or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Metro Hotel

24, Lane 170, Dehui St., Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 104 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Metro Hotel Taipei - Guest Room The Metro Hotel Taipei - Lobby The Metro Hotel Taipei - Guest Room The Metro Hotel Taipei - Restaurant The Metro Hotel Taipei - Lobby The Metro Hotel Taipei - Interior The Metro Hotel Taipei - Guest Room The Metro Hotel Taipei - Guest Room The Metro Hotel Taipei - Guest Room The Metro Hotel Taipei - Lobby The Metro Hotel Taipei - Entrance The Metro Hotel Taipei - Exterior The Metro Hotel Taipei - Standard The Metro Hotel Taipei - Standard The Metro Hotel Taipei - Room Facilities The Metro Hotel Taipei - Lobby
The Metro Hotel Taipei - Lobby The Metro Hotel Taipei - Reception The Metro Hotel Taipei - Bathroom The Metro Hotel Taipei - Bathroom The Metro Hotel Taipei - Guest Room The Metro Hotel Taipei - Guest Room The Metro Hotel Taipei - Guest Room The Metro Hotel Taipei - Guest Room The Metro Hotel Taipei - Guest Room The Metro Hotel Taipei - Guest Room The Metro Hotel Taipei - Guest Room The Metro Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
113 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (113)
Sort by:
Log L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 2, 2013
Nice place to go

Lower price, comfort, good servies
7.3
Good services with resonalbe price. I would recommend my friend to go.....Hope to visit taipei again in short period.
Neo T. Solo travelers Singapore, August 10, 2013
Affordable

Affordable, Location, Clean which is impt to me
6.7
I was posted to another hotel as Metro was full!!! Not very happy with this experience
Jose E. Couples Philippines, August 2, 2013
small hotel, great staff

First and foremost, the staff was very courteous & attentive, second, the room where we stayed was very neat and comfortable, and third the hotel's interior was done with tastei
7.3
We never expected a great stay from a small hotel like The Metro. Though we had difficulty finding the hotel at first, the treatment afforded to us by the staff relieved our stress after long hours of travel. The hotel may not look extravagant from the outside, but inside, the hotel exudes with comfort. We like the room very much, nicely designed with comfortable bed. When you shower however, there is a tendency for water to spill over. And the subway is a 20 minute walk from the hotel. But overall, I was satisfied staying at The Metro.
Chorng H. Solo travelers United States of America, June 17, 2013
nice

Reasonalbe price, clean, staff are nice
7.7
Nice small hotel with a very reasonable price. Staff are nice. A little bit noisy.
Neo Y. Groups Singapore, May 6, 2013
Good, nice and clean

Godd nice and clean
10
We been staying for 2 days at this Hotel. The stay was really nice and so are the staff. Upon arriving we found ourself in a valley of smiles from the very first person I met a gentlemen. Entering the room, it was clean. The bathroom is also spacious and very clean. The shower seems to be bigger than my house. The bed was one thing that if I could take him home, I would have done. Hard in the right places and comfortable. Very rich and tasty breakfast.
Neo Y. Groups Singapore, May 6, 2013
Nice and clean

Nice and clean
10
We been staying for 2 days at this Hotel. The stay was really nice and so are the staff. Upon arriving we found ourself in a valley of smiles from the very first person I met a gentlemen. Entering the room, it was clean. The bathroom is also spacious and very clean. The shower seems to be bigger than my house. The bed was one thing that if I could take him home, I would have done. Hard in the right places and comfortable. Very rich and tasty breakfast.
Cedric L. Solo travelers France, April 29, 2013
Nice business hotel downtown Taipei

Comfortable Cheap Clean
8
Everything was good. I was a little bit afraid when I saw a big bus of mainland Chinese coming over that I would not be able to sleep. But even if things ended up being noisy in hotel, the room itself was very quiet. Surroundings are quite empty but with 5-10mn walk you can join MTR and go anywhere for cheap. And alternative is that taxi which is cheap too.
I-Ting H. Business travelers Taiwan, April 15, 2013
Simple economic hotel

Traffic / service/ room
5.7
Mariani T. Groups Singapore, February 14, 2013
Nice hotel

90
8.7
Hotel nice,room is clean and comfortable and staff is friendly.overal enjoy and happy with traveling in Taipeh for 5 night.i will stay there hotel again if came again in Taiwan.
Wei D. Groups Indonesia, December 23, 2012
Nice Breakfast

Service is good
7.3
i only stay 1 night in this hotel. however, i am impress with the service. they helped us to get the taxi from the street and also helped with all the luggage. i took taxi to the taipei main station and it is close, only around ntw100. they had breakfast, even though simple, it was more than enough. room is clean and comfortable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Metro Hotel TaipeiThe Metro Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Metro Hotel Taipei - LobbyThe Metro Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Metro Hotel Taipei - RestaurantThe Metro Hotel Taipei - LobbyThe Metro Hotel Taipei - InteriorThe Metro Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Metro Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Metro Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Metro Hotel Taipei - LobbyThe Metro Hotel Taipei - EntranceThe Metro Hotel Taipei - ExteriorThe Metro Hotel Taipei - StandardThe Metro Hotel Taipei - StandardThe Metro Hotel Taipei - Room FacilitiesThe Metro Hotel Taipei - LobbyThe Metro Hotel Taipei - LobbyThe Metro Hotel Taipei - ReceptionThe Metro Hotel Taipei - BathroomThe Metro Hotel Taipei - BathroomThe Metro Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Metro Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Metro Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Metro Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Metro Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Metro Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Metro Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Metro Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Metro Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Metro Hotel Taipei - RestaurantThe Metro Hotel Taipei - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07