or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mercer Hong Kong

No. 29 Jervois Street, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Mercer Boutique Hotel

The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 24 Hours gymnasium The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee & tea throughout the day The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Terrace of Breeze Lounge The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living area of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pantry area of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Machine in One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Michelin 3 Star Sushi Restaurant The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - toro sushi The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - uni sushi The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi Group The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi Bar
The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
328 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (328)
Sort by:
Peter E. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 31, 2012
Great location but hard to find for taxis

Modern facilities, ample space and Free Wifi
7
Good business boutique hotel near to the Shen Wan MRT station. It is part of the LKF group that owns 2 other boutique hotels in HK and it shows in the style and amenities. Unlike many hotels this has free wifi and a good working space. Ideal for business people who know HK and want to stay on the island without breaking corporate hotel expense policy limits.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel is near to Hollywood Road that features a number of great restaurants at the Soho end. Try the Press Room or its little sister cafe Classified for a great modern European feed and have a drink on the adjoining bar, Blue Butcher, that serves meat (what else) and great IPA from the US microbreweries.
William L. Couples Australia, August 27, 2012
Small but really comfortable, great location

Free mini bar and quite new
8.3
We really enjoyed our 4 days here. Were a little worried when we arrived since the bottom part of the building is covered in scafolding, but it just turns out they are building a new restaurant in the foyer. The staff were very welcoming and helpful the te rooms small but very comfortable. Seemed quite new, cool tv and free mini bar. Was a little annoying the pool was being fixed but I assume that will be complete in the next month or so....? We would stay here again, it's really close to central and lots of restaurants and places to drink etc.
Kiat W. Couples Malaysia, August 27, 2012
Memorable Hotel

Friendly service
8.3
The Hotel manager is very kind and providing a very good service helping as well guidance on local attraction.
Eliyhou P. Business travelers Israel, August 26, 2012
very good location, next to the MTR

lovely room, staff are helpful and friendly
9
Nice location, rooms are in good condition, atmosphere of family hotel.
Stephen M. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 26, 2012
Lovely hotel a shame the pool was closed

Excellent room great location
9.3
Good stay they upgraded us when we arrived the only unfortunate thing was the building work and the Pool renovation. Breakfast was good but the room it was in was small so uncomfortable when busy.
Nightlife Tip: Lan Kwai Fok bars are close by and if you don't want to go far the Bar close to the Hotel does Happy hour on Saturday night.
Sharisse M. Business travelers United States of America, August 24, 2012
Great location and hotel

Centrally located, rate includes breakfast
8
Love the hotel, rooms are very nice, location is good and rate includes breakfast so no surprise costs after booking
Susanne H. Families with young children Germany, August 23, 2012
A hotel that has got it right!

Free mini bar, breakfast and cafe services. Room facilities for the modern day traveller.
10
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff understood good service, the hotel rooms were well appointed with everything you could need, breakfast was lovely and the facilities in the hotel were well thought out and worked. The location was great. An easy walk to the heart of Queen's Road, Central or to the Harbour. There were plenty of places to eat around the hotel and to buy everyday conveniences. Unfortunately there were renovations while we were there for the new restaurant, but the staff managed the works very well. We will definitely go back there when we are in Hong Kong and recommend it to others. Thank you Mercer Boutique Hotel!
Alexia V. Couples Honduras, August 21, 2012
a hidden gem!

in the heart of town, rooms nicely furnished, friendly staff
9.7
Facilities are good, internet was included in our package, great amenities.
Restaurant Tip: Check out Soho for boutique shopping and lovely restaurants. Check out Lantau island and victoria peak!
Alexia V. Groups Honduras, August 21, 2012
Great central location, new and comfortable rooms,

friendly staff and new rooms and furnishing
9.7
the staff upgraded us to a massive suite that included a mini bar. the breakfast was perfect for the morning and the location was ideal for exploring hong kong island!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely do the cable car in Lantau island and check out soho restaurants, they were all great.
Jens P. Business travelers Germany, August 20, 2012
Surprise surprise

fantastic location
8.3
less than 10 minutes walking distance to the sheung wan mtr station it offers fantastic access to hong kong and kowloon. the rooms are small but internet and minibar were free which was a very decent thing to do. not particular about the minibar i have to say that i deem the free internet access as mandatory for a serious business hotel. very well done in this one!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 24 Hours gymnasiumThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee & tea throughout the dayThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Terrace of Breeze LoungeThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living area of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pantry area of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Machine in One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Michelin 3 Star Sushi RestaurantThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - toro sushiThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - uni sushiThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi GroupThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi BarThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - The Mercer Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08