or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Metropole Hotel Phuket

1 Soi Surin, Montri Road, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Superior The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Superior The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Superior The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Superior The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Deluxe The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna Pavilion The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna Pavilion The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna Pavilion The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna Pavilion The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna Pavilion The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna Pavilion The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole Cafe The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole Cafe The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole Cafe The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole Cafe The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole Cafe
The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Lobby Lounge The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Lobby Lounge The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Reception The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Reception The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Reception The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Reception The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Reception The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Lobby The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Lobby The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Meeting Room The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Meeting Room The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 248
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
397 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (397)
Sort by:
Laura L. Couples Singapore, August 22, 2013
Pleasant enough for a return visit.

Good location ( closeness to shops and eateries), transportation easily available, scenic view of the city from upper floor room.
8
Although all was not perfect in the room ( squeaky wardrobe door, non-working electric kettle, which was promptly replaced by housekeeping and a toilet that needs a little upgrading ), nonetheless, it was clean and the bed big and comfortable. Great view of the city from an upper floor room. Breakfast was adequate, a fairly good mix of western and Asian cuisine. Good location, walking distance to shops, night market food stalls, bus stations to airport and beaches.
Andreas D. Solo travelers Germany, August 21, 2013
breathtaking view

ocean view, international and business style
6.7
The view from the upper floors is really great, overlooking parts of Phuket Town and the south of the Iland with its green hills surrounded by the deep blue, dark blue or green ocean, depending on the daylight and the clouded or bright sky. The interior of the hotel must have seen lots of guests, tourist coming by bus, staying, going, and often obviously not handling with care. The swimming pool you can use, the fitness room does not really earn this titel. The music of the disco nearby the hotel you will hear till 2 o'clock in the morning the days it is open.
Laura L. Couples Singapore, August 20, 2013
Good enough for a return visit

Good location (easy access to public transport, shops, eateries), great view from upper floor room, clean, big and comfortable bed.
8
Although room was not all perfect, ( squeaky wardrobe door, missing towel hook and drippy shower tap ) it was clean and the bed, big and comfortable. Breakfast was adequate, an average spread of Western and Asian cuisine. Good location as shops, eateries, bus stations to airport/ beaches, sights of interest in town was within walking distance.
Thanakrit D. Groups Thailand, August 19, 2013
Great budget hotel

Free internet. Near shopping plaza
7.3
Melanie N. Couples United Kingdom, August 2, 2013
Well located hotel

Situation - friendly staff - room
8.7
We enjoyed our stay, large hotel with good amenities, walking distance into town with a variation of shops and restaurants available.
Kenneth W. Solo travelers Australia, July 23, 2013
A pleasant stay. Big hotel

close to the main part of town. Large room, no noise
7.7
A big part of why I chose this hotel was for the pool and gym. When I arrived I found out that the pool was being renovated. When they saw my displeasure they immediately upgraded me to another room so I was grateful for this. Staff were very helpful
Sutaram R. Business travelers Thailand, July 19, 2013
Big room, clean and safety.

Big room, Safety and Good breakfast
8
It's easy for traveling to check in. It's a big room, clean and safety even you come alone. I do really enjoy breakfast because they have a variety foods and it's delicious especially the local food.
Sia R. Families with young children Indonesia, July 8, 2013
We are like stay at METROPOLE HOTEL !

Centrally Located, Comfortable room, Friendly staff
8.7
NICE HOTEL & GREAT LOCATION & We are come back again for next holiday !
Krittiya S. Business travelers Thailand, June 20, 2013
good location

good location
5
the hotel is quite old, the only good thing here is just good location
Naphat S. Business travelers Thailand, June 16, 2013
good one.

close to town,cheap and services
6.3
I didnt stay my own but my sis said it was not to bad.let me try next time anyway.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Metropole Hotel Phuket PhuketThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - SuperiorThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - SuperiorThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - SuperiorThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - SuperiorThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - DeluxeThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna PavilionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna PavilionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna PavilionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna PavilionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna PavilionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna PavilionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole CafeThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole CafeThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole CafeThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole CafeThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole CafeThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Lobby LoungeThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Lobby LoungeThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - ReceptionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - ReceptionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - ReceptionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - ReceptionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - ReceptionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - LobbyThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - LobbyThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - BuildingThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - BallroomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - BallroomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - SpaThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - SpaThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - LobbyThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - RestaurantThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - LobbyThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Ballroom


AS-AGWEB-3B05