Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mercer Hong Kong

No. 29 Jervois Street, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
91 reviews

358 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (91)
Sort by:
Jacqueline G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 17, 2016
The Mercer Hotel your Apt in HKG

Location, room layout, staff
9.3
I had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful with recommendations for activities and restaurants. The room size and layout makes one feel as if you have your own apartment in Hong Kong. The free mini bar and kitchenette are an added plus.
Report this review
Jason P. Solo travelers United States of America, September 5, 2015
spacious room located in Sheung Wan

excellent location, sufficient gym, very spacious
8.3
Report this review
Hankyeul O. Solo travelers South Korea, August 16, 2015
comfy stay

nice location with helpful staffs
9
clean and new had relaxed time
Report this review
Stella K. Solo travelers Australia, July 19, 2015
Solo female

Location, comfort of room, assistance of staff.
7
Great hotel. Clean, comfortable and great location close to MRT, shopping malls( for those that want it). Breakfast was ok catered for different tastes. I was hoping to have staff offer more tourist information ( maybe I was expecting too much) but overall they provided support when they could.
Report this review
Cecile G. Solo travelers France, July 12, 2015
Very good stay

Staff is discret more like concierge in a property building.
7.7
Report this review
Rinah V. Solo travelers Philippines, June 28, 2015
Convenient location and lovely charming exec room

location, amenities, pleasant staff
9
Went to Hong Kong just to use my about-to-expire mile rewards for a weekend and chose to stay at The Mercer overnight. Although I'm aware that check in time won't be until 2PM, I arrived at the hotel just to park my luggage while I go around. The staff gladly accommodated my presence and upgraded me to an executive room as early as 11am. The unit is very stylish and charming yet very comfortable and so clean - perhaps one of the highlights of my unplanned trip to Hong Kong. Staff at the lobby are very pleasant - check in and check out were hassle free. I've booked the place through Agoda. For the price, you get a very good deal - a lovely place to stay with a free mobile phone you can use and bring with you and free use of the mini bar. Amenities are great, only thing not working was the weighing scale at the bathroom (it doesn't have batteries) but it's not a big deal for my overnight stay. Breakfast is quite limited. But you're in Hong Kong - you can just eat enough dimsum to fill you up before you go out and experience the food around the city. The place is really near the Sheung Wan station so it's not that difficult to go around. I will definitely book here again in the future.
Report this review
Hin N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 6, 2015
Room is big

big room, clean and comfortable
8
the rooms are in a suite style. besides the sofa, all the stuff is nice and mini bar is free to use. Good !
Report this review
Alan X. Solo travelers Singapore, March 21, 2015
Great location but need a more distinguishing sign

Location, free mini bar and free phone.
8.3
Generally enjoyable. Phone with data service is a bonus and highly useful.
Report this review
David C. Solo travelers Australia, March 21, 2015
Location is Everything

Location, size, comfort
8
Wonderful experience. Close to everywhere I needed to get to. Great access to MTR. Very modern and clean room and facilities. Breakfast choices modest but adequate. Would stay again, especially because of the location in the heart of Sheung Wan.
Report this review
Hung C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 1, 2015
great

locationlocation location
6.3
Good
Report this review
1 - 10 of 489 reviews Next page
The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 24 Hours gymnasiumThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee & tea throughout the dayThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Terrace of Breeze LoungeThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breeze LoungeThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living area of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pantry area of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Machine in One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Michelin 3 Star Sushi RestaurantThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - toro sushiThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - uni sushiThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi GroupThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi BarThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini BarThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy PhoneThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy PhoneThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - iPod DockingThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy phone in each roomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Studio ExecutiveThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Studio PremierThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 1-Bedroom Executive amenitiesThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 1-Bedroom Executive amenitiesThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom amenitiesThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 1-Bedroom ExecutiveThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Studio PremierThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Studio ExecutiveThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - TelephoneThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Studio ExecutiveThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Work deskThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 1-Bedroom Executive The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Studio ExecutiveThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy phone in each roomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 1-Bedroom Executive amenities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02