or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mercer Hong Kong

No. 29 Jervois Street, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Mercer Boutique Hotel

The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 24 Hours gymnasium The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee & tea throughout the day The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Terrace of Breeze Lounge The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living area of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pantry area of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Machine in One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Michelin 3 Star Sushi Restaurant The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - toro sushi The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - uni sushi The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi Group The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi Bar
The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
323 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (323)
Sort by:
Yan Y. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 20, 2012
clean and confortable place for stay

good location close to MRT and eating and entaintament neaby
8.3
spent for 7 days to stay; quite good hotel with very helpful staff and good service with daily quality buffet breackfast
Ayelet S. Couples Israel, June 16, 2012
Botique hotel with great location good amenities

Location, amenities
9
the hotel is in a great location, 5 minuts walk from soho and central hong kong and 5 minuts walk to macau ferry. we booked a delux room and got up-grade to a suite for my birthday. the suite has all the amnities you need, really comfortable king size bed. breakfast is great with variety of options compare to a small botique hotel. not the cheapest option but worth the money.
Nightlife Tip: If you are a jazz fan make sure to visit Fresco Peel jazz club. A small cozy club runs by a foreign owner with good music and great atmosphere.
Felinda R. Business travelers Singapore, June 15, 2012
Pleasantly Surprised - good location and nice room

Easily accessible, free wifi!
8.7
I was pleasantly surprised by the size of my room at Mercer Hotel – it was bigger than expected. Its conveniently located – about 5 mins walk away from the MTR station. Lots of little cafes around the area and also 2 24 hour outlets (7-11 & Circle K in case you need to buy anything). This is a new boutique hotel located in the Sheung Wan area which is also an up and coming location for a lot of other boutique hotels – saw a couple in construction. A quaint and more local neighborhood not surrounded by modern shopping malls with lots of low rise buildings. Location : It can be a bit difficult to find if you don’t know the Chinese name of the street (Jervois Street = So Hung Gai). My pronunciation might not be the best…but think it still works as I’ve not had a problem getting taxi drivers to drop me off there once I found out the Chinese name of the street. The hotel is about 8-10 mins walk away from the Mid-Levels escalators which brings you to the SOHO area where there are loads of nice restaurants and bars. Room : nicely decorated and comfortable, a good sized room with a microwave and a sink! I think it was also meant to have a small stove/cooker as there was a cooker hood in the room. Gym : a small gym, open 24 hours and hardly used. Equipment still extremely new and well maintained. Pool : teeny tiny, and no space for lounging in the sun (if you don’t mind swimming and lounging on the smallest strip of concrete with other people looking down at you from nearby buildings). Its Hong Kong..all the buildings are so close to each other. Breakfast : mostly continental and a small selection of hot food – average. Good service staff and very attention Service : front desk was always helpful and answered all my queries with a smile  The biggest plus for me was the free wifi throughout the entire hotel as I used it a lot for work Recommended ? : Yes, I will definitely stay here again when I next come to Hong Kong for either business or leisure.
Robert S. Couples Australia, June 11, 2012
Great Location, Modern, Comfortable and Clean

Good sized rooms, Great location
7.7
we were upgraded to a one bedroom suite which was a great size for the prize. the room was very comfortable, modern and stylish.
Kheng S. Couples Malaysia, June 10, 2012
neat & convenient boutique hotel

very easy access to food and city points
8.3
maybe because hotel is fairly new,our taxi driver ( who had no idea but tried without asking around) then gave us a big drive around from the airport express station ( which is actually within 15 min walking distance). although sore having to pay around 3 times the usual cab fares to finally reach, the hotel reception ( a young gentleman) made our day by giving us a free upgrade to a suite type. hotel is small but clean and neat. the room is well laid out, with great amenities, including free and well stocked minibar items. though i didn't get to really enjoy those items ( as i spent most time outside) i am very impressed with the hotel's generosity.. breakfast is good but not too much of a spread considering the small hall. overall, this hotel is value for money as compared to the many other hongkong hotels i have been to before.
Restaurant Tip: for local food lovers, there are plenty to choose from, all within walking distance. And the sheung wan station is also a short walk away for easy connections to all other city spots
Kristian P. Couples Australia, June 7, 2012
Small and Overpriced

Good Location
5
I won't be staying here again. Not because it was terrible but a few smaller things. I think it is overpriced and I believe June is the low season. Hong Kong is expensive and I try to limit my visits to 3 nights. SI like this area as it is close to Central and the Hotel is near the Metro. The room was small but clean and tidy. Everything worked and the bed was comfortable. There is enough cupboard space to hang everything and get it off the floor and out of the walk way. The deal breaker for me was the bathroom. Somewhere over the past few years designers believe it is good to have glass windows and doors to make the room look bigger. Most have curtains or some sort of shutters. This had blinds with big gaps between them. I don't know about you but I share most things with my partner except toilet breaks. I like a little privacy which was impossible in this room. Great if you are rolling solo but I was not so I choose to use the reception toilet for the longer visits. A bit annoying and for that reason alone I won't return.
Restaurant Tip: around the corner where the dvd store is on the corner is the mini cafe. nice coffee and vibe here.
Chee W. Couples Malaysia, June 4, 2012
Hotel with a good location and sizeable room

5 min walking distance to nearest mrt station
7.7
we were upgraded to a deluxe room but with additional cost at a discounted value. room is bigger than the normal standard room where there is an additional living and pantry room adjacent to our bedroom. breakfast is average and limited in choice. the hotel is near to soho and lan kwai fong area where it is a mere 10 minute walk. the hotel is located a station away from central making it easier to go to airport.
Linh L. Business travelers Vietnam, June 1, 2012
Perfect place for business trip

Locate in the central, convenient for tranportation
8
Like home, free mini bar, perfect design with small kitchen in house. Near MTR station.
Hotel Feature Tip: Locate in the central, convenient for tranportation
Alexander M. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 30, 2012
Great Hotel good service

Great Location
8.7
I am a business traveller who had my wife and small child join me after a few days. Initally I thought the Hotel was not so suited to business travel however was plesantly surprised after a few days. It doesnt have a business centre or anwhere to have meetings or food (except for breakfasts) however the location, cost, standard of the rooms and the excellent service made up for it. My wife joined me with my small child as a tourist and they were very happy with the location (Hong Kong central is not an easy place when you have a small child in a push chair). Its not the conrad or the Marriott (where I usually stay for Business) but would recomend it and will stay there again.
Linh V. Couples France, May 28, 2012
Location close to Central

Cleanliness,
6.7
the hotel is in a popular area with day shops. close to the subway station but do not expect much entertainment around at night. no restaurant or bar. you will have to take a cab and go to more lively areas. rooms are clean and you could feel there was some effort made in the interior design but do not expect a "real" boutique hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 24 Hours gymnasiumThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee & tea throughout the dayThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Terrace of Breeze LoungeThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living area of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pantry area of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Machine in One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Michelin 3 Star Sushi RestaurantThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - toro sushiThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - uni sushiThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi GroupThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi BarThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03