or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mercer Hong Kong

No. 29 Jervois Street, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Mercer Boutique Hotel

The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 24 Hours gymnasium The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee & tea throughout the day The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Terrace of Breeze Lounge The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living area of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pantry area of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Machine in One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Michelin 3 Star Sushi Restaurant The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - toro sushi The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - uni sushi The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi Group The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi Bar
The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
330 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (330)
Sort by:
Lee F. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2012
GOOD LOCATION

FAST INTERNET, HELPFUL STAFFS, CLEAN BATHROOM
6
FRIENDLY HOSPITALITY, CONVENIENT, MRT JUST ROUND THE CORNER.
Ronald V. Business travelers United States of America, October 30, 2012
Great rooms, excellent location and good service

The rooms are large and comfortable for working
8.7
i have stayed at the mercer a number of times. i like the hotel very much and really like the layout of the rooms, they are very conducive to working. the bathroom is small but well layed out and adequate for one or two people. the bed is very comfortable and the lighting in the rooms is well arranged you can make it very bright or by turning off various groups of lights dim the lighting. the rooms are also very quiet with little or no noise leaking in from the small hallway.
Restaurant Tip: There are many restaurants in the area to choose from with a diverse range depending on your budget. We recently tried a new one call Three Monkeys up on Hollywood Road. The service there was great.
Will C. Solo travelers Australia, October 29, 2012
spacious room, great location

comfy beds
8
they need to clearly define the mini bar 4 beers each day with soft drink etc. is not what i would consider a mini bar free - needs to be defined other than that, it is fantastic spacious rooms good breakfast complimentary fruit each day @ reception
Amy L. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 27, 2012
Lovely hotel, great location & bathrooms

Location & bathrooms
8.7
Great hotel, helpful staff. Sheung Wan is excellent location for shopping etc. Makesure you take the hotel business card with map if you are geting taxis as Mercer Street is a minor road not widely known by locals.
Hjalmar P. Business travelers Netherlands, October 21, 2012
Ideally located and smart compact rooms

Location next to subway and Mid Levels
8.3
Comfortable room with great service. Breakfast is simple but for me personally ideal.
Bo K. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 17, 2012
Revisit - Mercer Boutique Hotel

I have been so many times
7.3
It is my 4th time using Mercer Boutique hotel, it is good for value, great 1-bedroom suite, reasonable rate, though I must say they really should provide me a better rate as a frequent user!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is 5-10 minutes away from Central attraction. Sheung Wan is not a particular attractive area, but close to everything, food, local stores... etc.
Kanokwan S. Business travelers Thailand, October 12, 2012
4 stars hotel with good amenity

Good area, Staff friendly and Nice location
10
Nanda A. Business travelers Myanmar, October 12, 2012
Good location, near to MRT.

Clean and centrally located
6
It was a good stay. I like the location where I can work to my customer's office within 10 minutes. It's also very near to MRT station. There are also many restaurants around.
Bo K. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 27, 2012
Good hotel location, close to Central

Good location and close to amenities
6.3
Very spacious 1-bedroom suite with city view, acceptable service. Staff may not necessarily be very good at English, very limited services but you can feel that they will try to help.
Keyur P. Solo travelers India, September 25, 2012
lovely hotel from outside didnt experience inside

was moved to different hotel
9
when i reached there i was moved to different hotel as they had some works carried out on external and had only one room left for what I booked. I was offered better room for an extra cost which I didnt excepted. But they very kindly moved to their sister hotel nearby and even paid for my cab. But i was still disappointed the fact that I didnt get to experience the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Lan kwai fong, Soho and ofcourse plenty to explore in terms of nice cosy bars

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 24 Hours gymnasiumThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee & tea throughout the dayThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Terrace of Breeze LoungeThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living area of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pantry area of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Machine in One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Michelin 3 Star Sushi RestaurantThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - toro sushiThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - uni sushiThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi GroupThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi BarThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - The Mercer Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07