Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Metropole Hotel Phuket

1 Soi Surin, Montri Road, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna Pavilion The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna Pavilion The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna Pavilion The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna Pavilion The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna Pavilion The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna Pavilion The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole Cafe The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole Cafe The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole Cafe The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole Cafe The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Lobby Lounge The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Lobby Lounge The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Reception The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Reception The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Reception The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Lobby
The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Lobby The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Meeting Room The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Meeting Room The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Meeting Room The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Exterior The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Ballroom The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Ballroom The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Spa The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Spa The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fitness Room The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 248

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
439 reviews

175 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (439)
Sort by:
Cheryl C. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2013
Was pleasant but can be better

Comfortable bed, friendly staff, central location
6.3
Was ok but the bathroom can be better by keeping the furniture a up to date
Report this review
Sirion P. Couples Thailand, March 19, 2013
Good 3 star standard - large room good a/c

Central location - close to shopping at Expo & shopping mall - friendly staff - buffet breakfast
7.7
Metropole is about 30 years old now and probably due for some major renovation, but still provides a comfortable stay. Central location is excellent for shopping and seeing the architecture of Old Phuket Town. Staff were very friendly and helpful and we would stay again. Recommended!!!
Report this review
Pooriwat A. Business travelers Thailand, March 10, 2013
comfortable and relax.but the staff no english

location,comfort and relax
7.7
very comfortable and relax and easy to where we are going to our meeting and all people know th hotel
Report this review
Afsheen N. Couples Maldives, February 26, 2013
Great location and clean room

Rooms high floor have a better view
7.7
Hotel location is in the mid town, very easy to reach shopping places and food. Rooms are clean and comfortable to stay. Good for business or shopping purpose but the parking is outdoor on the soil dusty ground. Also breakfast was good, has variety of food.
Report this review
Pitch S. Solo travelers Thailand, February 22, 2013
Fine room but terrible neighbourhood

Price rate is ok when compared to accommodation.
5.3
I stayed for 6 night this month. Hotel pool is a bit small not suit for exercise. Gym is awful. The room is not large and furnitures are outdated. Shower is hot all the time. Bathroom is a bit old which make it look dirty. My room is on the 16th floor and I still hear the noise from night club which make me awake all night. Breakfast is ok, but low variety.
Report this review
Faisal S. Couples Pakistan, February 18, 2013
Nice place to stay

Good price
10
Nice place to visit and stay with your love ones, i am really happy to book this hotel. i do recommend to others.
Report this review
Ali R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 16, 2013
avarage hotel

city hotel. good for business people
6.3
good for business traveler. easy to get access to phuket old town
Report this review
Steven M. Couples Australia, February 16, 2013
Nice hotel and the staff were warm and friendly

The best thing I can say about this hotel is it right in the middle of Phuket town everything close by
7.3
the hotel suited our needs and was comfortable but it was a little run down. would have been a really great hotel in its time. the breakfast we had was nice and filled me up for the travel that we did. i like it that i could go for walk and see alot close by.
Hotel Feature Tip: Best tip I can give is fine out what festivals are doing in the town your going, because if you rent a car man the traffic and the closed road we had to endure, drove me a little batty and the time wastyed in traffic did not set the mood.
Report this review
Ee S. Couples Malaysia, February 13, 2013
Old hotel

Good location
3
The hotel is old and stinks. The bathroom is rundown poor furnish. Room not make up on the second day, beds not up to standard.
Report this review
Ruma G. Families with older children India, February 3, 2013
Lovely Hotel but Poor Room Service

best features are the rooms
8
The hotel rooms and the reception staff are very good. However the housekeeping and room service are very poor. They do not understand English and when you finally get across the message the service takes its own time. We ordered room service menu to decide what to order but the menu never came. The tourist guide and taxi service center however is excellent and very helpful. Overall it was a comfortable stay and a lovely holiday.
Travel tip: simon's cabaret and fantasea are a must for travelers. a trip on the tuk-tuk is an amazing experience especially if you manage one with psycadelic lights and music. shopping is good but be prepared to bargain if you want value for money.
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 175 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Metropole Hotel Phuket PhuketThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna PavilionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna PavilionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna PavilionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna PavilionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna PavilionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna PavilionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole CafeThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole CafeThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole CafeThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole CafeThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Lobby LoungeThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Lobby LoungeThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - ReceptionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - ReceptionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - ReceptionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - LobbyThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - LobbyThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - BallroomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - BallroomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - SpaThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - SpaThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - LobbyThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - RestaurantThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - LobbyThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - BallroomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01