Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Metropole Hotel Phuket

1 Soi Surin, Montri Road, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna Pavilion The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna Pavilion The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna Pavilion The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna Pavilion The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna Pavilion The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna Pavilion The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole Cafe The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole Cafe The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole Cafe The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole Cafe The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole Cafe The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Lobby Lounge The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Lobby Lounge The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Reception The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Reception The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Reception
The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Reception The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Reception The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Lobby The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Lobby The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Meeting Room The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Meeting Room The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Meeting Room The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Exterior The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Exterior The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Building The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Ballroom
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 248
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 410 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (410)
Sort by:
Thomas M. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2012
Nice hotel, but tired and needing decoration

Big hotel, good location
7.3
The hotel was obviously once a very grand hotel, it is now a little run down, phuket town is very quiet place and can be explored in an afternoon in my opinion. The hotel is well placed to walk to most things. We had a leak in our bathroom which wasnt fixed while we were there, so towels were all over the floor, but the room was comfortable with a lovely view of the sea and the Big Buddha on the hill. There were a lot of chinese staying in the hotel and the staff's english wasnt very good, but i wasnt in england so i dont care, but thought i should mention it....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phuket town is quiet and there isnt much to see.
Report this review
Jinutta S. Couples Thailand, December 21, 2012
Lovely hotel

Good location
8.3
This hotel is so lovely . The location is very good . So convenient to go Everywhere. The breakfast is nice. The room is quite big. And room service is great!
Report this review
Justine M. Couples New Zealand, November 6, 2012
Hotel interior a bit tired

Can book ferries from reception
6
This hotel was clean & staff were very helpful but we felt like we had stepped back into time. The corridors were very dark and smelt of lemongrass to cover the mustiness & cigarette smoke. Was a bit concerning that you could smoke in your rooms especially considering there are about 16 floors and i wouldnt at all be surprised if their old sprinklers didnt work. The pool was a bit dirty too. Overall it really just needs a good overhaul but as i said it was clean and staff were friendly & helpful. Note safes in room did not work but reception has a very secure facility.
Hotel Feature Tip: Computer avaialble in lounge room if you havent brought your ipad etc. also hotel staff were able to book ferries to Phi Phi direct with transfer to terminal.
Report this review
Marian B. Couples Philippines, October 9, 2012
The Metropole Hotel Phuke

OK
6
just OK for relaxationg and unwinding. Other than that, nothinf special.
Report this review
Pitchaya T. Couples Thailand, September 8, 2012
Great location. A lovely breakfast.

Big hotel with parking.
7.7
This hotel is locate in the center of Phuket close to market and public transportation. Good staff with warm welcome. Good for business trip.
Report this review
Pracha N. Solo travelers Thailand, August 20, 2012
Good location in town

Locations is good cause in town
8
Report this review
Thammaphong I. Business travelers Thailand, August 9, 2012
Great Service, Friendly Staff

This hotel is close to everythings
7.3
I was staying there for one night for my business trip in Phuket. The staff of this helpful both checking in and checking out. Very quick room service. Everybody seems to love what they do here.
Restaurant Tip: I had a supper order from a room service very late at night. Good food and fast service.
Report this review
Agkarat L. Business travelers Thailand, August 5, 2012
Good location in the Phuket Downtown

A convenience place for travel from center of Phuket.
5
+ Hospitality staff + Many choice buffet both local & international
Restaurant Tip: Kopi de Phuket
Report this review
Allan C. Couples Singapore, May 19, 2012
Very Old, run-down hotel

nothing
4
1st thing I noticed was the stale smell when the elevator opened to the level to my room. The room was very old & there was no safe in the room.
Report this review
Chotirot P. Business travelers Thailand, May 8, 2012
Rooms should be improved. When it looks very old.

Making it easy for you to do business. City center.
6
Old room. The overall cleanliness .... Medium However, we understand what needs to happen with all the hotels.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Metropole Hotel Phuket PhuketThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna PavilionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna PavilionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna PavilionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna PavilionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna PavilionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna PavilionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole CafeThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole CafeThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole CafeThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole CafeThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole CafeThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Lobby LoungeThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Lobby LoungeThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - ReceptionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - ReceptionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - ReceptionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - ReceptionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - ReceptionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - LobbyThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - LobbyThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - BuildingThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - BallroomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - BallroomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - SpaThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - SpaThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - LobbyThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - RestaurantThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - LobbyThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - BallroomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01