or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Menzies Sydney Hotel

14 Carrington Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Ballroom The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel Lobby The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Recreational Facilities The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Piano Bar The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Piano Bar
The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Food and Beverages The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Food and Beverages The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Food and Beverages The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Interior The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Interior The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior The Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 446

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
654 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (654)
Sort by:
Bryce R. Families with young children Australia, January 25, 2015
Excellent family hotel

Staff, room service, amenities
9.3
Excellent
Ben B. Couples Australia, January 11, 2015
Patially Satisfied

Location, Friendly Counter staff, willingness to help
7.7
Very good except for long waits for Breakfast
Luciano B. Couples Australia, January 11, 2015
position

Position Happy Hour clean
8.3
Andrew D. Couples Australia, January 11, 2015
Great Value

Great location near Darling Harbour and Circular Quay, friendly staff and helpful, value for money
8.3
Prime location, staff very helpful,room clean but could do with upgrade. Buffet breakfast was great although we had to wait to get a table. Dinner was good and so was the service. We were allowed to check in the room early , which was great for us and were allowed to leave cases in secure locked room to roam Sydney when we left.
Murray N. Couples Australia, January 9, 2015
Menzies hotel a good choice

Convenient location good breakfast parking available
8.3
All good. Not overly expensive.
Suzanne R. Couples Australia, December 28, 2014
The Menzies Sydney Hotel

Location, friendly staff
7.7
I have been to The Menzies previously and this time I was a little disappointed. The bed was badly made, we were there 4 nights and 2 nights the towels were very thin. The shower in room was at a bad angle and we were not able to fix. We were told it was an upgrade - but if you want a view from the 12th floor overlooking the park, well 12 floors up the only view is other buildings. I must say that when I am in Sydney next I will think twice before booking The Menzies again.
Jong W. Families with older children South Korea, December 26, 2014
The Menzies Sydney Hotel

good location
6.7
good location
Girish M. Families with older children India, December 18, 2014
Best choice for a centrally located hotel in Sydne

Central location - most attractions within 1 km walk, convenience store attached in ground floor and it is right opposite Wynyard subway station.
8.7
This turned out to be a great choice for us, as our family were first time visitors to Sydney, with a 5 day itinerary which included the usual attractions like the Sydney Opera House, Circular Quay, The Rocks, Taronga Zoo and the shopping on George Street (which is sort of the Sydney equivalent to NYC's 5th Ave.). Because the Wynyard subway station was just across the road, it made every location easily accessible. But in fact, we used the subway only once (to take a train to the Blue Mountains - do it on a Sunday, when you can get a Family Funday ticket for 4 pax at AUD 10 with unlimited travel). The rest of the time, we walked to most of our locations because everything was about a km away (The Rocks, Circular Quay, stairs to Harbour Bridge and even the Capitol Theatre (where we went to see Wicked) was just 1.6 km (20 min) walk away. The hotel itself is an older building, so don't expect to see modern fittings in your bathroom or a wide spread for morning breakfast (like you would at competing hotels like Novotel), but everything is clean and well-maintained, staff are friendly and the reception has a nice, warm, ambience half-way between traditional and modern. There is a taxi stand right outside, which is very convenient when you need to leave for the airport as well. Our highlight was having the Max Brenner store around the corner - we are a big fan of their hot chocolate drinks!
Gemma A. Families with older children Australia, December 17, 2014
Good hotel in great central location

Soft beds location breakfast selection
10
The Menzies hotel is centrally located in the City centre with easy access to all public transport. The beds are very soft which is great and the breakfast selection is great as well. Highly recommended.
Dennis K. Families with young children Australia, December 16, 2014
Beds are very old for a 4 star

Location,service
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Menzies Sydney Hotel SydneyThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - BallroomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel LobbyThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Recreational FacilitiesThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Piano BarThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Piano BarThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - InteriorThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - InteriorThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorThe Menzies Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Menzies Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B03