or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mercer Hong Kong

No. 29 Jervois Street, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Mercer Boutique Hotel
The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 24 Hours gymnasium The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee & tea throughout the day The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Terrace of Breeze Lounge The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living area of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pantry area of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Machine in One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Michelin 3 Star Sushi Restaurant The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - toro sushi The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - uni sushi The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi Group The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi Bar
The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini Bar The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
353 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (353)
Sort by:
Julia O. Business travelers Malaysia, December 1, 2012
Worst experience ever - ruined my impression of hk

No pros noted
2
This is definitely the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. I stayed in this hotel for a total of seven days. Upon check in, I was offered an upgrade at the cost of HKD 500 per fight. When I rejected, I was offered a free upgrade anyway. In one of those nights, the toilet bowl started leaking and they could not fix it. I have yellowish water oozing out in my bathroom which was utterly disgusting. When I complained to the management, they only apologized and refused to compensate me. Neither did they offer a room switch. I had to tolerate a stinky bathroom. The location of the hotel was horrible. Often the cab drivers did not know where this hotel was. There was a weird stench whenever I walked out of the hotel to get a cab. Not only would I never step foot in this hotel, I would stay out from all hotels within the same hotel chain.
Yi C. Business travelers Taiwan, November 24, 2012
highly recommend

location, service
8.3
I left my laptop in the room and checked out. and they are very kind and friendly enough to deliver the laptop to Central pier to me so I can catch up the ferry to Macau. very impressive service!
Koosnady S. Groups France, November 22, 2012
Very attentive staff, great breakfast, cozy

comfortable
7.7
Liyan Z. Couples China, November 18, 2012
very nice hoel

big and clean room, best service, very like it
9
Although this hotel is not a famous hotel, and not very easy to find, but when I entered into the room, I'm supervsed to find it is a very new hotel with good conditions, I'm very satisfied. I will stay in this hotel next time.
Kao B. Couples United States of America, November 18, 2012
Lovely hotel with smart designs

very close to MTR, downstairs got convenient stores and restaurants
9
Our stay was pleasant. The hotel was close the subway station, it's got convenient stores right down the stairs, and it has a nice Japanese restaurant down stairs too. The room is very nicely decorated, bed, living room and the shoes is very nice!
Fabio A. Business travelers Italy, November 18, 2012
Location ok to walk easy around

quite clean but not 4 1/2 stars
4
Better value for that money spent! Defenetely finding better place is easy more far location ok too! Taxi is inexpensive in HK and best to have nice view instead of that dirty building surrounding a such a "cupels hotel" definitely recommending to book elsewhere;)
Joshua K. Business travelers United States of America, November 17, 2012
Not bad for the emergency to stay

Very close to most local life
7.7
Not bad for the emergency to stay over one or two night. Nice service and very convenience location.
Richard B. Business travelers United States of America, November 16, 2012
Enjoyable location with good amenities

location, amenities, pricing
9.3
Staff was very helpful and friendly. The location is superb for business purposes but still giving a flavor of Hong Kong.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free minibar, breakfast and small but serviceable exercise room gives all the the essentials in this superbly located boutique hotel.
Lee F. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2012
GOOD LOCATION

FAST INTERNET, HELPFUL STAFFS, CLEAN BATHROOM
6
FRIENDLY HOSPITALITY, CONVENIENT, MRT JUST ROUND THE CORNER.
Ronald V. Business travelers United States of America, October 30, 2012
Great rooms, excellent location and good service

The rooms are large and comfortable for working
8.7
i have stayed at the mercer a number of times. i like the hotel very much and really like the layout of the rooms, they are very conducive to working. the bathroom is small but well layed out and adequate for one or two people. the bed is very comfortable and the lighting in the rooms is well arranged you can make it very bright or by turning off various groups of lights dim the lighting. the rooms are also very quiet with little or no noise leaking in from the small hallway.
Restaurant Tip: There are many restaurants in the area to choose from with a diverse range depending on your budget. We recently tried a new one call Three Monkeys up on Hollywood Road. The service there was great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 24 Hours gymnasiumThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee & tea throughout the dayThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Terrace of Breeze LoungeThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living area of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pantry area of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Machine in One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Michelin 3 Star Sushi RestaurantThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - toro sushiThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - uni sushiThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi GroupThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi BarThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini BarThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Mercer Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02