Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mercer Hong Kong

No. 29 Jervois Street, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Mercer Boutique Hotel
The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 24 Hours gymnasium The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee & tea throughout the day The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Terrace of Breeze Lounge The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living area of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pantry area of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom of One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Machine in One Bedroom Suite The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Michelin 3 Star Sushi Restaurant The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - toro sushi The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - uni sushi The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi Group The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi Bar
The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini Bar The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy Phone The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy Phone The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - iPod Docking The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy phone in each room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 447 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (447)
Sort by:
Michael P. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 23, 2015
a nice quiet hideaway

Good location, comparatively good size rooms
7.7
My first time here and I would stay again. It is a small (2 room per floor) hotel/apartment. The kitchen facilities are a sink, fridge and microwave and no cutlery so not really quite an apartment but more homely than a hotel and the lounge/kitchen separate from the bedroom and bathroom (which has a bath). Exit A2 Sheung Wan on MTR. Pretty good
Caroline M. Couples Ireland, July 23, 2015
A lovely stay

Smartphone, location and free mini bar
9.7
Very good
Stella K. Solo travelers Australia, July 19, 2015
Solo female

Location, comfort of room, assistance of staff.
7
Great hotel. Clean, comfortable and great location close to MRT, shopping malls( for those that want it). Breakfast was ok catered for different tastes. I was hoping to have staff offer more tourist information ( maybe I was expecting too much) but overall they provided support when they could.
Tan R. Couples Singapore, July 19, 2015
Wonderful Hotel

Friendly staff, clean room and good location
8.7
Cecile G. Solo travelers France, July 12, 2015
Very good stay

Staff is discret more like concierge in a property building.
7.7
Calvin N. Couples Singapore, July 5, 2015
Decent place at a good price

price, location, size
8.3
Rinah V. Solo travelers Philippines, June 28, 2015
Convenient location and lovely charming exec room

location, amenities, pleasant staff
9
Went to Hong Kong just to use my about-to-expire mile rewards for a weekend and chose to stay at The Mercer overnight. Although I'm aware that check in time won't be until 2PM, I arrived at the hotel just to park my luggage while I go around. The staff gladly accommodated my presence and upgraded me to an executive room as early as 11am. The unit is very stylish and charming yet very comfortable and so clean - perhaps one of the highlights of my unplanned trip to Hong Kong. Staff at the lobby are very pleasant - check in and check out were hassle free. I've booked the place through Agoda. For the price, you get a very good deal - a lovely place to stay with a free mobile phone you can use and bring with you and free use of the mini bar. Amenities are great, only thing not working was the weighing scale at the bathroom (it doesn't have batteries) but it's not a big deal for my overnight stay. Breakfast is quite limited. But you're in Hong Kong - you can just eat enough dimsum to fill you up before you go out and experience the food around the city. The place is really near the Sheung Wan station so it's not that difficult to go around. I will definitely book here again in the future.
Stephane A. Business travelers France, June 26, 2015
small room, breakfast disappointing

location
6.7
Usually I stay for business and its fine but this time the room was very small, 4th floor. Breakfast was lacking, the patisseries were disappointed.
Carlos P. Business travelers United States of America, June 18, 2015
Good location, nice rooms

Location, location, amenities
7.3
Overall, a very pleasant stay. The arrival was not good, in that my room was not ready even past the official check in time. Then, it was obvious that it had been cleaned in a hurry and the effort left much to be desired. But other than that, the staff was very helpful and pleasant, the room is well appointed and the location is very good, with easy access to all sorts of things one may need. All in all, I would stay here again.
Amanda M. Families with young children Singapore, June 15, 2015
Spacious, clean room with superb service

Prompt service, clean room, good location
9.3
Excellent stay at The Mercer. Good location, good service

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 24 Hours gymnasiumThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee & tea throughout the dayThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Terrace of Breeze LoungeThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Room The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living area of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pantry area of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom of One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Machine in One Bedroom SuiteThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Michelin 3 Star Sushi RestaurantThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - toro sushiThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - uni sushiThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi GroupThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sushi Shikon - Sushi BarThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini BarThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy PhoneThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy PhoneThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - iPod DockingThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy phone in each roomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Studio ExecutiveThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Studio PremierThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 1-Bedroom Executive amenitiesThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 1-Bedroom Executive amenitiesThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom amenitiesThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 1-Bedroom ExecutiveThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Studio PremierThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Studio ExecutiveThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - TelephoneThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Studio ExecutiveThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Work deskThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 1-Bedroom Executive The Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Studio ExecutiveThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy phone in each roomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Mercer Hong Kong Hong Kong - 1-Bedroom Executive amenities

Customer Reviews - The Mercer Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06