or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Metropole Hotel Phuket

1 Soi Surin, Montri Road, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Superior The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Superior The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Superior The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Superior The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Deluxe The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna Pavilion The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna Pavilion The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna Pavilion The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna Pavilion The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna Pavilion The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna Pavilion The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole Cafe The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole Cafe The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole Cafe The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole Cafe The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole Cafe
The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Lobby Lounge The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Lobby Lounge The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Reception The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Reception The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Reception The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Reception The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Reception The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Lobby The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Lobby The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Meeting Room The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Meeting Room The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 248
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
381 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (381)
Sort by:
Allan C. Couples Singapore, May 19, 2012
Very Old, run-down hotel

nothing
4
1st thing I noticed was the stale smell when the elevator opened to the level to my room. The room was very old & there was no safe in the room.
Chotirot P. Business travelers Thailand, May 8, 2012
Rooms should be improved. When it looks very old.

Making it easy for you to do business. City center.
6
Old room. The overall cleanliness .... Medium However, we understand what needs to happen with all the hotels.
Abhishek K. Families with young children India, April 24, 2012
Lovely hotel with large rooms

large comfortable room...one of the best.location in town
8
Stay was nice, room was quite big more then what required by two people. hotel staff was helpful, service fast & apropriate.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: can go for phuket day tour, dragon statue is just 5 min distance from hotel.
Pokphong S. Families with older children Thailand, April 20, 2012
just ok hotel

Near the city center, easy to go anywhere in the town
6.3
we had check in a bit late but the room still available. the room is not too big but enough scape to stay. tv inside is not big with the bad signal. there are the shower and bath to enjoy the restroom time but only shower is work. the bed is big!!! the room service is available but no menu in the room you have to ask from it center again. totally i give them 7 out of 10 for this stay hope next time it would get better.
Leonard M. Solo travelers Australia, March 14, 2012
An old classic

Good sized room, good view, breakfast included.
7.7
I stayed on the top floor (the 18th) and was quite impressed. Other than a little colour in the shower water initially and a few temperature and pressure issues also with the shower, everything else about the hotel was good.
Mogens L. Solo travelers Denmark, March 8, 2012
Great service and location

Central location
9
Satisfied with the hotel, room, service and came back a week later but booked it myself.
Peng S. Groups Singapore, March 7, 2012
Great location but aging

spacious room,friendly front counter staffs
6.7
situated near the heart of city with nearby shopping centres like Robinson and Ocean.There also roadside cooked food stalls near Robinson shopping centre ,for the more adventurous visitors. Also visited a more upmarket shopping-Central Festival a few kilometers out of city,which catered for more sophisticated customer with computer outlet and even dedicted Apple computer reseller. The City is rather quiet street traffic likely due to more vibrant new development of shopping and entertainment outlets in the Patong seaside area. The Hotel is aging with many basic things need to be fixed ;dripping tap,not so cold airconditioning system etc.
Duane H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 25, 2012
never going back to this old stinky hotel

pool
3
This hotel would have been nice 30 years ago. Stinky old stained carpets. The only working outlet to charge phone and ipad was in the bathroom. The bed was so lumpy i had to sleep ontop of the comforter so springs did not dig into my hip. My window was so clooudy that i could not enjoy the view at all.the bathroom on had 2 towels and no butt washer. The phone barley worked and to top it of this place caters to the chinese who were all very rude and abnoxiously loud. You can find a nicer room right up the street for 300 baht a night. I would not go back to this place if they paid me.
Nightlife Tip: The clubs in phuket town were a joke and filled with girls high on speed demanding free drinks. Beware of cab drivers i dropped my camera in one and when i realized it he quickly sped off.
Nicholas R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 16, 2012
One of the biggest in Phuket town, great views

Walking distance to discos, caberets, old quarter
7.3
must of been a pretty swank joint back in the 70s, but seems to have been largely neglected. i sat on a chair that collapsed beneath me. high ceilings, great views of phuket town. disco in basement of building, so dont plan on sleeping early. worth the money, but not a four star hotel anymore.
John F. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2012
old hotel

free wifi and got an upgrade to a suite
7
the room i was in nneded renovation, that aside central located in phuket town.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Metropole Hotel Phuket PhuketThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - SuperiorThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - SuperiorThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - SuperiorThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - SuperiorThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - DeluxeThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna PavilionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna PavilionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna PavilionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna PavilionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna PavilionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna PavilionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole CafeThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole CafeThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole CafeThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole CafeThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole CafeThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Lobby LoungeThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Lobby LoungeThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - ReceptionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - ReceptionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - ReceptionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - ReceptionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - ReceptionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - LobbyThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - LobbyThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - BuildingThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - BallroomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - BallroomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - SpaThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - SpaThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fitness Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03