Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mercer Hong Kong

No. 29 Jervois Street, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Mercer Boutique Hotel
The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 24 Hours gymnasium The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee & tea throughout the day The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Terrace of Breeze Lounge The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living area of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pantry area of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Machine in One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Michelin 3 Star Sushi Restaurant The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - toro sushi The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - uni sushi The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi Group The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi Bar
The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
346 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (346)
Sort by:
Catherine M. Solo travelers Belgium, December 16, 2012
nice hotel

small rooms
6.7
nice hotel but rooms to small Staff very friendly and helpful
Augustus G. Business travelers Canada, December 14, 2012
great location, walking distance to upper levels

clean modern rooms with amenities and a great bed
9
good walking access to ifc for daytime meetings, also good walking distance to mid-levels and the travelator for evening dining and drinks. all told, it is good value for money and a complete boutique-serviced apartment experience
Margot B. Groups Australia, December 6, 2012
Hidden Gem

Free wireless internet, friendly service, 12.00pm checkout, very clean, modern.
10
My daughter and I stayed for five nights and loved everything about this Hotel. Very friendly staff, lovely buffet breakfast, comfortable beds, spacious room, modern decor and location very close to Sheung Wan MTR. It was a treat to return to this hotel every night and we would definately stay again. Highly recommended.
Luiz V. Business travelers Italy, December 4, 2012
Very nice hotel, good service

Nice room, good location.
8
Stayed only one night but will be happy to come again.
Edwin H. Business travelers Canada, December 3, 2012
Very Nice Boutique Hotel with a Good Location

Large spacious rooms with good amenities, free WIFI and minibar, Ironing board
8.3
The Mercer is a nice boutique hotel located in Sheung Wan. Its a little tricky to find at first, and you will have to figure out your bearings until you realize how conveniently located this is. The hotel is a couple minutes away from the MTR and a Starbucks is very close by. The room is superb, except for a rather unpleasant smell that sorted itself out after the first couple hours of turning on the fans on max. All the amenities, including flat screen tv, bed, ironing board, closet, washroom are great. The only issue I have with this hotel is common with most modern decors, in that the washrooms are not private at all (no locks, transparent/translucent doors, etc).
Julia O. Business travelers Malaysia, December 1, 2012
Worst experience ever - ruined my impression of hk

No pros noted
2
This is definitely the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. I stayed in this hotel for a total of seven days. Upon check in, I was offered an upgrade at the cost of HKD 500 per fight. When I rejected, I was offered a free upgrade anyway. In one of those nights, the toilet bowl started leaking and they could not fix it. I have yellowish water oozing out in my bathroom which was utterly disgusting. When I complained to the management, they only apologized and refused to compensate me. Neither did they offer a room switch. I had to tolerate a stinky bathroom. The location of the hotel was horrible. Often the cab drivers did not know where this hotel was. There was a weird stench whenever I walked out of the hotel to get a cab. Not only would I never step foot in this hotel, I would stay out from all hotels within the same hotel chain.
Yi C. Business travelers Taiwan, November 24, 2012
highly recommend

location, service
8.3
I left my laptop in the room and checked out. and they are very kind and friendly enough to deliver the laptop to Central pier to me so I can catch up the ferry to Macau. very impressive service!
Koosnady S. Groups France, November 22, 2012
Very attentive staff, great breakfast, cozy

comfortable
7.7
Liyan Z. Couples China, November 18, 2012
very nice hoel

big and clean room, best service, very like it
9
Although this hotel is not a famous hotel, and not very easy to find, but when I entered into the room, I'm supervsed to find it is a very new hotel with good conditions, I'm very satisfied. I will stay in this hotel next time.
Kao B. Couples United States of America, November 18, 2012
Lovely hotel with smart designs

very close to MTR, downstairs got convenient stores and restaurants
9
Our stay was pleasant. The hotel was close the subway station, it's got convenient stores right down the stairs, and it has a nice Japanese restaurant down stairs too. The room is very nicely decorated, bed, living room and the shoes is very nice!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 24 Hours gymnasiumThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee & tea throughout the dayThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Terrace of Breeze LoungeThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living area of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pantry area of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Machine in One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Michelin 3 Star Sushi RestaurantThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - toro sushiThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - uni sushiThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi GroupThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi BarThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - The Mercer Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03