My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The May Fair Hotel

Stratton Street, Mayfair, London, United Kingdom W1J 8LT (Show on map)

Book now!

The May Fair Hotel London - The May Fair Bar The May Fair Hotel London - Lobby The May Fair Hotel London - Reception The May Fair Hotel London - Bathroom The May Fair Hotel London - Meeting Room The May Fair Hotel London - Lobby The May Fair Hotel London - Superior Room The May Fair Hotel London - Meeting Room The May Fair Hotel London - Screening Room The May Fair Hotel London - Screening Room The May Fair Hotel London - Meeting Room The May Fair Hotel London - May Fair Bar The May Fair Hotel London - Crystal Room The May Fair Hotel London - Quince Restaurant The May Fair Hotel London - Quince Restaurant The May Fair Hotel London - Quince Restaurant
The May Fair Hotel London - Quince Restaurant The May Fair Hotel London - Pub/Lounge The May Fair Hotel London - Hotel Interior The May Fair Hotel London - Guest Room The May Fair Hotel London - Guest Room The May Fair Hotel London - Guest Room The May Fair Hotel London - Guest Room The May Fair Hotel London - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Mayfair Number of Rooms: 406
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
70 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (70)
Sort by:
Fiona N. Business travelers United States of America, April 2, 2014
Comfortable and enjoyable.

Centrally located in London - immediate vicinity of hotel is great for exploring.
8.3
Enjoyable. I attended a business event at the hotel during the evening - the foods was excellent.
Laurance L. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2014
It's just magnificent

Location, room size and design, food
9.3
I love this hotel, will go back again and again when i visit London.
Fahad A. Families with young children Kuwait, October 22, 2013
perfect

location very lovely stuff and great dining
9.3
Wing S. Couples Hong Kong, September 17, 2013
Very spacious and comfortable room

Central location; spacious room and bathroom; responsible management
9
Love it - great location for food and shopping. Will certainly stay there again.
Weng T. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 4, 2013
luxurious hotel in the high end area of london.

location, prestige and comfort.
8
the mayfair hotel is classic hotel which is why i make it a point to stay there at least once. staff are attentive and friendly. location is excellent. except the design of the room is rather "normal".
Nikunj A. Families with young children Belgium, April 28, 2013
Excellent stay.

Breakfast, location and luxury
10
Nai Y. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2013
Great location but small rooms.

The location.
8.7
great location, fantastic dining options and anything you need is within walking distance. the sainsbury directly opposite the hotel is ideal for families with kids or just to get a bottle of water. however, i was rather perturbed by the request of a staff to check my minibar as they suspected that i had denied the consumption of a bottle of water from the mini-bar! i would still stay at mayfair again given it is value for money and the location is simply too good.
Sacha K. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 31, 2012
Top modern city Hotel

On a very good location
8
The hotel is on a very nice location and its very modern. If you like to stay central in Mayfair this is the place to stay.
Christoffer D. Couples Sweden, December 30, 2012
Friendly staff but room with limited view

Great location, one block away from the tube
6.7
on our first day, house keeping had turned down the beds when we came back to the hotel in the evening. on our second day we left the room rather late, around 2 p.m. even though we made sure to switch on the "make up room" electronic sign (no ancient signs on the door handle here!) our room hadn't been made up when we returned around 6 p.m. housekeeping called us up twice in the evening though, but as we were quite tired we turned them down. the next day they had put a complimentary bottle of water in our room, probably because of this. you can see trays standing outside rooms through out the day, so housekeeping is not the most efficient i've ever seen. the tv system is a high class bang & olufsen system from mid 00's, meaning a ~24" crt tv. not very impressive in 2012-2013. however, despite these minor issues, it's a very nice hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't bother using the online form to send questions, unfortunately you won't be getting any response via mail. We had 3 questions, as they weren't explicitly mentioned in the room information page on the website. First of all, the bathroom comes with a bathtub, and not just a shower (as expected, but we still wanted to know as this is an important feature to us). The Philips sound system is equipped with an iPhone dock for charging and extended music listening possibilities, and in addition an extra USB port for the possibility of charging another device in parallel. The outlets in the room are of UK type only, but according to the information folder in the room, adapters to most international outlets is available (not necessary in our case considering the charging possibilities mentioned above).
Nai Y. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2012
Great location but small rooms.

The location.
8.7
The staff were fantastic and did everything possible to make our stay pleasant. However, one of our luggages in storage was wet when we collected it from the concierge. I was horrified when I opened the luggage to find a pile of clothes soaked through with stale water and had to wash them immediately. The location, however, is fantastic and it's walking distance to food and shopping - a big bonus for us. Overall we enjoyed the stay but if the rooms had been bigger, it would have been a lot more pleasant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The May Fair Hotel LondonThe May Fair Hotel London - The May Fair BarThe May Fair Hotel London - LobbyThe May Fair Hotel London - ReceptionThe May Fair Hotel London - BathroomThe May Fair Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe May Fair Hotel London - LobbyThe May Fair Hotel London - Superior RoomThe May Fair Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe May Fair Hotel London - Screening RoomThe May Fair Hotel London - Screening RoomThe May Fair Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe May Fair Hotel London - May Fair BarThe May Fair Hotel London - Crystal RoomThe May Fair Hotel London - Quince RestaurantThe May Fair Hotel London - Quince RestaurantThe May Fair Hotel London - Quince RestaurantThe May Fair Hotel London - Quince RestaurantThe May Fair Hotel London - Pub/LoungeThe May Fair Hotel London - Hotel InteriorThe May Fair Hotel London - Guest RoomThe May Fair Hotel London - Guest RoomThe May Fair Hotel London - Guest RoomThe May Fair Hotel London - Guest RoomThe May Fair Hotel London - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04