or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Menino Regency Hotel

Dr. Dada Vaidya Road, Panaji, North Goa, India 403001 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Menino Regency Hotel North Goa - Deluxe Room The Menino Regency Hotel North Goa - Standard Room The Menino Regency Hotel North Goa - Standard Room - Sitting Area The Menino Regency Hotel North Goa - Deluxe Room - Sitting Area The Menino Regency Hotel North Goa - Lobby The Menino Regency Hotel North Goa - Reception The Menino Regency Hotel North Goa - Restaurant The Menino Regency Hotel North Goa - Interior The Menino Regency Hotel North Goa - Restaurant The Menino Regency Hotel North Goa - Bathroom The Menino Regency Hotel North Goa - Surroundings The Menino Regency Hotel North Goa - Hotel Entrance The Menino Regency Hotel North Goa - Restaurant The Menino Regency Hotel North Goa - Surroundings
Area: Panaji Number of Rooms: 43

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (8)
Sort by:
Werner S. Couples Germany, January 4, 2014
afforable comfort

restaurant, location, service
10
we stayed in different hotels in anjim before, all of them more expensive but we found none of them as good. room service was perfect, reception very helpful. came from north india where it was already starting to get cold. now we were heading south and they are keeping our winter stuff in a storage room free of charge. because we are flying from panjim back to delhi we already booked this hotel for 2 nights before we fly. we were also very impressed with their restaurant. breakfast is ok but their fish dishes at lunch or dinner are superb. everybody has different opinions about hotels, we would recommend the menino for a stay in panjim. it's located in a quiet side street but within 3 minutes you are right in the middle of the main tourist shopping areas.
Pravin M. Business travelers India, May 30, 2013
comfortable stay

centrally located clean hotel and good food
6.7
had a great stay at menino's the hotel as being centrally located had easy access........
Jerry J. Couples India, November 5, 2012
Centrally located in Panjim

Location is good; clean hotel; hygienic
8
it's a matter-of-fact hotel with no extra frills. it's quite business-y in appearance; there's hardly any "goan" touch to the ambiance. but it's clean, centrally located, well-maintained. it's not very cheap in price, but it's worth the discounted rates available online.
Neil R. Groups Australia, June 9, 2012
Nice staff. Ageing, outdated & uncomfortable hotel

Friendly staff, good location, quiet
4.7
Minutes after check-in I notice the toilet flush is not working. A maintenance man arrives & explains that it needs major repairs and I would move to another room. The new room is readied and I move. Arriving in the new room I request for toilet paper which is over and a new sheet as the one on the bed carries a croissant-sized brown stain. The Queen size bed I’d requested at the time of booking is improvised. It comprises of two single beds joined together. The hotel says they do not have Queen sized beds. The best they can do is two single beds joined. The beds needed to stay separate as the hotel does not have queen-size sheets. I looked around to keep my suitcase and finding no bench set it on the floor. The box TV sits to the left side of the bed on what was intended to be a dressing table. Alongside the TV - on the dressing table sits a huge thermos flask, 2 glasses, 2 mugs, an electric kettle and coffee/tea. Under the dressing table sits a bar fridge. Sorry ladies, no dressing table. Make do with the washbasin mirror as the dressing table is packed-out. There is no power point in the bathroom. Sorry gents your electric shavers will not work. Do not even think of hair dryer. Smack in the middle of a tiny shower sits a large bucket atop a plastic stool. Bizarre. I move these out of the way so that I can have space to shower. The curtains, lampshades & bed-head are all stained with oily fingerprints or curry marks. They attest to long years of wear & tear these hotel rooms have seen. I grab a book and turn in. Reaching for the bedside lamp I discover that when the overhead tube-light is switched on the bedside lamps work. If the overhead tube-light is switched off the bedside lamps do not work. I am at a loss to understand this. After all, the only time any person needs bedside lamps is when the overhead lights are turned off. The hotel is a definite lower 2-Star hotel charging 3-Star prices. Be careful - exteriors can be deceptive.
Marc J. Couples France, January 26, 2013
Hôtel bien situé mais quelconque

Sa situation
5.3
De l'extérieur, l'hôtel semble assez sympathique mais le personnel a vite fait de vous refroidir. Il n'est pas très amical et l'intérieur de l'hôtel est froid et impersonnel. Salle du petit-déjeuner moderne et propre mais à nouveau pas chaleureuse du tout. Pour le prix, nous aurions espéré un peu mieux. Concernant la chambre, elle était claire et propre mais le matelas, une vraie catastrophe ! Il était très fin et posé directement sur une planche de bois. Nous avons dû demander et même insister pour avoir un deuxième matelas en sur-épaisseur afin de pouvoir dormir confortablement.
Dallmayr D. Families with older children Germany, April 6, 2012
Gutes Hotel, sehr gute Lage

Zentral aber dennoch ruhig, gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis
8.3
angenehm gepflegtes, kleines hotel in zentraler lage. zu fuss oder per taxi, man ist mittendrin und auch schnell unterwegs. hilfbereite mitarbeiter, guter raumservice und geräumige zimmer mit großen fenstern machen den aufenthalt angenehm. der gute eindruck, den man in der lobby hat, wird nicht enttäuscht. das frühstück ist ein guter starter in den tag.
Hotel Feature Tip: Wir wollten uns die Umgebung von Panaji ansehen und waren im Menino Regency bestens aufgehoben.
Vitaly P. Solo travelers Russia, February 26, 2013
Отель - твердый середничек

Место расположения - фактически центр
7.3
Отель стоит своих денег, номера не новые, но комфортные, есть все что необходимо, хотя площадь номера не велика. Завтрак естественно "Никакой".
Shopping Tip: Понравился дискаунтер одежды рядом с отелем Fidalgo
Henrik T. Couples Denmark, February 26, 2013
Centralt men larmende

Centralt, venlig receptionist, ok størrelse på værelse
4.7
Meget larm fra generator på taget. Larm fra aircondition.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Menino Regency Hotel North Goa - Hotel ExteriorThe Menino Regency Hotel North Goa - Deluxe RoomThe Menino Regency Hotel North Goa - Standard RoomThe Menino Regency Hotel North Goa - Standard Room - Sitting AreaThe Menino Regency Hotel North Goa - Deluxe Room - Sitting AreaThe Menino Regency Hotel North Goa - LobbyThe Menino Regency Hotel North Goa - ReceptionThe Menino Regency Hotel North Goa - RestaurantThe Menino Regency Hotel North Goa - InteriorThe Menino Regency Hotel North Goa - RestaurantThe Menino Regency Hotel North Goa - BathroomThe Menino Regency Hotel North Goa - SurroundingsThe Menino Regency Hotel North Goa - Hotel EntranceThe Menino Regency Hotel North Goa - RestaurantThe Menino Regency Hotel North Goa - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - The Menino Regency Hotel, North Goa

AS-AGWEB-3A08