or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mercer Hong Kong

No. 29 Jervois Street, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Mercer Boutique Hotel
The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 24 Hours gymnasium The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee & tea throughout the day The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Terrace of Breeze Lounge The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living area of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pantry area of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Machine in One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Michelin 3 Star Sushi Restaurant The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - toro sushi The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - uni sushi The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi Group The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi Bar
The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini Bar The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy Phone The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy Phone
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
379 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (379)
Sort by:
Amy L. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 27, 2012
Lovely hotel, great location & bathrooms

Location & bathrooms
8.7
Great hotel, helpful staff. Sheung Wan is excellent location for shopping etc. Makesure you take the hotel business card with map if you are geting taxis as Mercer Street is a minor road not widely known by locals.
Hjalmar P. Business travelers Netherlands, October 21, 2012
Ideally located and smart compact rooms

Location next to subway and Mid Levels
8.3
Comfortable room with great service. Breakfast is simple but for me personally ideal.
Bo K. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 17, 2012
Revisit - Mercer Boutique Hotel

I have been so many times
7.3
It is my 4th time using Mercer Boutique hotel, it is good for value, great 1-bedroom suite, reasonable rate, though I must say they really should provide me a better rate as a frequent user!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is 5-10 minutes away from Central attraction. Sheung Wan is not a particular attractive area, but close to everything, food, local stores... etc.
Kanokwan S. Business travelers Thailand, October 12, 2012
4 stars hotel with good amenity

Good area, Staff friendly and Nice location
10
Nanda A. Business travelers Myanmar, October 12, 2012
Good location, near to MRT.

Clean and centrally located
6
It was a good stay. I like the location where I can work to my customer's office within 10 minutes. It's also very near to MRT station. There are also many restaurants around.
Bo K. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 27, 2012
Good hotel location, close to Central

Good location and close to amenities
6.3
Very spacious 1-bedroom suite with city view, acceptable service. Staff may not necessarily be very good at English, very limited services but you can feel that they will try to help.
Keyur P. Solo travelers India, September 25, 2012
lovely hotel from outside didnt experience inside

was moved to different hotel
9
when i reached there i was moved to different hotel as they had some works carried out on external and had only one room left for what I booked. I was offered better room for an extra cost which I didnt excepted. But they very kindly moved to their sister hotel nearby and even paid for my cab. But i was still disappointed the fact that I didnt get to experience the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Lan kwai fong, Soho and ofcourse plenty to explore in terms of nice cosy bars
James P. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 23, 2012
good location close to MTR ,

goood eficient hotel
7.3
I had never stayed at this hotel before but all the other hotels I usally use were full because of the jewelry fair . The hotel is well situated within real walking distance of the Sheung Wan MTR . Room size was good , I was upgraded probably because all other roms were sold out and I was paying peak rate . Rooms were clean and well designed , simple but efficient , check in check out was efficient . Breakfast was included and was OK . A good choice for a business hotel . I would stay at the Mercer again .
Shelby P. Groups Indonesia, September 18, 2012
lovely hotel

room is nice, free wifi, free mini bar
7.3
the mercer is a nice cozy hotel and the location is very close to the mtr.
Restaurant Tip: there's a couple nice restaurants near the hotel, so food is easy to get.
Lee Y. Business travelers Taiwan, September 18, 2012
Excellent location

free minibar and in-room wifi. Cozy atmosphere
8.7
Excellent beds. Not too spacious, but acceptable, considering their great location (3 min walk to Sheung Wan MTR station). Clean, neat, great service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 24 Hours gymnasiumThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee & tea throughout the dayThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Terrace of Breeze LoungeThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living area of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pantry area of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Machine in One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Michelin 3 Star Sushi RestaurantThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - toro sushiThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - uni sushiThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi GroupThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi BarThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini BarThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy PhoneThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy Phone


AS-AGWEB-3A04