or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Metropole Hotel Phuket

1 Soi Surin, Montri Road, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Superior The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Superior The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Superior The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Superior The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Deluxe The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna Pavilion The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna Pavilion The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna Pavilion The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna Pavilion The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna Pavilion The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna Pavilion The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole Cafe The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole Cafe The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole Cafe The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole Cafe The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole Cafe
The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Lobby Lounge The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Lobby Lounge The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Reception The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Reception The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Reception The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Reception The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Reception The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Lobby The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Lobby The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Spa The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Spa The Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Spa
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 248
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
372 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (372)
Sort by:
Pokphong S. Families with older children Thailand, April 20, 2012
just ok hotel

Near the city center, easy to go anywhere in the town
6.3
we had check in a bit late but the room still available. the room is not too big but enough scape to stay. tv inside is not big with the bad signal. there are the shower and bath to enjoy the restroom time but only shower is work. the bed is big!!! the room service is available but no menu in the room you have to ask from it center again. totally i give them 7 out of 10 for this stay hope next time it would get better.
Leonard M. Solo travelers Australia, March 14, 2012
An old classic

Good sized room, good view, breakfast included.
7.7
I stayed on the top floor (the 18th) and was quite impressed. Other than a little colour in the shower water initially and a few temperature and pressure issues also with the shower, everything else about the hotel was good.
Mogens L. Solo travelers Denmark, March 8, 2012
Great service and location

Central location
9
Satisfied with the hotel, room, service and came back a week later but booked it myself.
Peng S. Groups Singapore, March 7, 2012
Great location but aging

spacious room,friendly front counter staffs
6.7
situated near the heart of city with nearby shopping centres like Robinson and Ocean.There also roadside cooked food stalls near Robinson shopping centre ,for the more adventurous visitors. Also visited a more upmarket shopping-Central Festival a few kilometers out of city,which catered for more sophisticated customer with computer outlet and even dedicted Apple computer reseller. The City is rather quiet street traffic likely due to more vibrant new development of shopping and entertainment outlets in the Patong seaside area. The Hotel is aging with many basic things need to be fixed ;dripping tap,not so cold airconditioning system etc.
Duane H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 25, 2012
never going back to this old stinky hotel

pool
3
This hotel would have been nice 30 years ago. Stinky old stained carpets. The only working outlet to charge phone and ipad was in the bathroom. The bed was so lumpy i had to sleep ontop of the comforter so springs did not dig into my hip. My window was so clooudy that i could not enjoy the view at all.the bathroom on had 2 towels and no butt washer. The phone barley worked and to top it of this place caters to the chinese who were all very rude and abnoxiously loud. You can find a nicer room right up the street for 300 baht a night. I would not go back to this place if they paid me.
Nightlife Tip: The clubs in phuket town were a joke and filled with girls high on speed demanding free drinks. Beware of cab drivers i dropped my camera in one and when i realized it he quickly sped off.
Nicholas R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 16, 2012
One of the biggest in Phuket town, great views

Walking distance to discos, caberets, old quarter
7.3
must of been a pretty swank joint back in the 70s, but seems to have been largely neglected. i sat on a chair that collapsed beneath me. high ceilings, great views of phuket town. disco in basement of building, so dont plan on sleeping early. worth the money, but not a four star hotel anymore.
John F. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2012
old hotel

free wifi and got an upgrade to a suite
7
the room i was in nneded renovation, that aside central located in phuket town.
Robert P. Couples Australia, January 6, 2012
great location but a bit faded

location,good breakfast, reasonable value
7.7
exterior and lobby quite grand but interior rooms very worn and faded
Bryce T. Families with young children United States of America, December 31, 2011
location is good, but room quite old

The service is not bad, very convenient transportation & shopping down town
6.7
room had cups spoons and jug to boil water but no tea milk or coffee supplied. shower water just warm never very hot. no information about hotel facilities in room. one drawer front fell off when opening. breakfast eggs precooked and only just warm, no bacon just cold ham pieces. red wine at dinner was served ice cold which destroyed any taste. will not stay here again
Edward K. Couples December 28, 2011
Very central location

Good breakfast offered
7
The hotel is very centrally located and has all the usual mod cons offered for a big hotel. There is a great view over the city if you get one of the higher floor rooms. The rooms are a fair size. The breakfast here is buffet style offering good Thai style and Western breakfasts..
Nightlife Tip: I forget the name, but there is a sweet little coffee house/bar/reataurant across the rounabout outside selling great clean Thai food. It's a fantastic spot to relax at the end of the day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Metropole Hotel Phuket PhuketThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - SuperiorThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - SuperiorThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - SuperiorThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - SuperiorThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - DeluxeThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna PavilionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna PavilionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna PavilionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna PavilionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna PavilionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fortuna PavilionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole CafeThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole CafeThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole CafeThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole CafeThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Metropole CafeThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Lobby LoungeThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Lobby LoungeThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - ReceptionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - ReceptionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - ReceptionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - ReceptionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - ReceptionThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - LobbyThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - LobbyThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - SpaThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - SpaThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - SpaThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - BallroomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - InteriorThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorThe Metropole Hotel Phuket Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C01