My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mercer Boutique Hotel

29 Jervois Street, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Mercer Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Mercer Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Reception with fresh fruit and candies The Mercer Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - 24 Hours gymnasium The Mercer Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool The Mercer Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee & tea throughout the day The Mercer Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Terrace of Breeze Lounge The Mercer Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room For Maximum 8 pax The Mercer Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Mercer Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Living area of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Pantry area of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bedroom of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Machine in One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iPod dock in rooms
The Mercer Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Michelin 3 Star Sushi Restaurant The Mercer Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - toro sushi The Mercer Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - uni sushi The Mercer Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi Group The Mercer Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi Bar
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
308 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (308)
Sort by:
Bo K. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 17, 2012
Revisit - Mercer Boutique Hotel

I have been so many times
7.3
It is my 4th time using Mercer Boutique hotel, it is good for value, great 1-bedroom suite, reasonable rate, though I must say they really should provide me a better rate as a frequent user!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is 5-10 minutes away from Central attraction. Sheung Wan is not a particular attractive area, but close to everything, food, local stores... etc.
Kanokwan S. Business travelers Thailand, October 12, 2012
4 stars hotel with good amenity

Good area, Staff friendly and Nice location
10
Nanda A. Business travelers Myanmar, October 12, 2012
Good location, near to MRT.

Clean and centrally located
6
It was a good stay. I like the location where I can work to my customer's office within 10 minutes. It's also very near to MRT station. There are also many restaurants around.
Bo K. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 27, 2012
Good hotel location, close to Central

Good location and close to amenities
6.3
Very spacious 1-bedroom suite with city view, acceptable service. Staff may not necessarily be very good at English, very limited services but you can feel that they will try to help.
Keyur P. Solo travelers India, September 25, 2012
lovely hotel from outside didnt experience inside

was moved to different hotel
9
when i reached there i was moved to different hotel as they had some works carried out on external and had only one room left for what I booked. I was offered better room for an extra cost which I didnt excepted. But they very kindly moved to their sister hotel nearby and even paid for my cab. But i was still disappointed the fact that I didnt get to experience the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Lan kwai fong, Soho and ofcourse plenty to explore in terms of nice cosy bars
James P. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 23, 2012
good location close to MTR ,

goood eficient hotel
7.3
I had never stayed at this hotel before but all the other hotels I usally use were full because of the jewelry fair . The hotel is well situated within real walking distance of the Sheung Wan MTR . Room size was good , I was upgraded probably because all other roms were sold out and I was paying peak rate . Rooms were clean and well designed , simple but efficient , check in check out was efficient . Breakfast was included and was OK . A good choice for a business hotel . I would stay at the Mercer again .
Shelby P. Groups Indonesia, September 18, 2012
lovely hotel

room is nice, free wifi, free mini bar
7.3
the mercer is a nice cozy hotel and the location is very close to the mtr.
Restaurant Tip: there's a couple nice restaurants near the hotel, so food is easy to get.
Lee Y. Business travelers Taiwan, September 18, 2012
Excellent location

free minibar and in-room wifi. Cozy atmosphere
8.7
Excellent beds. Not too spacious, but acceptable, considering their great location (3 min walk to Sheung Wan MTR station). Clean, neat, great service.
Mei C. Families with older children Malaysia, September 18, 2012
Quiet comfort

Good location, quiet street, near to IFC
7.3
Kevin L. Solo travelers Australia, September 17, 2012
near night life

LOCATION
7.7
its walking distance from all the shopping and nightlife... its under renovation on the ground floor when i went.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mercer Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Spacious One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Mercer Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Reception with fresh fruit and candiesThe Mercer Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - 24 Hours gymnasiumThe Mercer Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool The Mercer Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee & tea throughout the dayThe Mercer Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Terrace of Breeze LoungeThe Mercer Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room For Maximum 8 paxThe Mercer Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Mercer Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Mercer Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Living area of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Pantry area of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bedroom of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Machine in One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iPod dock in roomsThe Mercer Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Michelin 3 Star Sushi RestaurantThe Mercer Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - toro sushiThe Mercer Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - uni sushiThe Mercer Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi GroupThe Mercer Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi Bar

Customer Reviews - The Mercer Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07