or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mercer Hong Kong

No. 29 Jervois Street, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Mercer Boutique Hotel

The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 24 Hours gymnasium The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee & tea throughout the day The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Terrace of Breeze Lounge The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living area of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pantry area of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Machine in One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Michelin 3 Star Sushi Restaurant The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - toro sushi The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - uni sushi The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi Group The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi Bar
The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
328 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (328)
Sort by:
Eric P. Families with older children France, September 21, 2013
comfortable and central hotel

Hotel is close to ferry pier, to subway, tram and buses. Very comfortable room, only 2 rooms per floor. Superb city view from 31st floor room.
7.3
Very friendly staff. Breakfast was great and convenient sport facility including small pool.
Tammy N. Couples Australia, September 1, 2013
Great Location, Great Price.

Price, Size of Room, Location
8
We stayed in the 1 bedroom suite, and it was a great deal for such a central location and such a large room. Very close to lots of public transport, and plenty of eateries within walking distance....
Yudhi B. Couples Indonesia, August 29, 2013
hotel is nice, near train sttn, but poor reception

free internet, breakfast, and new
7.7
it was nice,but reception was poor. we were not told that the beverages are free, also poor information on the neighborhood.
Ken L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2013
Fantastic hotel!

Room, location and friendly staff
9.7
When i arrived and saw how small was the lobby, i thought s**t what have i done to myself? After speedy checked in and saw the room, i was completely wrong! This is a boutique hotel that look like 3 stars outside but in side it is 5 stars interior and whatever you need!
Philip B. Couples Canada, August 19, 2013
Comfortable and stylish brand new boutique hotel.

Confortable room, stylish, clean
8.3
Fong S. Families with young children Macau, August 16, 2013
It's the best hotel that I've ever stayed in HK.

Room comfortable, nice receptionist, mini bar.
10
It's the best hotel I've ever stayed in HK. Comfortable room, free min bar and Internet. Traffic is so convienance as 5 mins to MTR station. I'll stay there if I come to Hk again.
Omar E. Groups Argentina, July 28, 2013
As always, very satisfied with Mercer

Location, design, staff
9.7
We discovered The Mercer Boutique Hotel in April 2012, and since then we have stayed there several times. We have always been very satisfied. This time I went with a friend and they gave an upgrade to a suite room for both of us. Mercer is located in a quiet area, but a couple of walking blocks to many restaurant options on Hollywood st, the metro station, trams, etc. There used to be a free shuttle service from Central, but it is not running anymore. However, you can get there by taxi and it will not cost you much. Breakfast was very good as well. Final, not least, the personnel and room service was excellent. Mini bar and Nespresso in the room is free.
Kwan H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 23, 2013
All In One

Nice decor , comfortable bed, spacious bathroom
8
Good service, do consider my request on floor preference and room. Honestly saying, if they do not upgrade me, it will be quite dissapointed indeed. Breakfast is getting worst, please keep up the good work as last year, taste bad every time i visit this hotel.
Vincent A. Business travelers Singapore, July 13, 2013
nice city

location, food, quiet
6
nice, rooms are small but clean. can be improve with free upgrade.
Phillip K. Couples Australia, June 21, 2013
Very pleasant stay, great room and breakfast

Room size, location and value fr money
9.3
Excellent stay, however the pool area had no poolside furniture.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 24 Hours gymnasiumThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee & tea throughout the dayThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Terrace of Breeze LoungeThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living area of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pantry area of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Machine in One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Michelin 3 Star Sushi RestaurantThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - toro sushiThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - uni sushiThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi GroupThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi BarThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - The Mercer Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02