or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mercer Hong Kong

No. 29 Jervois Street, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Mercer Boutique Hotel
The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 24 Hours gymnasium The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee & tea throughout the day The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Terrace of Breeze Lounge The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living area of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pantry area of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Machine in One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Michelin 3 Star Sushi Restaurant The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - toro sushi The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - uni sushi The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi Group The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi Bar
The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini Bar The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy Phone The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy Phone The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - iPod Docking The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy phone in each room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
408 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (408)
Sort by:
Yong W. Couples Hong Kong, February 14, 2015
good location and near sheung wan MTR

good location and near sheung wan MTR
9
David K. Families with young children Belgium, February 12, 2015
Very Disappointed
3
I left 30 minutes after checkin I was so disappointed, I travel very frequently to Hong Kong and at this rate you can get much better. There is barely no reception, no help for the luggage, no service !! rooms look worst then on the picture. Big Disappointment, they won't see me there anymore !!
Jiaxin M. Groups Singapore, February 9, 2015
Superb Location!

Location , Space/Size , Comfort
7
Value for money, superb location, very decent room size and amenities , near a lot of good food options!
Stanley T. Couples Australia, February 7, 2015
Great value for Hong Kong

Free phone room upgrade breakfast
9
Stanley T. Couples Australia, February 3, 2015
Great getaway

Service comfort free use of mobile phone
8.3
Great value for this boutique hotel. Helpfull professional friendly staff
Hung C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 1, 2015
great

locationlocation location
6.3
Good
Marshelle M. Families with young children Philippines, January 30, 2015
hongkong stay made comfortable

service.late check out.prompt service
9
Andrew A. Business travelers Singapore, January 22, 2015
Very good value for money

Complimentary mini-bar, Complimentary Samsung phone with features loaded n free calls!
8.7
Very good! Decent sized room, with gym and pool and complimentary breakfast too. Packed with features (iPod/iPhone music docking station andante others, though one thing clearing lu missing - hair dryer.
Tjie K. Couples Indonesia, January 19, 2015
Goid location, comfort

Nice front , clean, all staff very helpfull
6.3
Enjoy , quite relax except sounds from neighbour especially during weekend
Valerie W. Couples Singapore, January 18, 2015
Excellent overall and the free phone was da bomb!

Free unlimited use of an android phone, location for discovering HK island and comfort.
8.7
My stay at the Mercer exceeded my expectations. Probably due to the free android phone provided which gave us unlimited calls within HK and certain international destinations. It was especially useful to get directions from googlemaps , contact my HK friends on the go and I could even use it as a hotspot for my own phone. Simply awesome! The room itself was decent sized by HK standards, very clean with efficient utilisation of space that such that we were provided with adequate amenities for a leisure trip. Free minibar was a nice touch for many hotels charge exorbitant prices for minibar items. Not what I was expecting for the price paid (SGD 200+). Bed was comfortable. Location was excellent, short stroll to Sheung Wan MTR (we dragged our luggages from the Macau ferry terminal after taking the airport bus E11) and to the bigger road Queens Road Central where there were many bus options. We could also walk to many places (Gough street - for Kau Kei beef brisket noodles, PMQ along Aberdeen Street, Honolulu cafe on Stanley street and Yardbird just to name a few). I was put in a room on the 7th floor, so could hear quite clearly during the day sounds of construction. But at night I didn't notice any. Overall, had an excellent stay and would return!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 24 Hours gymnasiumThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee & tea throughout the dayThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Terrace of Breeze LoungeThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living area of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pantry area of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Machine in One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Michelin 3 Star Sushi RestaurantThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - toro sushiThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - uni sushiThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi GroupThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi BarThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini BarThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy PhoneThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy PhoneThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - iPod DockingThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy phone in each roomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Studio ExecutiveThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Studio PremierThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 1-Bedroom Executive amenitiesThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 1-Bedroom Executive amenitiesThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom amenitiesThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 1-Bedroom ExecutiveThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Studio PremierThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Studio ExecutiveThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - TelephoneThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Studio ExecutiveThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Work deskThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 1-Bedroom Executive The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Studio ExecutiveThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy phone in each roomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 1-Bedroom Executive amenities

Customer Reviews - The Mercer Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05