Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The May Fair Hotel

Stratton Street, Mayfair, London, United Kingdom W1J 8LT

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
116 reviews

91 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (116)
Sort by:
Karen K. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2015
THE MAYFAIR HOTEL

STAFF - LOCATION - BREAKFAST
8.7
Excellent stay at the Mayfair for my birthday. The reception manager Daniele automatically upgraded our room and sent a bottle of bubbles to our room for my birthday which was a nice gesture. Great service all round from check-in to service in the restaurant. The Mayfair is a great location very near the Green Park tube and this made travelling around very easy. Would definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Charmaine R. Groups Malta, December 6, 2015
Excellent hotel

Location. Service. Fantastic food.
10
Fantastic
Report this review
Tim O. Couples United Kingdom, September 26, 2015
Weekend Treat

Location, the bed, overall cleanliness
7
Check in took far too long Superior room was disappointing. Small, with ill fitting blinds, limited choice of tea/coffee and 'mass market' type bath products. Breakfast room lacked air conditioning, the coffee was instant rather than filtered, staff were efficient, polite and helpful Checking out was efficient but the bill was inaccurate
Report this review
Don K. Business travelers United States of America, September 19, 2015
Location x3

location, food, lounge
9.3
EXCELLENT STAY IF YOU CAN AFFORD IT!!
Report this review
Abdalnaser A. Couples Kuwait, August 14, 2015
very good

location , breakfast and staf
9
very good
Report this review
Khaled A. Families with older children Kuwait, July 27, 2015
Excellent hotel and location

Room size location
10
Excellent
Report this review
Julian T. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 23, 2015
Excellent value

Staff, room size and location!
10
Excellent!
Report this review
Francis M. Couples United Kingdom, June 3, 2015
Fantastic hotel

The 3 best things about this hotel are the size of the rooms, the location and the friendliness of the staff
10
I had originally booked a room at the ritz for my birthday, but decided it wasn't worth it unless we were having afternoon tea etc. I wanted to stay in the same area, so I booked a deluxe room at the May Fair and saved nearly £200 in doing so. Upon arriving there, our bags were taken from us and we were shown to the check in desk. The gentleman who checked us in was very friendly and even upgraded us to a studio suite, which I have to say was very nice of him and we couldn't have been happier with he room. After we were given our keys, we were shown around their restaurant and the meats and fish that were on display. Sadly, we didn't get to eat there, but we will when we come back. I would recommend anyone to stay there. Great value for a 5 star hotel in this location and very friendly staff.
Report this review
Eisa A. Solo travelers Kuwait, April 14, 2015
Clesn

Nice breakfast
9
Clean
Report this review
Eisa A. Families with young children Kuwait, April 10, 2015
Clean

Breakfast
8.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 91 reviews Next page
The May Fair Hotel LondonThe May Fair Hotel London - May Fair BarThe May Fair Hotel London - Business Class RoomThe May Fair Hotel London - Family RoomThe May Fair Hotel London - Queen Superior RoomThe May Fair Hotel London - Junior SuiteThe May Fair Hotel London - May Fair KitchenThe May Fair Hotel London - One Bedroom Signature SuiteThe May Fair Hotel London - One Bedroom Signature SuiteThe May Fair Hotel London - LobbyThe May Fair Hotel London - ReceptionThe May Fair Hotel London - Duplex SuiteThe May Fair Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe May Fair Hotel London - LobbyThe May Fair Hotel London - Screening RoomThe May Fair Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe May Fair Hotel London - Crystal RoomThe May Fair Hotel London - Cigar RoomThe May Fair Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe May Fair Hotel London - Screening RoomThe May Fair Hotel London - EntranceThe May Fair Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe May Fair Hotel London - LobbyThe May Fair Hotel London - May Fair BarThe May Fair Hotel London - May Fair BarThe May Fair Hotel London - May Fair BarThe May Fair Hotel London - Fitness Center


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06