Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Menjangan Resort

Jl Raya Gilimanuk, Singaraja Km.17 Desa Pejarakan, Pemuteran, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Menjangan Resort Bali - Guest Room The Menjangan Resort Bali - Guest Room The Menjangan Resort Bali - Guest Room The Menjangan Resort Bali - Guest Room The Menjangan Resort Bali - Guest Room The Menjangan Resort Bali - Guest Room The Menjangan Resort Bali - Guest Room The Menjangan Resort Bali - Surroundings The Menjangan Resort Bali - Bathroom The Menjangan Resort Bali - Bathroom The Menjangan Resort Bali - Swimming Pool The Menjangan Resort Bali - Swimming Pool The Menjangan Resort Bali - Swimming Pool The Menjangan Resort Bali - Swimming Pool The Menjangan Resort Bali - Surroundings The Menjangan Resort Bali - Restaurant
The Menjangan Resort Bali - Restaurant The Menjangan Resort Bali - Restaurant The Menjangan Resort Bali - Restaurant The Menjangan Resort Bali - Restaurant The Menjangan Resort Bali - Beach The Menjangan Resort Bali - Beach The Menjangan Resort Bali - Beach The Menjangan Resort Bali - Beach The Menjangan Resort Bali - Surroundings The Menjangan Resort Bali - Diving The Menjangan Resort Bali - Bird Watching The Menjangan Resort Bali - Horse Back Riding
Area: Pemuteran Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
103 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (103)
Sort by:
Chee K. Couples United States of America, July 24, 2014
One of the best in the NW Bali area...

Location, Wildlife, hotel comfort
9
EXCELLENT STAY! U+I have stayed at many hotels in the Pemuteran area over the last 8 years. Because of a late decision to go to Pemuteran, we decided to book our stay at the Menjangan. At first I was worried about the remote location but as it turned out The Menjangan is so far my favorite hotel in Pemuteran area now. It will always be my first choice for my myself, family or friends before I consider other hotels in the area.I love the location. Enjoyed seeing all the wildlife. Their small beach area is lovely, clean and private WITHOUT any annoying beach vendors who ask one to buy things or massage! And one can juts snorkel off their jetty. The rooms (and I checked out their beach villas) are very nice and very comfortable. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Though the hotel is very spread out over a large jungly area, getting around was not an issue. Their efficient double-decked buggy system to get around was well managed and efficient.
Caryn K. Families with older children South Africa, July 14, 2014
Fantastic and a treat

Facilities, staff and food
8.7
We were so pleasantly surprised by everything. A world class hotel, with great facilities, exceptional staff, superb snorkelling and amazing food - they even had a gluten-free menu with unbelievable choices. Would love to have stayed longer, especially seeing as though it is so far from everything and takes a good half day to get there by car.
Stuart M. Families with young children Australia, July 9, 2014
Hotel is unsafe for children,

Isolation, nature, beach
6
The rooms themselves are fine. They're very clean, of a good size, with large, comfortable beds, and flat screen TV (no signal though as that is not "eco friendly" apparently. Staff are very good. Extremely polite and professional, food likewise was above our expectations. If you opt for a monsoon lodge room bear in mind that both reception and the beach are a drive away, which is, as there is no room service, pretty tedious. There is a pickup shuttle thing, but it isn't really ideal. There is a fair sized swimming pool at Monsoon Lodge. The real problem is the wooden decking that surrounds the rooms and reception area. It is largely rotten, with visible holes and rusty nails sticking out all over the place. Adults can be careful where they walk, but for young kids, the holes, nails and generally very poor standard of the decking are serious hazards and I would not return unless they advised the decked had been replaced (it is beyond repair). When we complained about the standard of the decking upon checkout we were told that the owner (who is based in Jakarta) was not interested in putting any money towards maintenance of the outdoors area. Decking aside, the hotel is reasonable, but overall I wouldn't return - this place isn't as bad as the Waka (where I have also stayed) but it isn't much better.
Edward K. Business travelers Indonesia, May 21, 2014
nice stay, and its a good place to enjoy and relax

quite surroundings, private place
6.7
nice, the price is quite high but i think its a good place for couple or someone who like to enjoy nature
Silvina P. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 13, 2014
Great Place - Ideal for snorkel

the facilities, staff at diving center, snorkel
8.7
I went with my 6 -yr old daughter to the MEnjagan, it was her first time snorkeling. The staff at the diving center were superb, esp. Ben & Made. They answered all her questions, Made helped her snorkel and even taught her how to dive (with the snorkel). It was simply great. We also went horse riding and had a massage at the spa (also v good). Food is v good too. Really fresh. Only fault is that the staff is slow (check-in & out was v long)and the staff at the restaurant are v disorganized ( I had to go and fetch my own menu, tried to get their attention to take plates away, will bring food, no cutlery, 2nd night they forgot my desert, etc etc). Staff are attentive but need better training.
Martin W. Couples Germany, April 13, 2014
Great place a little bit far away

Pool, Beach, Bali Tower
9
Wonderful
Peter C. Families with older children United States of America, March 28, 2014
Amazing ocean but not much beach

Snorkeling/diving, close to nature, very quiet
8.7
Don't come here if you want a big beach, night life, and shopping. The shoreline is mostly mangrove swamp with two small beaches. The main attractions are: swimming and snorkeling off the dock (stupendous); enjoying fresh air and wildlife (monkeys, deer, lizards, et al); diving and scuba at Menjangan Island. The snorkeling was superb even a few hundred meters off the dock, lots of good reef fish, and even some sea snakes. The reef at Menjangan Island was an amazing dive with a huge wall and excellent fish. Food OK but you are limited to the resort menu. WiFi slow, no cable TV so bring some movies!
Jan T. Families with young children United States of America, March 5, 2014
very good experience, beautiful location, remote

location, good food
7.3
enjoyable, mainly because of surroundings and good food, good service. However the hotel is nearly 12 years old and is behind with many maintenance and repair issues. I was surprised with poor maintenance considering rather high room prices. The hotel grounds are very large, we stayed at a forest lodge, too far from the ocean - access was difficult, hotel's shuttle took too much time on long and boomy roads. At time of booking I was not aware of this uncomfortable distance.
David T. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 17, 2014
Relaxing in nature

On beach, nice rooms, great snorkelling
9.7
Recommend the beach accommodation, nice to wake up, pull back the curtains on to the sea. Good food - a bit pricey but then you expect this if you choose this place. Must do the snorkelling trip to the island - great coral gardens / coral cliff. Loads of nature around - monkeys / deer - stay for 2 or 3 nights and relax. Nice safe beach for the kids to collect shells. Swimming in pool or off the jetty. Cool place if you have a few sheckels to spare.
Michael F. Couples Germany, February 7, 2014
It was a great stay in the jungle

Very beautiful block houses, Breakfast directly at the beach, Dive and Snorkle Ressort
9.7
It was great, thanks also to the friendly and aware employees there and the dive center

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Menjangan Resort BaliThe Menjangan Resort Bali - Guest RoomThe Menjangan Resort Bali - Guest RoomThe Menjangan Resort Bali - Guest RoomThe Menjangan Resort Bali - Guest RoomThe Menjangan Resort Bali - Guest RoomThe Menjangan Resort Bali - Guest RoomThe Menjangan Resort Bali - Guest RoomThe Menjangan Resort Bali - SurroundingsThe Menjangan Resort Bali - BathroomThe Menjangan Resort Bali - BathroomThe Menjangan Resort Bali - Swimming PoolThe Menjangan Resort Bali - Swimming PoolThe Menjangan Resort Bali - Swimming PoolThe Menjangan Resort Bali - Swimming PoolThe Menjangan Resort Bali - SurroundingsThe Menjangan Resort Bali - RestaurantThe Menjangan Resort Bali - RestaurantThe Menjangan Resort Bali - RestaurantThe Menjangan Resort Bali - RestaurantThe Menjangan Resort Bali - RestaurantThe Menjangan Resort Bali - BeachThe Menjangan Resort Bali - BeachThe Menjangan Resort Bali - BeachThe Menjangan Resort Bali - BeachThe Menjangan Resort Bali - SurroundingsThe Menjangan Resort Bali - DivingThe Menjangan Resort Bali - Bird WatchingThe Menjangan Resort Bali - Horse Back RidingThe Menjangan Resort Bali - BikingThe Menjangan Resort Bali - Horse Back RidingThe Menjangan Resort Bali - Horse Back RidingThe Menjangan Resort Bali - TrekkingThe Menjangan Resort Bali - TrekkingThe Menjangan Resort Bali - SpaThe Menjangan Resort Bali - SpaThe Menjangan Resort Bali - SpaThe Menjangan Resort Bali - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3C07