Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mercer Hong Kong

No. 29 Jervois Street, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Mercer Boutique Hotel
The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 24 Hours gymnasium The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee & tea throughout the day The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Terrace of Breeze Lounge The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living area of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pantry area of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Machine in One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Michelin 3 Star Sushi Restaurant The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - toro sushi The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - uni sushi The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi Group The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi Bar
The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini Bar The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy Phone The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy Phone The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - iPod Docking The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy phone in each room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 447 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (447)
Sort by:
Chun H. Families with young children Malaysia, January 31, 2013
Nice modern hotel with convenient location

Clean and modern, convenient location
7.7
We were upgraded to the 1 Bedroom Suite for our stay, which was very much appreciated. The room was modern and clean, and spacious by Hong Kong standards. King size bed was nice and big and managed to fit 2 adults and one child very comfortably. Hotel location is convenient, transport such as MTR and trams available closeby. There are also several local cafe/eateries very nearby for food options (hotel only has one Japanese restaurant). Will gladly stay here again.
Report this review
Kwan H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 29, 2013
Nice hideout

Nice Decor, one of the best bathtube i ever had
8
Nice buffet breakfast, lots to choose. Complimentary upgrades - i think this price i paid deserve the upgrades, overprice i would say. Good check-in & out , nothing more than 5 mins.
Report this review
Son N. Families with young children Vietnam, January 27, 2013
Small room, clean and nice hotel.

clean hotel near, walking distance from hongkong macau ferry terminal
7.7
great service, location is good because it is near ferry & mrt station but surrounding area is very old.
Report this review
Hoi L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 23, 2013
great location but could be rather noisy at night

5 mins walk to mtr sheung wan station
8.7
service is good as usual. this is my second stay with mercer. for this trip i have to stay at lower floor and the weekend night, not too sure if it's due to the football match season, it's very noisy nearby (there is some pubs across the street). the hotel is very new and consider big for hong kong. there is few eating place near by but for shopping u have to walk towards central or IFC. i hope they can have better spread for breakfast. it's kinna boring after eating there for 7 days. in general, i will still want to stay in this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: they have a outdoor pool and a gym. upgrade to their suite and u get free nespresso coffee machine. :)
Report this review
Guido R. Families with young children Italy, January 21, 2013
Lovely hotel, very good service, good location

rooms very new and clean
10
Fantastic stay in this hotel boutique, close to center, pier, ferry terminal also. the room are really fantastic, quite area, good heating and air condition system, professional people and good breakfast.
Report this review
Kwan H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 21, 2013
Just an extend

Nice decor
8
Very pleasant stay on the previous booking, so i extend it
Report this review
Kwan H. Groups Hong Kong, January 20, 2013
Nice decor

apartment with a style
8
Best room i every had Only thing need to comment is the breakfast, could do some menu changing, kind of boring eating the same old breakfast.
Report this review
Julie W. Business travelers United States of America, January 15, 2013
Very nice boutique hotel with very helpful staff

Well appointed in all respects, with emphasis on very comfortable and tasteful rooms
9
Lovely, and although small (great service) hotel, everything is available. The staff is friendly and very willing to help. Had trouble getting the room to warm up a bit, and they brought me a small space heater. When I left, I Inadvertently left a couple of items behind, and the cleaning staff turned them in, and with great efficiency the items were returned to me in the mail.
Report this review
Stephen K. Solo travelers Thailand, January 9, 2013
Great location in Central/Sheung Wan

The front desk staff are excellent
9
Rooms were small, but pretty standard for Hong Kong. They were clean and the housekeeping staff gave them a thorough cleaning every day. Internet connection throughout the hotel was fast. Breakfast was pretty mediocre, but nice to have an expresso machine in your room. Very close to the MTR. The best thing about the hotel was the amazing service mentality of the staff - they were extra-ordinary in their attentiveness when you wanted information and advice on getting around, shopping, eating or whatever.
Report this review
Helen B. Groups United Kingdom, January 8, 2013
Great place to stop over

Great spacious room, polite helpful staff.
9
i stayed here with a friend on a 2 day stopover to sydney. the hotel was great, we stayed in a suite which had lots of space, i recommend spending the extra money. the free breakfast was really great too. great location near to soho too!
Hotel Feature Tip: The mini bar is free so take advantage of it!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 24 Hours gymnasiumThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee & tea throughout the dayThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Terrace of Breeze LoungeThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living area of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pantry area of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Machine in One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Michelin 3 Star Sushi RestaurantThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - toro sushiThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - uni sushiThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi GroupThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi BarThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini BarThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy PhoneThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy PhoneThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - iPod DockingThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy phone in each roomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Studio ExecutiveThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Studio PremierThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 1-Bedroom Executive amenitiesThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 1-Bedroom Executive amenitiesThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom amenitiesThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 1-Bedroom ExecutiveThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Studio PremierThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Studio ExecutiveThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - TelephoneThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Studio ExecutiveThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Work deskThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 1-Bedroom Executive The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Studio ExecutiveThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy phone in each roomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 1-Bedroom Executive amenities

Customer Reviews - The Mercer Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06