "breakfast" is served in another building. Popular hotel because it is so cheap, and centrally located.
Richard M. Business travelers Philippines, January 29, 2015
just right

location
8
water pressure is weak
Andres E. Business travelers Philippines, August 27, 2014
worth for the money

location, location, location!
8
the hotel will become my frequent place to stay whenever i visit cebu.
Montirel N. Business travelers Philippines, March 27, 2014
Not a good hote. No privacy and security rooms

No privacy and security in each room.
2
I dont like the service. No privacy and security in each rooms.
Charmaine P. Business travelers Philippines, December 22, 2013
Needs some cleaning or renovation

location, price, location
7
Only stayed for a night so we didn't really get too bothered by the slight smell in the room. The location is great though with easy access to transportation.
Ma. G. Business travelers Philippines, July 9, 2013
It's a centrally-located city hotel.

Comfortable beds, clean room, friendly staff.
7.3
It was a pleasant hotel with comfortable beds and a clean room and bathroom. We were served good breakfast in the room because their restaurant was being renovated. The only thing I was disappointed about was that there was no wi-fi connection in the room. I had to go down to the lobby to get internet connection.
Benito C. Business travelers Philippines, June 17, 2013
It was quick. Very near to Capitol site.

Location, friendly staff and helpful guards.
6.3
Sarah A. Business travelers Philippines, January 9, 2013
nice hotel, staff are nice

very accessible to everything
7.7
I arrived at 9am, i thought that the front desk clerk would let me wait till 2pm for the check in time. Good,and kind as he was, they gave me the room immediately, which pleased me as i wanted to take a bath already. The room is clean, bathroom is big. Overall, you wont regret if you book in this hotel..i will stay in this hotel again.
Shopping Tip: ayala mall is just a few minutes taxi ride. ther are a lot of restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. take note of mcdonalds and zubu chon, u can just walk across the street.
Mark A. Business travelers Philippines, August 25, 2011
Nice hotel that is near everything

kind hotel employees
7.3
its my 3rd stay with maxwell and so far everything went well. Employee staff continue to be friendly and accomodate evey request as possible.
Mark A. Business travelers Philippines, July 7, 2011
nice and cozy hotel

friendly staff
7.7
staff was accomodating. though my second stay in july had a breakfast delay as the cook was not yet around at 7am. so i had to wait for another 40min for him to arrive and have my breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Maxwell Hotel CebuThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ReceptionThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ReceptionThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - RestaurantThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - LobbyThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ExteriorThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ExteriorThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - LobbyThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ReceptionThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Superior TwinThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - SuiteThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ReceptionThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - SpaThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - RestaurantThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A01