Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Menzies Sydney Hotel

14 Carrington Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Buffet The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Entrance The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sports and Activities The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Interior The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Interior The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior
The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Ballroom The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel Lobby The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 446

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 726 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (726)
Sort by:
Robert N. Couples Australia, July 25, 2015
Elderly couple overnight stay

Position, value and comfort
8
There was a problem with check out. Our room key was inoperative at 10.39am. Check out is 10.30 am. We were late because our breakfast order was lost. That was attended to very well by the waitress but we had a 12 minute wait at reception to get access to our room and there was no apology from reception for the key failure.
Report this review
Bill J. Couples New Zealand, July 24, 2015
Short Stay

Location, service, food
8.3
Good stay
Report this review
Scott M. Business travelers Australia, July 17, 2015
hotel stay

location
4.7
not happy with the hotel, overpriced and I thought parking was included in price but had to pay an additional $50 when the website suggested parking was included. basic rooms
Report this review
Marlie T. Business travelers Australia, July 12, 2015
Disappointed

Location
5.3
We felt disappointed black hair on bathroom floor hotel sad and tired lifts had floors that need replacing poor lighting in rooms and no smoke alarm quite a concern parking a drama hotel reception staff one person in particular really rude bar staff in lounge very nice and friendly and helpful
Report this review
Anthony V. Business travelers Australia, July 10, 2015
Rating

Location, Cleanliness and Staff
7.7
Was ok, didn't enjoy cold shower in the morning
Report this review
Andrew B. Families with young children Australia, July 9, 2015
It was a good very good place stay

The staff it was very clean and a good place to stay
9
The restaurant was a little bit expensive for my liking
Report this review
Craig L. Business travelers Australia, July 1, 2015
Really not 4 star by any means
3.7
Dirty, poor service, room service was horrible
Report this review
Stephen G. Couples Australia, June 25, 2015
2 night stayover

The staff and their willingness to accomodate and resolve a few small issues.
8
As stated , it could have been spoilt but the staff response at reception was excellent and is enough to make me stay again.
Report this review
Mary-Jane G. Families with older children Australia, June 21, 2015
June weekend at the Menzies

Gracious style and atmosphere - very relaxed; comfortable beds; good old fashioned breakfast - value for money
9.3
I'll be making the Menzies my choice of Hotel in Sydney in the future - my brother has been staying at the Menzies for years and my parents went to Balls there decades ago.It has just the right feeling - efficient but comfortable, lovely decor - loved the room's colour scheme - subtle, love the stripes throughout; just right - my 25 year old daughter thought it was fantastic as well!
Report this review
Sally D. Families with older children New Zealand, June 19, 2015
Thrilled with choice of accommodation

reception staff. helpfulness. courteous.
10
Excellent
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - BuffetThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - EntranceThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sports and ActivitiesThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - InteriorThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - InteriorThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - BallroomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel LobbyThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Piano BarThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - InteriorThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - InteriorThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Menzies Sydney Hotel, Sydney

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08