Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Menzies Sydney Hotel

14 Carrington Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Buffet The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Entrance The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sports and Activities The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Interior The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Interior The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior
The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Ballroom The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel Lobby The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 446

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 719 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (719)
Sort by:
Craig L. Business travelers Australia, July 1, 2015
Really not 4 star by any means
3.7
Dirty, poor service, room service was horrible
Stephen G. Couples Australia, June 25, 2015
2 night stayover

The staff and their willingness to accomodate and resolve a few small issues.
8
As stated , it could have been spoilt but the staff response at reception was excellent and is enough to make me stay again.
Mary-Jane G. Families with older children Australia, June 21, 2015
June weekend at the Menzies

Gracious style and atmosphere - very relaxed; comfortable beds; good old fashioned breakfast - value for money
9.3
I'll be making the Menzies my choice of Hotel in Sydney in the future - my brother has been staying at the Menzies for years and my parents went to Balls there decades ago.It has just the right feeling - efficient but comfortable, lovely decor - loved the room's colour scheme - subtle, love the stripes throughout; just right - my 25 year old daughter thought it was fantastic as well!
Sally D. Families with older children New Zealand, June 19, 2015
Thrilled with choice of accommodation

reception staff. helpfulness. courteous.
10
Excellent
Khor S. Families with older children Singapore, June 17, 2015
Excellent serviced staff.

Gd location,helpful services staff& nice duty manager made our trip excellent.
7.7
Enjoyable ,comfortable and very safe and easy location for first time experience into Sydney .recommended for guest on first time to Sydney into Menzies hotel. thanks
Ruth G. Business travelers Australia, June 17, 2015
review

the location, the gym, the staff
9.7
Charmaine E. Groups Australia, June 14, 2015
Central location

Staff were very friendly an helpful hotel very clean great value for money
10
I have stayed numerous times before an have found the location perfect, it's middle between circular quay an darling harbour an walking distance for both. Staff were very friendly funny an welcoming. I found they pride themselves on customer assistance an satisfaction. Would definitely stay here again. Only hiccup was there was no hot water next day but all too keen an apologetic to fix our problem. My group like the staff the hotel an definitely the breakfast.
Toni M. Couples Australia, June 14, 2015
Perfect, brilliant, outstanding

Service
10
Amazing
Anne T. Solo travelers Australia, June 3, 2015
Good find.

convenience, location and room sizes
8.7
Desmond W. Solo travelers Australia, June 1, 2015
Menzies Magic

Location, comfort, staff
8.3
Excellent, highly recommended

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - BuffetThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - EntranceThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sports and ActivitiesThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - InteriorThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - InteriorThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - BallroomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel LobbyThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Piano BarThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - InteriorThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - InteriorThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Menzies Sydney Hotel, Sydney

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6B01