or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mercer Hong Kong

No. 29 Jervois Street, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Mercer Boutique Hotel

The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 24 Hours gymnasium The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee & tea throughout the day The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Terrace of Breeze Lounge The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living area of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pantry area of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Machine in One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Michelin 3 Star Sushi Restaurant The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - toro sushi The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - uni sushi The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi Group The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi Bar
The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
328 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (328)
Sort by:
James P. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 23, 2012
good location close to MTR ,

goood eficient hotel
7.3
I had never stayed at this hotel before but all the other hotels I usally use were full because of the jewelry fair . The hotel is well situated within real walking distance of the Sheung Wan MTR . Room size was good , I was upgraded probably because all other roms were sold out and I was paying peak rate . Rooms were clean and well designed , simple but efficient , check in check out was efficient . Breakfast was included and was OK . A good choice for a business hotel . I would stay at the Mercer again .
Shelby P. Groups Indonesia, September 18, 2012
lovely hotel

room is nice, free wifi, free mini bar
7.3
the mercer is a nice cozy hotel and the location is very close to the mtr.
Restaurant Tip: there's a couple nice restaurants near the hotel, so food is easy to get.
Lee Y. Business travelers Taiwan, September 18, 2012
Excellent location

free minibar and in-room wifi. Cozy atmosphere
8.7
Excellent beds. Not too spacious, but acceptable, considering their great location (3 min walk to Sheung Wan MTR station). Clean, neat, great service.
Mei C. Families with older children Malaysia, September 18, 2012
Quiet comfort

Good location, quiet street, near to IFC
7.3
Kevin L. Solo travelers Australia, September 17, 2012
near night life

LOCATION
7.7
its walking distance from all the shopping and nightlife... its under renovation on the ground floor when i went.
Svante W. Couples Sweden, September 16, 2012
Central and Quist

Quiet, central location, ner
9
we stay regularly at the mercer as it fts us well. location is great as we come in with the ferry from mainland china, just 5 min walk. really value it is a quiet location, and stil close to much of business and restaurants. rooms are well equipped and large to be hk. staff is polite and helpful. we often arrive early, but has so far always get quick access to room before scheduled check in time
Nicholas C. Couples United Kingdom, September 8, 2012
small hotel, not easy to find

good room
4.7
The hotel is located in the middle of the shopping and apartment buildings, it was not easy to find, and to make it worse, the hotel was under renovation at the date we checked-in. The covered the sign and the whole front office window, so we have to walk up and down the street and asked so many people before we finally found it. The reception was a mess because of the renovation. They should make a much better effort if they still want to open the hotel for guests during this major renovation, because it was really messy and unacceptable.
Kanokwan S. Business travelers Thailand, September 4, 2012
Smal hotel but nice location

Good to stay for couple days
7.3
i would like to recommend this hotel and will stay this hotel for next trip and will recommend to my friend and coworkers.
Tania J. Business travelers Germany, September 3, 2012
Modern,charming boutique hotel in a good location.

Free mini bar, lovely room, kitchenette and huge flat screens. Good breakfast and located close to restaurants and shops.
6.7
The hOrel was hard to find as in a small alley and entirely wrapped up as under renovation. Once I found it was greeted by very friendly staff and was granted an upgrade to a suite as renovations were in full swing and the pool was closed. Suite was small but very luxurious with great amenities and free mini bar. Breakfast was solid with a large variety of bread, cereals, juices, eggs etc. Lovely hotel, would definitely home back once renovations are done.
Anthony P. Business travelers United States of America, September 3, 2012
Room is large and comfortable for price but...

Good size room with modern design, comfortable bed, nice bath,quiet, good location to mid levels, Sheung Wan
6.3
Good value for business traveler who needs a good rest and access to Central. Not much else especially while under renovation. Meager breakfast in small room, No service: F&B, amenities otherwise..Staff impersonal and shy..Lobby a shoebox with room for 2-3 people, 2 slow lifts and the rooms and that's it. Asked for help with taxi to go to meeting at Grand Hyatt and was sent to Harbour Grand..no apology later

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 24 Hours gymnasiumThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee & tea throughout the dayThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Terrace of Breeze LoungeThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living area of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pantry area of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Machine in One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Michelin 3 Star Sushi RestaurantThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - toro sushiThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - uni sushiThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi GroupThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi BarThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - The Mercer Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02