or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Menzies Sydney Hotel

14 Carrington Street, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lobby The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - One Four Espresso Wine Bar The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - One Four Espresso Wine Bar The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sporters Bar & Bistro The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Piano Bar The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Piano Bar The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Piano Bar The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Carrington Restaurant The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Carrington Restaurant The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Carrington Restaurant The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Carrington Restaurant The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Indoor Pool The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Gym
The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Conference and events The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Conference and events The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Canberra Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 446

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
596 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (596)
Sort by:
Michael W. Business travelers Australia, August 27, 2014
Short nice Stay

Location / Staff / Food
7.3
Un complicated !
Sabah W. Solo travelers Australia, August 25, 2014
central and convenient

customer service, location and convenience.
9.7
short but enjoyable.
John B. Couples Australia, August 24, 2014
our stay

Friendly service, comfortable bed, location, near railway and cbd.
8.3
As we rarely stay in the city we enjoyed our visit, a nice treat,good service,great coffee. Thank you.
Linda B. Groups Australia, August 10, 2014
Menzies - clean, comfortable & client friendly

Service was impeccable - reception, concierge, cleaners. Everyone was friendly and very helpful
8
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel was full and on the Sunday there were 300 rooms all checking out! No stress, no fuss, no bother! Incredible! The location of the Menzies is great - close to The Rocks, the Quay and QVB. Our only "complaint" would be that there are two halves to this hotel - the refurbished half and the unrefurbished half. We were disappointed that, having booked 10 months in advance, we were in the unfurbished half. Still clean and comfortable, but not quite as luxurious. Would still stay again.
Delphine H. Couples Australia, August 1, 2014
The perfect night before a cruise!

Their restaurant near reception, Reception staff, comfortable bed.
9
It was a great stay. The room was in their older wing, but still good. The hotel was very glamourous and yet historic. The staff very friendly and helpful. The little restaurant/bar area near reception was superb! Best lunch meal possible and fantastic service. Room service was good. However, breakfast was overrun with people that the hotel did not cater for. They did not expect the numbers that were there and it was chaotic, but the staff were doing their best under the circumstances, especially when dealing with several rude, impatient customers. Overall, it was one of the better hotels that I have stayed in and I would definitely stay here again.
Kathryn M. Business travelers Australia, July 26, 2014
Great Central Location

Location, CLeanliness and friendliness of staff
8.3
Menzies is a great hotel for business travellers. It is centrally located, has good facilities and is quiet
Janice A. Couples Australia, July 26, 2014
Everything we required for our stay in one hotel

Close to all transport, a choice of two places to eat lunch or dinner, comfortable room
10
Very comfortable stay. Staff were very friendly and we didn't have to search around for a good restaurant to eat lunch, dinner or to just have a relaxing coffee or alcoholic drink at the bar. We could catch a train or bus from nearby to travel further afield.
Daniel W. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 26, 2014
Menzies hotel is tired and outdated . Terrible

Location is the best point
4.7
Hotel is tired And not clean, the only plus point is the location . Find somewhere else
Phillip M. Business travelers Australia, July 25, 2014
smell

1.piano, 2.bar, food
6.7
average - not real happy about the smell - I think it was the carpet.
Kathryn M. Business travelers Australia, July 25, 2014
Lovely Old World Hotel

Amazing foyer, great staff, lovely piano bar
8.3
The Menzies is a great place to locate yourself for business. the train from the airport stops at Wynyard Station which is just a short distance from the hotel. It is faster and cheaper going by the train, especially in peak hour.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Menzies Sydney Hotel SydneyThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - One Four Espresso Wine BarThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - One Four Espresso Wine BarThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sporters Bar & BistroThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Piano BarThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Piano BarThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Piano BarThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Carrington RestaurantThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Carrington RestaurantThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Carrington RestaurantThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Carrington RestaurantThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Indoor PoolThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - GymThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Conference and eventsThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Conference and eventsThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Canberra RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Menzies Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A05