or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Menzies Sydney Hotel

14 Carrington Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Ballroom The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel Lobby The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Recreational Facilities The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Piano Bar The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Piano Bar
The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Food and Beverages The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Food and Beverages The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Food and Beverages The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Interior The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Interior The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 446

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
644 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (644)
Sort by:
Dennis K. Families with young children Australia, December 16, 2014
Beds are very old for a 4 star

Location,service
8.3
Lechelle P. Business travelers Australia, December 13, 2014
Good location

Good location, close to public transport
6.3
Stay was fine, hotel is in a prime location however in need of an update. Water pressure was low.
Gunasegaran A. Solo travelers Singapore, December 3, 2014
Average stay but excellent concierge - Erica

1. Concierge 2. Location 3. Check-out
7
It is a nice hotel that looked impressive on Internet but somewhat old in reality. Our room was spacious but dated and window facing offices across. We arrived at 11.30 am but had to wait till 1.30 pm to get our room keys. While waiting, we were greeted by Erica from concierge and asked about our plans during stay. She also suggested some tour options and was very cheery and attentive throughout. Subsequently when we met her, she greeted us like old friends and asked about the tours we had arranged with her. Really good team there. At check-in, I had told the hotel staff that we were celebrating my friend's birthday and hence the trip. He asked for photostated copies of our passport for registration purpose. However, the hotel sent a wine addressed to me 3 days before the birthday. How could they mistake that? They only need to look at the passport copy. I find this very sloppy while intention was good. Otherwise location was excellent for all our needs.
John W. Couples New Zealand, November 30, 2014
Questionable value.

Location. Location. Location.
4.7
This would be a glowing review if the hotel were priced as it should be. Unfortunately the prices reflect the charlatan nature of this hotel. $400 per night for a small room with no view, broken A/C, Internet that costs $11 per hour and runs at 1998 speed. This would be fine for $100p/n. If your idea of value is $ spent equals value gained this is the hotel for you. If on the other hand you have ever been anywhere in the world outside of Sydney then you should (as should have I) look elsewhere. Luckily it is right next to a train station so it is easy to leave.
Harold U. Couples Thailand, November 30, 2014
Centrally Located to the Best of Sydney

Staff, Location, Price
8.3
Hazel B. Couples Australia, November 25, 2014
You're not as good as you think you are.

location, location, location.
5.3
We stayed at The Menzies because we were going to a concert at the Opera House. We wanted a drink in the bar area and were 'sort of' being served by a young male employee who kept on disappearing, we had to wait ages for our drinks and then went and got them ourselves and he was very defensive when we complained. He was a basically a clown and left a not very good impression. As a result of this, we did not even think of having breakfast in the hotel before we checked out. In addition, the bill for the drinks had been allocated to the wrong room and it was only our honesty that meant you were paid. The hotel has lapsed significantly since my husband spent time there in the 90s at conventions.
Allan S. Business travelers Australia, November 23, 2014
Poor Menzies
4.3
For charging was poor. Staff attitude was poor , service poor, charge $25 for wifi per day , $50 parking per day. Overall poor . Old bathroom. Would never go there again.
Hongli L. Families with older children China, November 21, 2014
The Menzies Sydney Hotel
7.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Nicole P. Solo travelers Australia, November 9, 2014
Great Location!

Location, Bar area and furnishings in foyer
7.7
Really enjoyed staying here, it was a great location and was comfortable. Would definitely stay here again. Great piano bar!
Damian W. Solo travelers Australia, November 9, 2014
Great stay great people

The room friendly staff the look of the place
9.7
Excellent will come again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Menzies Sydney Hotel SydneyThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - BallroomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel LobbyThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Recreational FacilitiesThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Piano BarThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Piano BarThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - InteriorThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - InteriorThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Menzies Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C01