or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Metropole Hotel Phuket

1 Soi Surin, Montri Road, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Superior The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Superior The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Superior The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Superior The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Deluxe The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna Pavilion The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna Pavilion The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna Pavilion The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna Pavilion The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna Pavilion The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna Pavilion The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole Cafe The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole Cafe The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole Cafe The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole Cafe The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole Cafe
The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Lobby Lounge The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Lobby Lounge The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Reception The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Reception The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Reception The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Reception The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Reception The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Lobby The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Lobby The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Spa The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Spa The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Spa
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 248
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
335 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (335)
Sort by:
Alain R. Couples Australia, May 17, 2013
1st night disturbed by noisy guests 4to5am

They moved us to a quieter floor, clean room
9
ok, but they have trouble with their non-smoking policy. Breackfast provides for fresh salads and eggs cooked to our requirement-great. Reception was friendly and helpfull.
Sarah D. Couples Australia, May 13, 2013
Short distance to ferry port

comfy bed, good food, nice staff
8
We only stayed over night and this hotel was perfect for this. Hotel is in need of an upgrade but rooms were clean, comfy and large. Buffet breakfast was very good wide variety of food but be sure to get in early.
Cheryl C. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2013
Was pleasant but can be better

Comfortable bed, friendly staff, central location
6.3
Was ok but the bathroom can be better by keeping the furniture a up to date
Sirion P. Couples Thailand, March 19, 2013
Good 3 star standard - large room good a/c

Central location - close to shopping at Expo & shopping mall - friendly staff - buffet breakfast
7.7
Metropole is about 30 years old now and probably due for some major renovation, but still provides a comfortable stay. Central location is excellent for shopping and seeing the architecture of Old Phuket Town. Staff were very friendly and helpful and we would stay again. Recommended!!!
Pooriwat A. Business travelers Thailand, March 10, 2013
comfortable and relax.but the staff no english

location,comfort and relax
7.7
very comfortable and relax and easy to where we are going to our meeting and all people know th hotel
Afsheen N. Couples Maldives, February 26, 2013
Great location and clean room

Rooms high floor have a better view
7.7
Hotel location is in the mid town, very easy to reach shopping places and food. Rooms are clean and comfortable to stay. Good for business or shopping purpose but the parking is outdoor on the soil dusty ground. Also breakfast was good, has variety of food.
Pitch S. Solo travelers Thailand, February 22, 2013
Fine room but terrible neighbourhood

Price rate is ok when compared to accommodation.
5.3
I stayed for 6 night this month. Hotel pool is a bit small not suit for exercise. Gym is awful. The room is not large and furnitures are outdated. Shower is hot all the time. Bathroom is a bit old which make it look dirty. My room is on the 16th floor and I still hear the noise from night club which make me awake all night. Breakfast is ok, but low variety.
Faisal S. Couples Pakistan, February 18, 2013
Nice place to stay

Good price
10
Nice place to visit and stay with your love ones, i am really happy to book this hotel. i do recommend to others.
Ali R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 16, 2013
avarage hotel

city hotel. good for business people
6.3
good for business traveler. easy to get access to phuket old town
Steven M. Couples Australia, February 16, 2013
Nice hotel and the staff were warm and friendly

The best thing I can say about this hotel is it right in the middle of Phuket town everything close by
7.3
the hotel suited our needs and was comfortable but it was a little run down. would have been a really great hotel in its time. the breakfast we had was nice and filled me up for the travel that we did. i like it that i could go for walk and see alot close by.
Hotel Feature Tip: Best tip I can give is fine out what festivals are doing in the town your going, because if you rent a car man the traffic and the closed road we had to endure, drove me a little batty and the time wastyed in traffic did not set the mood.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Metropole Hotel Phuket PhuketThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - SuperiorThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - SuperiorThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - SuperiorThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - SuperiorThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - DeluxeThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna PavilionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna PavilionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna PavilionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna PavilionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna PavilionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna PavilionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole CafeThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole CafeThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole CafeThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole CafeThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole CafeThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Lobby LoungeThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Lobby LoungeThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - ReceptionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - ReceptionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - ReceptionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - ReceptionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - ReceptionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - LobbyThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - LobbyThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - SpaThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - SpaThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - SpaThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - BallroomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - InteriorThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A01