or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mercer Hong Kong

No. 29 Jervois Street, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Mercer Boutique Hotel
The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 24 Hours gymnasium The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee & tea throughout the day The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Terrace of Breeze Lounge The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living area of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pantry area of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Machine in One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Michelin 3 Star Sushi Restaurant The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - toro sushi The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - uni sushi The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi Group The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi Bar
The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini Bar The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
351 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (351)
Sort by:
Serena L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 14, 2012
great service with lovely setting

great facilities inside the room with free mini bar
7
i loved it! the staff are friendly and helpful. loved the coffee machine and the toilet. the toilet has a bathtub and the rain shower is fantastic. comes with ironing board and iron. good work table for your work and studying needs. nice hang out area outside the bedroom.
Hotel Feature Tip: Currently the pool is under renovation.
Josephine T. Business travelers Singapore, August 13, 2012
Great location, lovely room

Convenient (just 2 mins walk to Sheung Wan MTR), Clean and Cosy room
8.3
this was the first time i booked this boutique hotel. the cab driver has a little difficulty locating the hotel initially as there were renovation outside the building and the signage was not prominent. the hotel is located just 2 minutes away from the sheung wan mtr exit a. very convenient. the room is very clean. the bed is very comfortable. equipped with a flat screen tv, ipod/iphone docker radio and a mini bar which contained 2 cans of coke, 2 cans of coke light and 2 bottles of orange juices, 2 can of beers, and a pack of chips! i was told these are all free for consumption!!!! woah...such a good deal! the hotel staff are polite and helpful.
William S. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 13, 2012
Charming boutique hotel

Great location, service
9
No negative thoughts, overall worth the money and had a fantastic time. Location is golden. Near food, nightclubs, and a stones throw away from shopping.
Song K. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2012
Lovely hotel tucked away in a cosy area

Location
7.7
This boutique hotel is nicely tucked away in an area where it is not too crowded but yet accessible (by MTR or by foot) to nearby shopping areas. The staff were very friendly when we first came, offered us an upgrade package which we declined as we felt that we wouldn't be spending too much time in the room. The room we had was decent sized considering Hong Kong is very crammed. The bed were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was ok..nothing fantastic. We only had their breakfast for one day as we decided to try out the cafe and dim sum place nearby for breakfast in the subsequent days. The only thing i was a little unhappy about was that the hotel is currently undergoing some minor renovation and the pool is closed for the time being.
Restaurant Tip: There's a nice dim sum place nearby (called Dim Sum Square) for great dim sum breakfast!
Peter S. Solo travelers Australia, August 12, 2012
Great Location easy to get to major shopping spots

Very close to tourist attractions and dining areas.
8.3
Great Hotel, staff friendly and rooms good size. You are situated close to all the tourist spots and easy access to shopping.
Roberto C. Couples Philippines, August 12, 2012
A bit out of the way but good value for money.

Our room was well laid out and beautifully rendered.
7.7
The Mercer represents good value for money. Our rate included breakfast, minibar and local phone calls. On top of that, we were given an upgrade to a suite. Even then, the regular room size of 32sqm is generous. Breakfast was served in an intimate room and included all the essentials. We were very happy with our stay especially as we discovered the attractions of this quiet part of Hongkong.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the restaurants in the area. There are a number of interesting ones including a dimsum place served the traditional way, meaning you had to grab your lunch whenever you could get it!
Jan T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 12, 2012
Excellent

location/room/staff
9.3
Good location - the room was great. They were building a new restaurant ion the ground floor but the work was between 11am-6pm so I was not disturbed. The staff were friends and efficient. I would stay there again.
Dennis C. Couples Australia, August 4, 2012
Great rooms for Central Hong Kong

Rooms are comfortable, close to Central
9
Very helpful and friendly staff. Great rooms. Very comfortable stay.
Nightlife Tip: close to everything
Wai K. Couples Singapore, August 1, 2012
Nice lovely hotel

New
10
Really love this hotel The size is considered spacious in terms of HK standards Everything is new and clean Near to nice restaurants and nightlife @ Lan Kwai Fung Lots of popular restaurants thats featured in TV & magazine are located nearby
Ronald V. Business travelers United States of America, July 31, 2012
Very Convenient - excellent quality

Very convenient to where I needed to go for business, business friendly rooms well appointed, small but comfortable. I really like the ability to control the various lighting fixtures in the room, can adjust the light level from "work bright" to relax medium to night time dim
8.7
I really liked the all in price that included breakast, mini bar (limited content but good) and in room amenities and refreshments, no nickel and diming over the small stuff. Staff were limited but were helpful and efficient. The location is great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 24 Hours gymnasiumThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee & tea throughout the dayThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Terrace of Breeze LoungeThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living area of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pantry area of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Machine in One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Michelin 3 Star Sushi RestaurantThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - toro sushiThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - uni sushiThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi GroupThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi BarThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini BarThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A08