Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The May Fair Hotel

Stratton Street, Mayfair, London, United Kingdom W1J 8LT (Show on map)

Book now!

The May Fair Hotel London - The May Fair Bar The May Fair Hotel London - Lobby The May Fair Hotel London - Reception The May Fair Hotel London - Bathroom The May Fair Hotel London - Meeting Room The May Fair Hotel London - Lobby The May Fair Hotel London - Meeting Room The May Fair Hotel London - Screening Room The May Fair Hotel London - Screening Room The May Fair Hotel London - Meeting Room The May Fair Hotel London - May Fair Bar The May Fair Hotel London - Crystal Room The May Fair Hotel London - Pub/Lounge The May Fair Hotel London - Interior The May Fair Hotel London - Guest Room The May Fair Hotel London - Guest Room
The May Fair Hotel London - Guest Room The May Fair Hotel London - Restaurant The May Fair Hotel London - Restaurant The May Fair Hotel London - Guest Room The May Fair Hotel London - Guest Room The May Fair Hotel London - Guest Room The May Fair Hotel London - Guest Room
Area: Mayfair Number of Rooms: 406
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 109 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (109)
Sort by:
Francis M. Couples United Kingdom, June 3, 2015
Fantastic hotel

The 3 best things about this hotel are the size of the rooms, the location and the friendliness of the staff
10
I had originally booked a room at the ritz for my birthday, but decided it wasn't worth it unless we were having afternoon tea etc. I wanted to stay in the same area, so I booked a deluxe room at the May Fair and saved nearly £200 in doing so. Upon arriving there, our bags were taken from us and we were shown to the check in desk. The gentleman who checked us in was very friendly and even upgraded us to a studio suite, which I have to say was very nice of him and we couldn't have been happier with he room. After we were given our keys, we were shown around their restaurant and the meats and fish that were on display. Sadly, we didn't get to eat there, but we will when we come back. I would recommend anyone to stay there. Great value for a 5 star hotel in this location and very friendly staff.
Eisa A. Solo travelers Kuwait, April 14, 2015
Clesn

Nice breakfast
9
Clean
Eisa A. Families with young children Kuwait, April 10, 2015
Clean

Breakfast
8.7
Eisa A. Families with young children Kuwait, April 10, 2015
Very nice

Location
8.3
Location
Marion W. Business travelers Germany, March 20, 2015
Nice stay, great location

very central location, impeccable service, large, clean room
10
All in all a great experience with really nothing to complain about, especially for the price I paid. Ok, the lights in the bathroom were a bit too dim for my liking, and if you are not into heavy, thick carpets, it may not be for you, however, other than that an impeccable stay. The room was relatively large and light even though it showed towards an inner yard, thus it was also very quiet, the breakfast buffet was extensive, staff was very friendly and helpful, complementary WiFi worked well, the bed was large and comfortable, enough cupboard space, everything was clean. Location right near Green Park tube station.
Dalal A. Groups Kuwait, February 28, 2015
Great location

Size of room, location, staff
8.7
It was great..everything went smoothly..rooms were of great size, great location ... Its a lovely hotel
Stephen H. Families with young children Australia, February 22, 2015
Fantastic weekend in central London!

Wonderful staff, great location, big family room
10
We couldn't ask for a better experience. Wonderful, accommodating hotel staff.
Toh K. Business travelers Singapore, January 31, 2015
marvellous & fantastice hotel

staff polite, casinos inside hotel; shopping areas walking distance
10
super delighted to stay in this fantastic n marvellous hotel! delicious breakfast especially the bacon n ham! room clean n comfortable & with free wifi. staff polite & helpful.. walking distance to bond street n happy shopping! nearby got london underground easy tranportation to various places.. although price not cheap but still recommended to stay on next trip!
Mudrikath M. Solo travelers Maldives, January 29, 2015
Awesome hotel

Food location rooms
10
Philip D. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2015
London trip

Location.room comfort service
9.3
Very good injoyed the vist

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The May Fair Hotel LondonThe May Fair Hotel London - The May Fair BarThe May Fair Hotel London - LobbyThe May Fair Hotel London - ReceptionThe May Fair Hotel London - BathroomThe May Fair Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe May Fair Hotel London - LobbyThe May Fair Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe May Fair Hotel London - Screening RoomThe May Fair Hotel London - Screening RoomThe May Fair Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe May Fair Hotel London - May Fair BarThe May Fair Hotel London - Crystal RoomThe May Fair Hotel London - Pub/LoungeThe May Fair Hotel London - InteriorThe May Fair Hotel London - Guest RoomThe May Fair Hotel London - Guest RoomThe May Fair Hotel London - Guest RoomThe May Fair Hotel London - RestaurantThe May Fair Hotel London - RestaurantThe May Fair Hotel London - Guest RoomThe May Fair Hotel London - Guest RoomThe May Fair Hotel London - Guest RoomThe May Fair Hotel London - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08