or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mercer Hong Kong

No. 29 Jervois Street, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Mercer Boutique Hotel
The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 24 Hours gymnasium The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee & tea throughout the day The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Terrace of Breeze Lounge The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living area of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pantry area of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Machine in One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Michelin 3 Star Sushi Restaurant The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - toro sushi The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - uni sushi The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi Group The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi Bar
The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini Bar The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2
Groups (25)
Sort by:
Weng L. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2014
HK Holiday

Location, free flow mini bar and I can't think of any
7
First time staying in the HK island itself. The hotel stay was moderate, and the room is rather cramp despite having a one bedroom suite. Staff performance was average and they actually forgotten that we had not check in and was still waiting for the room to be ready. On the bright side, the hotel is conveniently located near the MTR and LKF.
Jenny C. Groups Singapore, May 13, 2014
Convenient and comfortable

Location and service
7.3
Hotel staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. Room was beautifully furnished but a little small. Overall stay was very pleasant and comfortable.
Omar E. Groups Argentina, July 28, 2013
As always, very satisfied with Mercer

Location, design, staff
9.7
We discovered The Mercer Boutique Hotel in April 2012, and since then we have stayed there several times. We have always been very satisfied. This time I went with a friend and they gave an upgrade to a suite room for both of us. Mercer is located in a quiet area, but a couple of walking blocks to many restaurant options on Hollywood st, the metro station, trams, etc. There used to be a free shuttle service from Central, but it is not running anymore. However, you can get there by taxi and it will not cost you much. Breakfast was very good as well. Final, not least, the personnel and room service was excellent. Mini bar and Nespresso in the room is free.
Kwan H. Groups Hong Kong, January 20, 2013
Nice decor

apartment with a style
8
Best room i every had Only thing need to comment is the breakfast, could do some menu changing, kind of boring eating the same old breakfast.
Helen B. Groups United Kingdom, January 8, 2013
Great place to stop over

Great spacious room, polite helpful staff.
9
i stayed here with a friend on a 2 day stopover to sydney. the hotel was great, we stayed in a suite which had lots of space, i recommend spending the extra money. the free breakfast was really great too. great location near to soho too!
Hotel Feature Tip: The mini bar is free so take advantage of it!
Margot B. Groups Australia, December 6, 2012
Hidden Gem

Free wireless internet, friendly service, 12.00pm checkout, very clean, modern.
10
My daughter and I stayed for five nights and loved everything about this Hotel. Very friendly staff, lovely buffet breakfast, comfortable beds, spacious room, modern decor and location very close to Sheung Wan MTR. It was a treat to return to this hotel every night and we would definately stay again. Highly recommended.
Koosnady S. Groups France, November 22, 2012
Very attentive staff, great breakfast, cozy

comfortable
7.7
Shelby P. Groups Indonesia, September 18, 2012
lovely hotel

room is nice, free wifi, free mini bar
7.3
the mercer is a nice cozy hotel and the location is very close to the mtr.
Restaurant Tip: there's a couple nice restaurants near the hotel, so food is easy to get.
Alexia V. Groups Honduras, August 21, 2012
Great central location, new and comfortable rooms,

friendly staff and new rooms and furnishing
9.7
the staff upgraded us to a massive suite that included a mini bar. the breakfast was perfect for the morning and the location was ideal for exploring hong kong island!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely do the cable car in Lantau island and check out soho restaurants, they were all great.
Denetrias C. Groups United States of America, July 1, 2012
“brillant value and service! but no pool ”

value, service location
10
i was wonderfully surprised by the mercer. check in was seamless and they even sent a concierge to introduce me to my room. plus free wifi, breakfast, and minibar! it is very conveniently located in an up and coming hk neighborhood (lkf is overrated and just a couple blocks away!). the room was very comfortable as were the beds!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 24 Hours gymnasiumThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee & tea throughout the dayThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Terrace of Breeze LoungeThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living area of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pantry area of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Machine in One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Michelin 3 Star Sushi RestaurantThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - toro sushiThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - uni sushiThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi GroupThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi BarThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini BarThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Mercer Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03