My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mercer Hong Kong

No. 29 Jervois Street, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Mercer Boutique Hotel

The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 24 Hours gymnasium The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee & tea throughout the day The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Terrace of Breeze Lounge The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living area of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pantry area of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Machine in One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Michelin 3 Star Sushi Restaurant The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - toro sushi The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - uni sushi The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi Group The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi Bar
The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
323 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (323)
Sort by:
Sirimon B. Families with young children Thailand, May 11, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

Location is great. Reasonable for HK and friendly staff
8
Pierre R. Solo travelers France, April 27, 2013
Extremely Noisy

dont stay at this hotel if you want to rest
6.7
There is a pub on the corner, and a building construction just in front. It was extremely noisy, not quiet at all. If you value your sleep, never go to this hotel. The rooms are expensive for what you get. The staff are nice but it does not make it up for the rest.
Brent B. Business travelers Canada, April 24, 2013
Great week in Hong Kong!

nice room, good breakfast buffet, great location
8.7
Randal J. Couples United States of America, April 14, 2013
Unique Boutique Hotel with Great Rooms & Staff

The Location was great...we were looking for "local flavor". The Staff was Superb and Very Attentive to Detail. Our Room was a Suite and Very Nice!
9.7
We enjoyed the stay at the Mercer Boutique Hotel and will definitely recommend The Mercer to everyone.
Paul T. Families with young children Australia, April 6, 2013
Fantastic location!

Room size/decor modern and the free minibar was a pleasant extra.
9
The hotel staff were very nice and although they couldn't accomodate our request for a cot, they upgraded both our rooms to suites. The location is very central for shopping and major neg comment I would make is the room service food was terrible.
Roxanne D. Business travelers Switzerland, March 8, 2013
Over rated

discounts were decent
6
Nicholas P. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 4, 2013
Amazing little gem on the fringe of soho

great rooms, free wifi, free minibar
9.3
I loved this hotel and will try to stay there as often as I can when I am in Hong Kong. It is mid priced and for the business traveler is perfect for settling in to both relax and work. It even has it's own kitchen should you really want to cook for yourself. Though why you would want to with so many amazing restaurants so close by is beyond me! My favorite new addition is the little nespresso machines... brilliant.
Svante W. Couples Sweden, February 21, 2013
Merecer is always agood choice in Hong Kong

Location, large rooms & breakfast/minibar included
9
Stayed here many times, always very good. The rooms are large per HK standard and surroundings surprisingly quiet. Location is veru good for us as near Central, SoHo and ferry terminal
Kwan H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 16, 2013
Good as before

Nice corner room
8
Always a pleasure to be upgrade to 1 Room suite. #02 series feel much better than the one next door, TV in bedroom place perfectly for night entertainment.
Chun H. Families with young children Malaysia, January 31, 2013
Nice modern hotel with convenient location

Clean and modern, convenient location
7.7
We were upgraded to the 1 Bedroom Suite for our stay, which was very much appreciated. The room was modern and clean, and spacious by Hong Kong standards. King size bed was nice and big and managed to fit 2 adults and one child very comfortably. Hotel location is convenient, transport such as MTR and trams available closeby. There are also several local cafe/eateries very nearby for food options (hotel only has one Japanese restaurant). Will gladly stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 24 Hours gymnasiumThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee & tea throughout the dayThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Terrace of Breeze LoungeThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living area of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pantry area of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Machine in One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Michelin 3 Star Sushi RestaurantThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - toro sushiThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - uni sushiThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi GroupThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi BarThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03