or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mercer Hong Kong

No. 29 Jervois Street, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Mercer Boutique Hotel
The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 24 Hours gymnasium The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee & tea throughout the day The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Terrace of Breeze Lounge The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living area of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pantry area of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Machine in One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Michelin 3 Star Sushi Restaurant The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - toro sushi The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - uni sushi The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi Group The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi Bar
The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini Bar The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy Phone The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy Phone
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
379 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (379)
Sort by:
Kiat W. Couples Malaysia, August 27, 2012
Memorable Hotel

Friendly service
8.3
The Hotel manager is very kind and providing a very good service helping as well guidance on local attraction.
Eliyhou P. Business travelers Israel, August 26, 2012
very good location, next to the MTR

lovely room, staff are helpful and friendly
9
Nice location, rooms are in good condition, atmosphere of family hotel.
Stephen M. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 26, 2012
Lovely hotel a shame the pool was closed

Excellent room great location
9.3
Good stay they upgraded us when we arrived the only unfortunate thing was the building work and the Pool renovation. Breakfast was good but the room it was in was small so uncomfortable when busy.
Nightlife Tip: Lan Kwai Fok bars are close by and if you don't want to go far the Bar close to the Hotel does Happy hour on Saturday night.
Sharisse M. Business travelers United States of America, August 24, 2012
Great location and hotel

Centrally located, rate includes breakfast
8
Love the hotel, rooms are very nice, location is good and rate includes breakfast so no surprise costs after booking
Susanne H. Families with young children Germany, August 23, 2012
A hotel that has got it right!

Free mini bar, breakfast and cafe services. Room facilities for the modern day traveller.
10
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff understood good service, the hotel rooms were well appointed with everything you could need, breakfast was lovely and the facilities in the hotel were well thought out and worked. The location was great. An easy walk to the heart of Queen's Road, Central or to the Harbour. There were plenty of places to eat around the hotel and to buy everyday conveniences. Unfortunately there were renovations while we were there for the new restaurant, but the staff managed the works very well. We will definitely go back there when we are in Hong Kong and recommend it to others. Thank you Mercer Boutique Hotel!
Alexia V. Couples Honduras, August 21, 2012
a hidden gem!

in the heart of town, rooms nicely furnished, friendly staff
9.7
Facilities are good, internet was included in our package, great amenities.
Restaurant Tip: Check out Soho for boutique shopping and lovely restaurants. Check out Lantau island and victoria peak!
Alexia V. Groups Honduras, August 21, 2012
Great central location, new and comfortable rooms,

friendly staff and new rooms and furnishing
9.7
the staff upgraded us to a massive suite that included a mini bar. the breakfast was perfect for the morning and the location was ideal for exploring hong kong island!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely do the cable car in Lantau island and check out soho restaurants, they were all great.
Jens P. Business travelers Germany, August 20, 2012
Surprise surprise

fantastic location
8.3
less than 10 minutes walking distance to the sheung wan mtr station it offers fantastic access to hong kong and kowloon. the rooms are small but internet and minibar were free which was a very decent thing to do. not particular about the minibar i have to say that i deem the free internet access as mandatory for a serious business hotel. very well done in this one!
Hoi L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 18, 2012
nice little hotel tucked away within the old shops

excellent service, room is spacious
9.7
the stay has been excellent. the front desk who checked me in remember my name and greet me every time he sees me. the stuff will remind guest on which amenities/facilities are at which floor. room is super spacious for a hk hotel. unfortunately the swimming pool is closed for renovation till around sept. i heard there will be a new Japanese restaurant opened within the hotel then too. they have a small gym, a little freezing cold but it's rare to see gym in boutique hotel. i will want to stay here again if the price is within my budget :) hope agoda can have good promo for those who wishes to stay for 1 week.
Hotel Feature Tip: location is excellent, it's just 2 minutes walk away from sheung wan mtr.
Wai K. Solo travelers Singapore, August 17, 2012
Nothing to complain

Centralized location
10
Stayed in this hotel due to close accesibility to the office. Nice & clean hotel Comfortable bed Centralized location, alot of places can be accesible by walking. Alot of nice eating places around the hotel
Travel tip: The restaurant selling snake is quite close by

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 24 Hours gymnasiumThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee & tea throughout the dayThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Terrace of Breeze LoungeThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living area of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pantry area of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Machine in One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Michelin 3 Star Sushi RestaurantThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - toro sushiThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - uni sushiThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi GroupThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi BarThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini BarThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy PhoneThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy Phone


AS-AGWEB-3C02