or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Maxwell Hotel

N. Escario Street, Barangay Camputhaw, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Lobby The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Reception The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Reception The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Reception The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Restaurant The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Lobby The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Exterior The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Exterior The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Lobby The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Reception The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Superior Twin The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Suite
The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Exterior The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Reception The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Spa The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Restaurant The Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Reception
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 72

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
4.5
Business travelers (13)
Sort by:
Montirel N. Business travelers Philippines, March 27, 2014
Not a good hote. No privacy and security rooms

No privacy and security in each room.
2
I dont like the service. No privacy and security in each rooms.
Ma. G. Business travelers Philippines, July 9, 2013
It's a centrally-located city hotel.

Comfortable beds, clean room, friendly staff.
7.3
It was a pleasant hotel with comfortable beds and a clean room and bathroom. We were served good breakfast in the room because their restaurant was being renovated. The only thing I was disappointed about was that there was no wi-fi connection in the room. I had to go down to the lobby to get internet connection.
Benito C. Business travelers Philippines, June 17, 2013
It was quick. Very near to Capitol site.

Location, friendly staff and helpful guards.
6.3
Sarah A. Business travelers Philippines, January 9, 2013
nice hotel, staff are nice

very accessible to everything
7.7
I arrived at 9am, i thought that the front desk clerk would let me wait till 2pm for the check in time. Good,and kind as he was, they gave me the room immediately, which pleased me as i wanted to take a bath already. The room is clean, bathroom is big. Overall, you wont regret if you book in this hotel..i will stay in this hotel again.
Shopping Tip: ayala mall is just a few minutes taxi ride. ther are a lot of restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. take note of mcdonalds and zubu chon, u can just walk across the street.
Mark A. Business travelers Philippines, August 25, 2011
Nice hotel that is near everything

kind hotel employees
7.3
its my 3rd stay with maxwell and so far everything went well. Employee staff continue to be friendly and accomodate evey request as possible.
Mark A. Business travelers Philippines, July 7, 2011
nice and cozy hotel

friendly staff
7.7
staff was accomodating. though my second stay in july had a breakfast delay as the cook was not yet around at 7am. so i had to wait for another 40min for him to arrive and have my breakfast.
Bernard C. Business travelers Ireland, March 10, 2010
cebu hotels

The hotel is small but clean and well kept, staff are really Friendly and always up for a chat. Security is good too.. Its about a Ten min walk to Robinsons mall and mango sq for night life, theres also a shop in hotel for everyday stuff and they do food too, if you ask nicely they will bring to your room.
8.7
I have stayed in The Maxwell two times for a week each time, I find it handy as its only a ten min walk to Robinsons mall and to the nights club bars on mango sq.. The staff are always friendly and helpfull here, the Internet is free. Security at door is always active and you feel safe.
Nightlife Tip: As its only short distance walking to Mango sq, its a great location for night life..its ok walking there as its only ten mins, but after dark and afew drinks I suggest a cab right.
Cesar C. Business travelers Philippines, July 11, 2009
MAXWELL

Good location, cleanliness wise scale of 10 i give a 9. Courteous and friendly staff. Advantage a mini grocery at ground floor selling alternative and healthy food.
6.7
Paulette T. Business travelers France, April 28, 2013
aucun attrait - près de mon lieu d'affaires -

personnel correct -proximité de mon centre d intéret - propre et bonne literie
5.7
trop chaud - mauvaise climatisation de l ensemble bon pour y dormir une nuit
Masahiro Y. Business travelers Japan, September 23, 2009
居心地はよい小さなホテル

便利なロケーション、居心地のよいサービス
4.3
朝食付きという予約だったにもかかわらず、付いていないと拒否されたのはAgodaが悪いのかも知れませんが、正直お金を払ってまで食べたいと思えない代物でした。滞在した4日間インターネットアクセスはまったく使えませんでした。ホテル側の問題ではないかもしれませんが、設備的にがっかりが多かったです。 居心地は良いのに惜しいです。たぶん2度目はないです。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Capitolまで徒歩でいけます。また、アヤラやオスメニアサークルにもジプニーで直通です。至極便利です。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Maxwell Hotel CebuThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - LobbyThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ReceptionThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ReceptionThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ReceptionThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - RestaurantThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - LobbyThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ExteriorThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ExteriorThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - LobbyThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ReceptionThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Superior TwinThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - SuiteThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ExteriorThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - ReceptionThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - SpaThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - RestaurantThe Maxwell Hotel Cebu - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B07