Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Metro Hotel

24, Lane 170, Dehui St., Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 104

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 133 reviews

57 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (133)
Sort by:
Ingrid M. Couples South Africa, October 19, 2013
The standard double room is in the basement.

The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean and you got fruit on arrival in the room.
5.7
The room was actually in the basement, so no window of course. The room is big enough and it was clean but I would only stay there for one night. If you don't plan on staying in the room a lot then the hotel is fine. It is a straight walk to the MRT (about 5-10mins) depending on how fast you walk. We didn't eat breakfast so I can't comment on that.
Report this review
Suet-Ching L. Couples Hong Kong, October 13, 2013
not convenient, only few choices of breakfast

room is clean, hotel is small but have lift, fast internet.
5.3
Front desk staff was not attentive when i check in but polite. They promised me to put my luggage to room directly and offer one big size bed but failure to do so when I came back to hotel during night time. Anyway they combined 2 single beds together instead of change room due to fully booked. Not many choices of breakfast. It is quite far away from MTR station which need 20 mins walk to hotel from Xin Tian Kong MRT.
Report this review
Yee M. Groups Singapore, October 11, 2013
A Value for Money Hotel

Clean room, Friendly Staff and Free Wifi in rooms
7.7
Report this review
Xiao Y. Couples China, September 17, 2013
comfortable

hospitalilty of the whole staff, convenient in transportation, perfect room service
10
First, the breakfast is very delicious, we enjoy it everyday. Second, we like the hospitality of the whole staff, cause every staff is very friendly. Third, it is very convenient to the metro and bus stop
Report this review
Divine F. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 8, 2013
Clean and comfortable hotel though a bit pricy

Clean, Comfortable, Close to metro
8
We stayed for two nights in a group of two. The total is HK$1,100 - a bit more than what we intended to spend. We chose this hotel because of its convenient location, close proximity to metro stations and its perceived cleaniness based on what we observed online. The hotel didn't disappoint us at all. The spacious room was very clean. It basically matches the photos shown on the Agoda website. The bathroom is also big enough with a clean and comfortable bathtub. Interestingly, there was only one power outlet near the desk - and that was for the lamp. Luckily we brought a power socket so we could go with it. Wifi was available and working but the TV remote wasn't. The hotel didn't have much facilities. There was no gym or massage place. Breakfast, on the other hand is served daily for free until 10am. I didn't try it but my mother said there wasn't much food to choose from. There was congee, spaghetti, salad and drinks.
Report this review
Anthony K. Couples United States of America, September 8, 2013
Very convenient location

Location, breakfast, staff
8.3
The rooms were very clean and modern. The breakfast was the typical Taiwanese blend of dishes like congee, but crackers, toast and fresh fruits were nice. The hotel is maybe a 10 minute walk from the subway and a 5 minute walk to a very convenient bus to the airport. Staff helpfully pointed us the right way with a map. They spoke excellent English.
Report this review
Log L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 2, 2013
Nice place to go

Lower price, comfort, good servies
7.3
Good services with resonalbe price. I would recommend my friend to go.....Hope to visit taipei again in short period.
Report this review
Neo T. Solo travelers Singapore, August 10, 2013
Affordable

Affordable, Location, Clean which is impt to me
6.7
I was posted to another hotel as Metro was full!!! Not very happy with this experience
Report this review
Jose E. Couples Philippines, August 2, 2013
small hotel, great staff

First and foremost, the staff was very courteous & attentive, second, the room where we stayed was very neat and comfortable, and third the hotel's interior was done with tastei
7.3
We never expected a great stay from a small hotel like The Metro. Though we had difficulty finding the hotel at first, the treatment afforded to us by the staff relieved our stress after long hours of travel. The hotel may not look extravagant from the outside, but inside, the hotel exudes with comfort. We like the room very much, nicely designed with comfortable bed. When you shower however, there is a tendency for water to spill over. And the subway is a 20 minute walk from the hotel. But overall, I was satisfied staying at The Metro.
Report this review
Chorng H. Solo travelers United States of America, June 17, 2013
nice

Reasonalbe price, clean, staff are nice
7.7
Nice small hotel with a very reasonable price. Staff are nice. A little bit noisy.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 57 reviews Next page


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08