or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mercer Hong Kong

No. 29 Jervois Street, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Mercer Boutique Hotel

The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 24 Hours gymnasium The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee & tea throughout the day The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Terrace of Breeze Lounge The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living area of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pantry area of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Machine in One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Michelin 3 Star Sushi Restaurant The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - toro sushi The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - uni sushi The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi Group The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi Bar
The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
323 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (323)
Sort by:
Douglas W. Business travelers Malaysia, May 6, 2012
Great Location and helpful staff at reception

Location, modern & comfortable
8.3
booking through agoda was nice and easy. however, booking a car with the hotel for airport pickup was unusually difficult with the lady at the other end unable to get details correctly. after much frustration, my credit card number was taken and transport booked. i opted for this service as i had an urgent meeting shortly after arriving in hk. upon arrival at airport, no car was present. had to queue at the taxi rank which was hot and busy, also had to postpone my meeting. according to my pa the reservation lady "forgot" to make my booking for the car and her apology didn't really come across sincerely. here's where i thought this is the 1st and last time i stay at this hotel. when i arrived at reception i told them about this and luckily the staff were helpful and understanding. they acknowledged the mistake and upgraded me to the suite for 2 nights. doing this wasnt going to make me change my mind about them but during my stay they proved to be very helpful and were very friendly. in the end my stay with them was pleasant, thanks to the front of house staff. overall, the mercer is a comfortable hotel with a good location and reasonable prices.
Hotel Feature Tip: For business travelers, if you are considering booking an airport pick up i suggest you double check that the booking has been made.
Mary-Josephine R. Business travelers Australia, May 6, 2012
Lovely great spot

Furniture and location
7.7
Fantastic spot and friendly staff...walking to all shops
Ng S. Groups Singapore, May 2, 2012
Nice interior !

Got Vegetarian food nearby .
5.7
After all, ok ! Stay is good but surrounding location not really like. If young lady surrounding location look not quite safe. Very quiet at night and need to walk a distance back from the MTR.
Restaurant Tip: Got vegetarian restuarant nearby hotel walking distance only. Food very nice and can have breakfast , lunch , dinner. Got Hong Kong dim sum very nice !
Nancy H. Business travelers United States of America, April 26, 2012
Nice, modern hotel in quiet, convenient location

Studios have nice kitchen appliances, wonderful expresso machine, free drinks in mini bar. Beds are very comfortable. Desk set up in convenient. Quick elevators. Nice little gym and small pool. Good location in Central area.
8.7
was upgraded to a wonderful studio room, which was very spacious and nicely appointed. the room had modern features and was very clean and well kept up. shower had good pressure and the toiletry set provided was nice. two large screen tvs with a lot of english channels to choose from. beds are comfortable and aircon was easy to adjust and cold enough. the hotel is narrow and tall but easy to find. it is on a quiet street but easy walking distance to shops and sights in central hong kong area.
Restaurant Tip: a restaurant called peking duck is well-worth a visit. it is in the basement of alexandra house on the corner of ice house street and des voeux road in central area of hong kong. the peking duck was delicious as well as all the other dishes we tried. did not take too long to be served but we enjoyed several nice glasses of wine while waiting.
Chee C. Couples Singapore, April 17, 2012
Conveniently located hotel with nice room

Location and new rooms
7.7
I stayed in the hotel when it first opened less than a year ago. I was upgraded to a top floor suite for free then. This time round, I was offered an upgrade at additional cost which I declined. Overall, the stay was pleasant and the staff polite and helpful. The only thing that bothered me was the curtains could not close completely, leaving a gap at the top corner which makes it difficult to sleep in. I will stay here again, especially if there are better rates.
Randy T. Business travelers Malaysia, April 15, 2012
Strategic Location to MRT Station

Clean and Spacious
9
Pleasant surprise as the room are studio units with sizable living space, bed space and attached bathroom. It also comes with a kitchen space good enough for basic use. Will definitely consider staying there again.
Ali W. Business travelers Indonesia, April 15, 2012
Lovely and cozy

comfortable, clean, modern
7.7
I love the hotel, it looks clean, modern and new. But the downside is just the area Sheung Wan is not exactly like tsim tsa tsui but the upside is that we have 7-11 nearby
Stefan P. Business travelers Germany, April 13, 2012
good business hotel

perfect location
6
good for overnight only. gym and pool are not really nice and thus i won't come back. however, location is quite nice. food and especially breakfast not good.
Lai C. Families with young children Taiwan, April 10, 2012
The Mercer Boutique Hotel
7
Overall it is a nice experience to stay in the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: all you can drink.
Omar E. Couples Argentina, April 8, 2012
Excellent hotel in great location

Location, confort, price-quality relationship
10
We liked this hotel very much. It was up to our expectations. Nice room; good buffet breakfast; and excellent location. In addition, the free shuttle between Central station to the hotel runs every half hour or so.. Walking distance from main road and restaurant area.
Restaurant Tip: Tapeo, in Central (Spanish tapas bar, excellent food, good atmosphere, Spanish nouvelle cuisine).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 24 Hours gymnasiumThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee & tea throughout the dayThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Terrace of Breeze LoungeThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living area of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pantry area of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Machine in One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Michelin 3 Star Sushi RestaurantThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - toro sushiThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - uni sushiThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi GroupThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi BarThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01