or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mercer Hong Kong

No. 29 Jervois Street, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Mercer Boutique Hotel
The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 24 Hours gymnasium The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee & tea throughout the day The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Terrace of Breeze Lounge The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living area of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pantry area of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Machine in One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Michelin 3 Star Sushi Restaurant The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - toro sushi The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - uni sushi The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi Group The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi Bar
The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini Bar The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
371 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (371)
Sort by:
Jan T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 12, 2012
Excellent

location/room/staff
9.3
Good location - the room was great. They were building a new restaurant ion the ground floor but the work was between 11am-6pm so I was not disturbed. The staff were friends and efficient. I would stay there again.
Dennis C. Couples Australia, August 4, 2012
Great rooms for Central Hong Kong

Rooms are comfortable, close to Central
9
Very helpful and friendly staff. Great rooms. Very comfortable stay.
Nightlife Tip: close to everything
Wai K. Couples Singapore, August 1, 2012
Nice lovely hotel

New
10
Really love this hotel The size is considered spacious in terms of HK standards Everything is new and clean Near to nice restaurants and nightlife @ Lan Kwai Fung Lots of popular restaurants thats featured in TV & magazine are located nearby
Ronald V. Business travelers United States of America, July 31, 2012
Very Convenient - excellent quality

Very convenient to where I needed to go for business, business friendly rooms well appointed, small but comfortable. I really like the ability to control the various lighting fixtures in the room, can adjust the light level from "work bright" to relax medium to night time dim
8.7
I really liked the all in price that included breakast, mini bar (limited content but good) and in room amenities and refreshments, no nickel and diming over the small stuff. Staff were limited but were helpful and efficient. The location is great.
Julien R. Couples France, July 29, 2012
Decently priced hotel

location, room design and equipement
8.3
we stayed at the mercer for two nights in a junior suite. the design of the room was very nice even though the it was kind of all (this is hong kong, do not expect big rooms anyway!) do not expect too much of the breakfast buffet as it's pretty small too, just like the rooms! the location is perfect, it's 5 min walking away from the ifc mall and very close to many bars and nice restaurants. however, the hotel was under renovation during our stay and we couldn't enjoy the pool as it was closed. overall, i'd say that it's still a good choice as it is very decently priced for the location and this type of boutique hotel (clean, modern design, great equipement in the room)
Restaurant Tip: Go to The Blue Butcher, a famous steakhouse very close to The Mercer and order the Prime US tenderloin. It's amazing! Tip: make a reservation as it is quite busy on weekends.
Yan Y. Families with older children New Zealand, July 24, 2012
Be easy to go anywhere

location
8
To stay for few times because of location to go anywhere, MRT station just nearby, tram and bus station also locate closely; The room size is quite ok with bright light through room; Free charge of minibar with breakfast included room rate. Overall there was a quite happy time for stay there
Nathan W. Solo travelers Australia, July 24, 2012
Fantastic Hotel

Location is second to none
10
Stayed here for the first time. Being from HK and located in central I wanted to try this place out. The service is outstanding and the place is top quality. Perfect for couples or for business. The area itself is going to become a trendy area in the future as more modern restaurants and eatery places pop up. Will stay here again on my next visit back.
Roza S. Couples United States of America, July 22, 2012
Awesome hotel!!!

Free upgrade, free minibar, awesome location
9
This is the best hotel stay I've had in a while. Pretty much everything was perfect, from the hotel staff coming out a couple blocks to meet us (we got a little lost), to the smooth check-in, to the free upgrade to a suite with free minibar. Oh yeah, free wifi and free DVD library. The only thing a little meh about this hotel was the breakfast...My experience is, aside from the "big guys" like the W and Shangri-la, Hong Kong hotel breakfasts are really lackluster, so this wasn't a huge surprise. The selection was very limited and not exciting.
Craig S. Couples Australia, July 22, 2012
Nice little hotel in good location

Location, decor'
8.3
Perfect for a week stay as walking distance to many attractions/restaurants/bars, etc. Some renovation detracted a little however I can see it will be quite styliash when complete. A little difficult to find, although I think renovations had something to do with this.
Shopping Tip: Easy walk to the water front area
Keith W. Business travelers United States of America, July 16, 2012
Still under construction but showing promise

New rooms with great furnishings and small kitchen
6.3
The hotel was a bit hard to find, the taxi driver passed by it twice before I spotted the street number on the door. There is currently construction going on so the scaffolding hid most of the identification. In a really tight section of streets that wind and turn so it's easy to get lost. Once inside the room was really nice and set up so you could spend quite a few days and be comforatble with your own kitchenette.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 24 Hours gymnasiumThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee & tea throughout the dayThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Terrace of Breeze LoungeThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living area of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pantry area of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Machine in One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Michelin 3 Star Sushi RestaurantThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - toro sushiThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - uni sushiThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi GroupThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi BarThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini BarThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Mercer Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03