Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mercer Hong Kong

No. 29 Jervois Street, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Mercer Boutique Hotel
The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 24 Hours gymnasium The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee & tea throughout the day The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Terrace of Breeze Lounge The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living area of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pantry area of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Machine in One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Michelin 3 Star Sushi Restaurant The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - toro sushi The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - uni sushi The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi Group The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi Bar
The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
344 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (344)
Sort by:
Susanne H. Families with young children Germany, August 23, 2012
A hotel that has got it right!

Free mini bar, breakfast and cafe services. Room facilities for the modern day traveller.
10
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff understood good service, the hotel rooms were well appointed with everything you could need, breakfast was lovely and the facilities in the hotel were well thought out and worked. The location was great. An easy walk to the heart of Queen's Road, Central or to the Harbour. There were plenty of places to eat around the hotel and to buy everyday conveniences. Unfortunately there were renovations while we were there for the new restaurant, but the staff managed the works very well. We will definitely go back there when we are in Hong Kong and recommend it to others. Thank you Mercer Boutique Hotel!
Alexia V. Couples Honduras, August 21, 2012
a hidden gem!

in the heart of town, rooms nicely furnished, friendly staff
9.7
Facilities are good, internet was included in our package, great amenities.
Restaurant Tip: Check out Soho for boutique shopping and lovely restaurants. Check out Lantau island and victoria peak!
Alexia V. Groups Honduras, August 21, 2012
Great central location, new and comfortable rooms,

friendly staff and new rooms and furnishing
9.7
the staff upgraded us to a massive suite that included a mini bar. the breakfast was perfect for the morning and the location was ideal for exploring hong kong island!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely do the cable car in Lantau island and check out soho restaurants, they were all great.
Jens P. Business travelers Germany, August 20, 2012
Surprise surprise

fantastic location
8.3
less than 10 minutes walking distance to the sheung wan mtr station it offers fantastic access to hong kong and kowloon. the rooms are small but internet and minibar were free which was a very decent thing to do. not particular about the minibar i have to say that i deem the free internet access as mandatory for a serious business hotel. very well done in this one!
Hoi L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 18, 2012
nice little hotel tucked away within the old shops

excellent service, room is spacious
9.7
the stay has been excellent. the front desk who checked me in remember my name and greet me every time he sees me. the stuff will remind guest on which amenities/facilities are at which floor. room is super spacious for a hk hotel. unfortunately the swimming pool is closed for renovation till around sept. i heard there will be a new Japanese restaurant opened within the hotel then too. they have a small gym, a little freezing cold but it's rare to see gym in boutique hotel. i will want to stay here again if the price is within my budget :) hope agoda can have good promo for those who wishes to stay for 1 week.
Hotel Feature Tip: location is excellent, it's just 2 minutes walk away from sheung wan mtr.
Wai K. Solo travelers Singapore, August 17, 2012
Nothing to complain

Centralized location
10
Stayed in this hotel due to close accesibility to the office. Nice & clean hotel Comfortable bed Centralized location, alot of places can be accesible by walking. Alot of nice eating places around the hotel
Travel tip: The restaurant selling snake is quite close by
Serena L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 14, 2012
great service with lovely setting

great facilities inside the room with free mini bar
7
i loved it! the staff are friendly and helpful. loved the coffee machine and the toilet. the toilet has a bathtub and the rain shower is fantastic. comes with ironing board and iron. good work table for your work and studying needs. nice hang out area outside the bedroom.
Hotel Feature Tip: Currently the pool is under renovation.
Josephine T. Business travelers Singapore, August 13, 2012
Great location, lovely room

Convenient (just 2 mins walk to Sheung Wan MTR), Clean and Cosy room
8.3
this was the first time i booked this boutique hotel. the cab driver has a little difficulty locating the hotel initially as there were renovation outside the building and the signage was not prominent. the hotel is located just 2 minutes away from the sheung wan mtr exit a. very convenient. the room is very clean. the bed is very comfortable. equipped with a flat screen tv, ipod/iphone docker radio and a mini bar which contained 2 cans of coke, 2 cans of coke light and 2 bottles of orange juices, 2 can of beers, and a pack of chips! i was told these are all free for consumption!!!! woah...such a good deal! the hotel staff are polite and helpful.
William S. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 13, 2012
Charming boutique hotel

Great location, service
9
No negative thoughts, overall worth the money and had a fantastic time. Location is golden. Near food, nightclubs, and a stones throw away from shopping.
Song K. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2012
Lovely hotel tucked away in a cosy area

Location
7.7
This boutique hotel is nicely tucked away in an area where it is not too crowded but yet accessible (by MTR or by foot) to nearby shopping areas. The staff were very friendly when we first came, offered us an upgrade package which we declined as we felt that we wouldn't be spending too much time in the room. The room we had was decent sized considering Hong Kong is very crammed. The bed were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was ok..nothing fantastic. We only had their breakfast for one day as we decided to try out the cafe and dim sum place nearby for breakfast in the subsequent days. The only thing i was a little unhappy about was that the hotel is currently undergoing some minor renovation and the pool is closed for the time being.
Restaurant Tip: There's a nice dim sum place nearby (called Dim Sum Square) for great dim sum breakfast!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 24 Hours gymnasiumThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee & tea throughout the dayThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Terrace of Breeze LoungeThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living area of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pantry area of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Machine in One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Michelin 3 Star Sushi RestaurantThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - toro sushiThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - uni sushiThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi GroupThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi BarThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - The Mercer Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08