or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Menzies Sydney Hotel

14 Carrington Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Ballroom The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel Lobby The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Recreational Facilities The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Piano Bar The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Piano Bar
The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Food and Beverages The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Food and Beverages The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Food and Beverages The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Interior The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Interior The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 446

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
637 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (637)
Sort by:
Nicole P. Solo travelers Australia, November 9, 2014
Great Location!

Location, Bar area and furnishings in foyer
7.7
Really enjoyed staying here, it was a great location and was comfortable. Would definitely stay here again. Great piano bar!
Damian W. Solo travelers Australia, November 9, 2014
Great stay great people

The room friendly staff the look of the place
9.7
Excellent will come again
Anne C. Couples Australia, November 8, 2014
Great value

Closeness to public transport, welcoming staff and breakfast included in price
7.7
Our 2 night stay began with a quick check in by a very efficient front desk. The room was a bit tired but very clean and comfortable bed. Breakfast was good value and offered everything from full cooked breakfast to continental can't complain about the options. I would stay again as the staff really made an effort to make you feel welcome.
Eileen K. Solo travelers Australia, November 3, 2014
ideal for our requirements

close proximity to opera house & museum. Next to Wynyard Station
9
Very comfortable
Fiona D. Solo travelers Australia, November 1, 2014
Position, consistency, position

Almost on top of a rail station; can walk to all CBD, Darling Harbour and Opera House
8.7
This time had large corner room which was even more spacious and had two huge windows (sadly non-opening). Housekeeping staff respected the "green" request not to change sheets/towels which was excellent, but also interpreted this as don't empty the overflowing waste bin or replace the finished toiletry on one of the days. But location makes up for almost anything as it is so marvelously situated.
David F. Couples Australia, October 26, 2014
The Menzies Sydney Hotel

location, reception staff
4.3
The room was too hot. There A/C is controlled centrally therefore we were unable to adjust our room temp. I requested the temp be turned down which they agreed to do at 4 pm. We went out and returned to the hotel at 12:30 am, the room was so hot and unbearable that I requested to be moved to another room, this took an hour and we finally got a room at 1:30 am. This room was slightly better. In the morning we had to vacate our room early as the A/C in this room was insufficient to cope with the morning sunlight. The whole experience at the Menzies was terrible.
Peter M. Couples Australia, October 25, 2014
menzies suits the melville's

location to transport, hearty breakfast to start the day, adequate room --corner room with two windows have made advanced room booking 1131 for next stay in february 2015 two nights.
7.7
No problems with booking in /out as booking prepaid leaving was express. Have booked specifically room 1131 for our next visit to sydney on february 19/20 2015 Please confirm booking acknowledged by hotel as there was a communication issue with booking made by phone on 27 Oct 2014 10.10am
Cheong K. Families with young children Malaysia, September 25, 2014
Good and clean room, spacious and best location.

Clean, decent size room and probably the best location.
8.3
Fine and happy with this hotel.
Rudy P. Business travelers Belgium, September 20, 2014
poor performance

location, location, location
4.7
very poor performance, F_B outlet poor service, no free wifi poor room
Katrina O. Families with young children Australia, September 19, 2014
Awesome place to stay at with a young family.

Affordability, nice rooms, breakfast included in price
10
Very good, will definitely stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Menzies Sydney Hotel SydneyThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - BallroomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel LobbyThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Recreational FacilitiesThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Piano BarThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Piano BarThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - InteriorThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - InteriorThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Menzies Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A07