or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Menzies Sydney Hotel

14 Carrington Street, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lobby The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - One Four Espresso Wine Bar The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - One Four Espresso Wine Bar The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sporters Bar & Bistro The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Piano Bar The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Piano Bar The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Piano Bar The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Carrington Restaurant The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Carrington Restaurant The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Carrington Restaurant The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Carrington Restaurant The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Indoor Pool The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Gym
The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Conference and events The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Conference and events The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Canberra Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Room
Hotel Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 446

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
501 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (501)
Sort by:
Laurie Q. Families with young children Australia, April 16, 2014
would recomend this hotel but rooms alittle outdat

staff location service
8
Nicole V. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2014
Great facilities & location at reasonably rices ho

Location, location, location
8.3
Met all my expectations
Gemma H. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2014
Very pleasant

Location, location, location
8.3
Very pleasant
Diana P. Business travelers New Zealand, April 9, 2014
bitterly dissapointing

The friendly conciege
3.7
The hotel was very tired. The pokey room when arrived had no tissues or toilet paper. We watched three waiters walk past butter on the carpet & not do anything about it. We were looking for a group booking for 40 people and every hotel we looked at over two days was better value for money. We made a booking to see your group booking officer but she didn't reply to my email. All in all an experience we would rather forget
Brett J. Groups Australia, April 6, 2014
Great location early check in

Location price early check in
8.3
Great staff location breakfast pool bar
Kevin H. Couples Australia, April 6, 2014
Grand Old Hotel

Location, Access to Public Transport, Good Bar
8.3
A short overnight stay, but very happy with both the location and the service provided. Attentive staff, easy access to public transport and a great feel made the stay enjoyable. Perhaps some parts need a facelift, but overall the hotel is holding its own. We will definitely stay again when next we stay in Sydney
John G. Couples Australia, April 1, 2014
It was comfortable and close to the Harbour Bridge

Clean, friendly and helpful staff
9.3
Wonderful
Noel D. Couples Australia, March 28, 2014
enjoyable & relaxing

clean,comfortable and easy access to transport
8
Great
Thanh T. Business travelers Netherlands, March 19, 2014
Average hotel

Central location
6.7
The hotel is centrally located. However, the room was smelly and old. It needs a major upgrade.
Peter F. Couples Australia, March 18, 2014
Pretty ordinary room

Staff, location, clean
6.3
Last time the room was good, this time in an old run down section that needs upgrading

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Menzies Sydney Hotel SydneyThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - One Four Espresso Wine BarThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - One Four Espresso Wine BarThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sporters Bar & BistroThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Piano BarThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Piano BarThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Piano BarThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Carrington RestaurantThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Carrington RestaurantThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Carrington RestaurantThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Carrington RestaurantThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Indoor PoolThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - GymThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Conference and eventsThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Conference and eventsThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Canberra RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Room

Customer Reviews - The Menzies Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C08