Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Menzies Sydney Hotel

14 Carrington Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Piano Bar The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Piano Bar The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Indoor Pool The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Ballroom The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel Lobby The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Interior The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Food and Beverages The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Recreational Facilities The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Food and Beverages
The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Interior The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Interior The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Food and Beverages The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 446

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
622 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (622)
Sort by:
Rudy P. Business travelers Belgium, September 20, 2014
poor performance

location, location, location
4.7
very poor performance, F_B outlet poor service, no free wifi poor room
Elinor K. Couples New Zealand, September 19, 2014
Excellent 24 hour Visit

location, well serviced by public transport, helpful staff
9
Ana A. Business travelers Australia, September 19, 2014
Great location

1) location; 2) location; 3) location
8
Marina N. Business travelers New Zealand, September 18, 2014
Business trip

Location, staff and value for money
9
There was a problem with the power in my room but the staff were very obliging in getting it fixed. Overall my stay was very good.
Geraldine C. Groups Australia, September 17, 2014
Need refurbishing

Location. nothing else.
4.3
Not really a good stay Sport Bar barred our whole table from getting any drinks because they felt one of our group member was too loud and his attitude wasn't to their satisfaction. The group consist of 5 women and 3 Men age group 30+ to 60. Also I don't drink alcohol at all and was refused a soft drink unbelievable.
Trevor M. Couples New Zealand, September 15, 2014
Great central CBD Hotel

Location, Breakfast buffet and friendly staff
8.3
All good , would definitely book again
Vanessa B. Families with young children Australia, September 14, 2014
Cruise Ship on Land.

Staff, Happy Hour's, Kid friendly.
9
I stayed at the Menzies on the weekend with my husband and two children. The place reminded me of a cruise ship on land. There were lots of areas for our family to go and enjoy a drink, watch the footy and eat without having to feel STUCK in our room. Location is pefect being a short walk to Circular Quay and Darling Harbour. Value for money was Fantastic.
Robert J. Families with young children New Zealand, September 14, 2014
Great value & location

Staff excellent, central location & value for money
8.7
No complaints
Michael M. Couples Australia, September 13, 2014
MENZIES STAY

The bath, location and tea.
6
It was a basic room. Which did us for a one night stay. We chose the hotel for its location. Very disappointed at the last of biscuits to have with a cup of tea, and very little milk. Not enough blankets either as room was chilly. It was a clean and tidy room, which as I mentioned was sufficient for a short one night stay in Sydney.
Mario P. Families with young children Australia, September 13, 2014
be warned car park rip off

location location location
7
Parked the car at hotel car park, no mention of the fact that unless you exit by 6am you would be charged again. No sign, no mention at check in. Could have easily had car out by then but no opportunity given. Front desk tells us that they can't do anything. How about just letting us know? If they had 'their guests' best interest at heart they could at the very least inform. No care factor either when discussed

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Menzies Sydney Hotel SydneyThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Piano BarThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Piano BarThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Indoor PoolThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - BallroomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel LobbyThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - InteriorThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Recreational FacilitiesThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - InteriorThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - InteriorThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Menzies Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A04