or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mercer Hong Kong

No. 29 Jervois Street, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Mercer Boutique Hotel
The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 24 Hours gymnasium The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee & tea throughout the day The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Terrace of Breeze Lounge The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living area of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pantry area of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Machine in One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Michelin 3 Star Sushi Restaurant The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - toro sushi The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - uni sushi The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi Group The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi Bar
The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
Families with older children (10)
Sort by:
Daryl B. Families with older children United States of America, June 2, 2014
Quick visit.

Location, design, good WiFi and a well equipped mini bar that was free.
8.7
The hotel is located near the financial district and good restaurants and shopping. Had a good breakfast buffet which was included in the room price. We would definitely stay here the next time we visit Hong Kong.
Eric P. Families with older children France, September 21, 2013
comfortable and central hotel

Hotel is close to ferry pier, to subway, tram and buses. Very comfortable room, only 2 rooms per floor. Superb city view from 31st floor room.
7.3
Very friendly staff. Breakfast was great and convenient sport facility including small pool.
Mei C. Families with older children Malaysia, September 18, 2012
Quiet comfort

Good location, quiet street, near to IFC
7.3
Yan Y. Families with older children New Zealand, July 24, 2012
Be easy to go anywhere

location
8
To stay for few times because of location to go anywhere, MRT station just nearby, tram and bus station also locate closely; The room size is quite ok with bright light through room; Free charge of minibar with breakfast included room rate. Overall there was a quite happy time for stay there
Azerina M. Families with older children Malaysia, February 26, 2012
great location with reasonable rates

hotel is very near to the shopping street of Queens Road and Des Voux Road
7.3
i enjoyed my stay at the hotel as the room is very modern and bathroom is very nice with a chandelier in there as well. i stayed at the suite and in there, there was a tv in the room and a tv in the small sitting area. very convenient cos if the room mate wants to sleep, i can still watch my tv without disturbing her. the only thing is the place for having breakfast is a bit small and so sometimes no table at all to sit.
Wilson G. Families with older children Philippines, December 14, 2011
Central Location and Modern Facilities

Good location in Central Hong Kong
8.7
Friendly staff and great location in Central Hong Kong. Relatively new room furnishing including kitchen 'white goods'; room is resemblance of a modern condominium unit.
Leslie Y. Families with older children Philippines, July 10, 2011
New boutique hotel near MTR

New hotel, upgraded rooms, good wifi connection
6.7
There are pros and cons. Hotel is indeed new. We got upgraded rooms which of course we were happy with. Internet connection was great and we got to borrow dvds for free. It is a minute walk from the MTR. However if you are to take the cab to the hotel, it is a bit hard to find and although conveniently located near the MTR, the hotel is located in Sheung Wan which had no activity at night. Also, I wouldn't say service was terrible but coming from the Philippines where we believe in service with a smile, the front desk people could have done better. They appeared irritable to me.
Yang S. Families with older children China, January 18, 2013
酒店位置离地铁站很近,步行2分钟。房间面积挺大,客厅有橱柜,餐桌,很有家的感觉。

服务很好。一层只有2套房子,很安静,非常帮。
10
这是一次非常非常满意的经历。酒店的位置,房间的布局,设施,我都超喜欢。楼下就有个卖水果的小店,买了芒果还给削好装盒。房间里有微波炉和餐具,从外面买回来的外卖,当夜宵。女儿还从超市里买了台湾香肠,每天自己热几根,很开心呢。
Restaurant Tip: 以前几次去香港还特意从老远的地方去九记牛腩,哈,这次就住到了它的附近。
Zhensheng Z. Families with older children China, August 17, 2012
非常不错的精品酒店

免费迷你吧 早餐 健身房 咖啡机和网络
9.3
酒店非常慷慨地给我们升到了套房,客厅厕所都很大很干净。非常喜欢这种风格的精品酒店。交通也比较方便,下次还会考虑入住。
Wu T. Families with older children China, September 18, 2011
很温馨的小套房

位置优越,距离港澳码头很近,方便去澳门,房间虽小五脏俱全
9.3
在mercer住了3晚,酒店位置很好,距离上环地铁的A2出口非常近走路就1分钟吧,上环站又和港澳码头相连,方便去澳门游玩,酒店附近都是生活区,有很多便宜的小店,旁边是海味街,我们还买了点鱼胶和螺肉。酒店服务相当好,前台的服务员每当我们进来都会主动起来迎接,早餐的地方非常小,但是东西很精致,特别是中式糕点。酒店装修很新,空间很高,套房里厨房、餐厅、客厅、卧室一应俱全,酒店冰箱的饮料是可以免费饮用的,房间里有dvd,可以插iphone的音响,还有2台大电视机。另外酒店还提供到中环地铁站的免费班车,唯一的缺点就是价格有点贵
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 24 Hours gymnasiumThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee & tea throughout the dayThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Terrace of Breeze LoungeThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living area of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pantry area of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Machine in One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Michelin 3 Star Sushi RestaurantThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - toro sushiThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - uni sushiThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi GroupThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi BarThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - The Mercer Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02