Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The May Fair Hotel

Stratton Street, Mayfair, London, United Kingdom W1J 8LT

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 126 reviews

98 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (126)
Sort by:
Hooi P. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 11, 2016
good location, close to tube station and room is c
6
To green park statiom only 3 mins walk. The room is clean and I enjoyed the stay. Will he back again.
Sarah H. Families with young children Israel, April 10, 2016
4 adults and a baby
6.7
everything was great. exellent breakfest.
Eisa A. Solo travelers Kuwait, April 1, 2016
Location
5.3
Location
Eisa A. Solo travelers Kuwait, March 28, 2016
location
5.3
location
Raimondo D. Business travelers Italy, March 3, 2016
Very nice hotel in Mayfair

location, cleanliness, staff
9
Excellent stay. We remained a coupled of nights for business and were very satisfied.
Farah A. Couples Kuwait, February 25, 2016
Love The May Fair!
6.7
Good location, ambience, and spacious! The rooms are clean and refurbished, and the staff are very friendly. What I don't like is that there are no mirrors in the room, just the bathroom.
Faisal A. Families with older children Qatar, January 28, 2016
My stay
4.3
Noisy, no rest, staff members of the housekeeping when they were passed in carrydoor via your room, they were talking loudly and you can't sleep.
Karen K. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2015
THE MAYFAIR HOTEL

STAFF - LOCATION - BREAKFAST
8.7
Excellent stay at the Mayfair for my birthday. The reception manager Daniele automatically upgraded our room and sent a bottle of bubbles to our room for my birthday which was a nice gesture. Great service all round from check-in to service in the restaurant. The Mayfair is a great location very near the Green Park tube and this made travelling around very easy. Would definitely stay there again.
Charmaine R. Groups Malta, December 6, 2015
Excellent hotel

Location. Service. Fantastic food.
10
Fantastic
Tim O. Couples United Kingdom, September 26, 2015
Weekend Treat

Location, the bed, overall cleanliness
7
Check in took far too long Superior room was disappointing. Small, with ill fitting blinds, limited choice of tea/coffee and 'mass market' type bath products. Breakfast room lacked air conditioning, the coffee was instant rather than filtered, staff were efficient, polite and helpful Checking out was efficient but the bill was inaccurate
1 - 10 of 98 reviews Next page
The May Fair Hotel LondonThe May Fair Hotel London - May Fair BarThe May Fair Hotel London - Business Class RoomThe May Fair Hotel London - Family RoomThe May Fair Hotel London - Queen Superior RoomThe May Fair Hotel London - Junior SuiteThe May Fair Hotel London - One Bedroom Signature SuiteThe May Fair Hotel London - One Bedroom Signature SuiteThe May Fair Hotel London - LobbyThe May Fair Hotel London - ReceptionThe May Fair Hotel London - Duplex SuiteThe May Fair Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe May Fair Hotel London - LobbyThe May Fair Hotel London - Screening RoomThe May Fair Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe May Fair Hotel London - Crystal RoomThe May Fair Hotel London - Cigar RoomThe May Fair Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe May Fair Hotel London - Screening RoomThe May Fair Hotel London - EntranceThe May Fair Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe May Fair Hotel London - LobbyThe May Fair Hotel London - May Fair BarThe May Fair Hotel London - May Fair BarThe May Fair Hotel London - May Fair BarThe May Fair Hotel London - Fitness CenterThe May Fair Hotel London - May Fair KitchenThe May Fair Hotel London - May Fair Kitchen


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08