Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mercer Hong Kong

No. 29 Jervois Street, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Mercer Boutique Hotel
The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 24 Hours gymnasium The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee & tea throughout the day The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Terrace of Breeze Lounge The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living area of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pantry area of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Machine in One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Michelin 3 Star Sushi Restaurant The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - toro sushi The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - uni sushi The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi Group The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi Bar
The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
337 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (337)
Sort by:
Fong S. Families with young children Macau, August 16, 2013
It's the best hotel that I've ever stayed in HK.

Room comfortable, nice receptionist, mini bar.
10
It's the best hotel I've ever stayed in HK. Comfortable room, free min bar and Internet. Traffic is so convienance as 5 mins to MTR station. I'll stay there if I come to Hk again.
Omar E. Groups Argentina, July 28, 2013
As always, very satisfied with Mercer

Location, design, staff
9.7
We discovered The Mercer Boutique Hotel in April 2012, and since then we have stayed there several times. We have always been very satisfied. This time I went with a friend and they gave an upgrade to a suite room for both of us. Mercer is located in a quiet area, but a couple of walking blocks to many restaurant options on Hollywood st, the metro station, trams, etc. There used to be a free shuttle service from Central, but it is not running anymore. However, you can get there by taxi and it will not cost you much. Breakfast was very good as well. Final, not least, the personnel and room service was excellent. Mini bar and Nespresso in the room is free.
Kwan H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 23, 2013
All In One

Nice decor , comfortable bed, spacious bathroom
8
Good service, do consider my request on floor preference and room. Honestly saying, if they do not upgrade me, it will be quite dissapointed indeed. Breakfast is getting worst, please keep up the good work as last year, taste bad every time i visit this hotel.
Vincent A. Business travelers Singapore, July 13, 2013
nice city

location, food, quiet
6
nice, rooms are small but clean. can be improve with free upgrade.
Phillip K. Couples Australia, June 21, 2013
Very pleasant stay, great room and breakfast

Room size, location and value fr money
9.3
Excellent stay, however the pool area had no poolside furniture.
David R. Business travelers Australia, June 14, 2013
convenient location for easy transit to meetings

location, value and staff
8
John H. Couples June 12, 2013
A luxurious stay

New stylish rooms, handy to mtr station, free mini bar
8.3
Overall we had a good stay here. We stayed here for the first two of our four day stay in HK. We got a better deal on our next room at the second place we stayed (also booked on agoda) but that's just how the dice roll with online booking deals. We both loved the design and quality of our rooms finish at the Mercer. I had hoped that paying for a premier room we might have been at least half way up the building but we ended up on just the 6th floor. Mind you we spent so much time out and about exploring the city that we didn't miss the view from our room too much. Hard to fault anything about this hotel as it is very well designed. Breakfast caters to a mix of cultural tastes and western style selection was a bit limited but it is quite a small facility.
Sascha H. Couples Australia, June 2, 2013
Fabulous and easy

Location and room size
8.3
Mabel L. Solo travelers Australia, May 24, 2013
Close to Lan Kwai Fong area

walking proximity to: (1) Lan Kwai Fong, (2) streets of HK noodles & roast meat restaurants, (3) shups around Mandarin Oriental Hotel
9.3
Sirimon B. Families with young children Thailand, May 11, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

Location is great. Reasonable for HK and friendly staff
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 24 Hours gymnasiumThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee & tea throughout the dayThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Terrace of Breeze LoungeThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living area of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pantry area of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Machine in One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Michelin 3 Star Sushi RestaurantThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - toro sushiThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - uni sushiThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi GroupThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi BarThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04