or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mercer Hong Kong

No. 29 Jervois Street, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Mercer Boutique Hotel
The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 24 Hours gymnasium The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee & tea throughout the day The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Terrace of Breeze Lounge The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living area of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pantry area of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Machine in One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Michelin 3 Star Sushi Restaurant The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - toro sushi The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - uni sushi The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi Group The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi Bar
The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini Bar The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
371 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (371)
Sort by:
David R. Business travelers Australia, June 14, 2013
convenient location for easy transit to meetings

location, value and staff
8
John H. Couples June 12, 2013
A luxurious stay

New stylish rooms, handy to mtr station, free mini bar
8.3
Overall we had a good stay here. We stayed here for the first two of our four day stay in HK. We got a better deal on our next room at the second place we stayed (also booked on agoda) but that's just how the dice roll with online booking deals. We both loved the design and quality of our rooms finish at the Mercer. I had hoped that paying for a premier room we might have been at least half way up the building but we ended up on just the 6th floor. Mind you we spent so much time out and about exploring the city that we didn't miss the view from our room too much. Hard to fault anything about this hotel as it is very well designed. Breakfast caters to a mix of cultural tastes and western style selection was a bit limited but it is quite a small facility.
Su M. Business travelers Myanmar, June 3, 2013
Parc Sovereign Singapore

Great Location with affordable Price
7.7
find it satisfactory, but internet is slow.
Sascha H. Couples Australia, June 2, 2013
Fabulous and easy

Location and room size
8.3
Mabel L. Solo travelers Australia, May 24, 2013
Close to Lan Kwai Fong area

walking proximity to: (1) Lan Kwai Fong, (2) streets of HK noodles & roast meat restaurants, (3) shups around Mandarin Oriental Hotel
9.3
Sirimon B. Families with young children Thailand, May 11, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

Location is great. Reasonable for HK and friendly staff
8
Pierre R. Solo travelers France, April 27, 2013
Extremely Noisy

dont stay at this hotel if you want to rest
6.7
There is a pub on the corner, and a building construction just in front. It was extremely noisy, not quiet at all. If you value your sleep, never go to this hotel. The rooms are expensive for what you get. The staff are nice but it does not make it up for the rest.
Brent B. Business travelers Canada, April 24, 2013
Great week in Hong Kong!

nice room, good breakfast buffet, great location
8.7
Randal J. Couples United States of America, April 14, 2013
Unique Boutique Hotel with Great Rooms & Staff

The Location was great...we were looking for "local flavor". The Staff was Superb and Very Attentive to Detail. Our Room was a Suite and Very Nice!
9.7
We enjoyed the stay at the Mercer Boutique Hotel and will definitely recommend The Mercer to everyone.
Paul T. Families with young children Australia, April 6, 2013
Fantastic location!

Room size/decor modern and the free minibar was a pleasant extra.
9
The hotel staff were very nice and although they couldn't accomodate our request for a cot, they upgraded both our rooms to suites. The location is very central for shopping and major neg comment I would make is the room service food was terrible.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 24 Hours gymnasiumThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee & tea throughout the dayThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Terrace of Breeze LoungeThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living area of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pantry area of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Machine in One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Michelin 3 Star Sushi RestaurantThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - toro sushiThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - uni sushiThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi GroupThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi BarThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini BarThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Mercer Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02