or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Metropole Hotel

Near RTO Circle, Subhash Bridge Corner, Ashram Road, Ahmedabad, India (Show on map)

Book now!

The Metropole Hotel Ahmedabad - Interior The Metropole Hotel Ahmedabad - Hotel Exterior The Metropole Hotel Ahmedabad - Hotel Exterior The Metropole Hotel Ahmedabad - Hotel Main Building The Metropole Hotel Ahmedabad - Hotel Exterior The Metropole Hotel Ahmedabad - Restaurant The Metropole Hotel Ahmedabad - Bathroom The Metropole Hotel Ahmedabad - Superior Room The Metropole Hotel Ahmedabad - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Metropole Hotel Ahmedabad - Bathroom The Metropole Hotel Ahmedabad - Superior Room The Metropole Hotel Ahmedabad - Exterior The Metropole Hotel Ahmedabad - Bathroom The Metropole Hotel Ahmedabad - Fitness Room The Metropole Hotel Ahmedabad - Executive Room The Metropole Hotel Ahmedabad - Suite Room
The Metropole Hotel Ahmedabad - Executive Room The Metropole Hotel Ahmedabad - Restaurant The Metropole Hotel Ahmedabad - Superior Room The Metropole Hotel Ahmedabad - Lobby The Metropole Hotel Ahmedabad - Suite Room
Area: Ashram Road Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (8)
Sort by:
Kirti J. Business travelers India, June 23, 2014
airport hotel

hotel is very close to the airport & has good sized rooms
6.3
A very short stay of few hours to spend the night before catching an international flight
Kirti J. Business travelers India, April 4, 2014
Nice hotel, friendly staff

Close to airport, friendly staff, good room size & room
7.7
Very brief stay but was very comfortable. The staff is very friendly. The room size & decor pretty good so is the cleanliness. Overall a good experience.
Sanjay S. Business travelers India, January 23, 2014
Stay was good,

Comfort room, good wifi and friendly staff.
4.7
Stay was good, The food was just ok, and the room was comfort and good wifi connection.
Sanjay S. Business travelers India, January 21, 2014
The stay was good, Peace environment

Good wifi connection & room service
4
The stay was good, earlier I was plan only one night stay in this hotel which was extended for three nights.
Clive S. Business travelers Israel, December 5, 2012
nice place but watch out for their billing records

position
7.3
the hotel is well positioned both for Ahmedabad airport and the city. It is easy to find and is well-equipped and clean. The breakfast is reasonable and everything is of a sufficient standard. When it came to check out they billed my credit card. Being in a rush it didn't register with me that i had already paid through Agoda. I needed to call several times before someone could tell me they would cancel.
Travel tip: booked on Agoda and they charged me for the room - in other words I was charged twice. Took three phone calls to get verification they will cancel the overcharge. Still waiting for confirmation.....
Devesh D. Business travelers Mauritius, January 20, 2012
Convenient for transfer to airport

Comfortable rooms, close to airport
7.7
it was only an overnight stay at this hotel to catch an early morning flight from ahmedabad airport on the next day. the room was comfortable and hotel had good dining facilities.
Jonathan C. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2011
The Metropole Hotel

Staff, clean room, close too airport
6.7
We had booked two rooms and tried to inform them that we would be arriving at about 3am. When we got too the hotel at 3am, there was only 1 room available. We managed to get second room at 6am.
Jayasree P. Couples India, December 17, 2010
Good reception area, very efficient staff

Location close to the airport, free business centre
7
Overall experience was good except while leaving the Hotel,it felt like a kick up the you know what! So if you do stay there after booking via the Internet,please clarify that the payment is already made to Agoda.Otherwise you may be asked to pay the money again as it happened in my case.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Metropole Hotel AhmedabadThe Metropole Hotel Ahmedabad - InteriorThe Metropole Hotel Ahmedabad - Hotel ExteriorThe Metropole Hotel Ahmedabad - Hotel ExteriorThe Metropole Hotel Ahmedabad - Hotel Main BuildingThe Metropole Hotel Ahmedabad - Hotel ExteriorThe Metropole Hotel Ahmedabad - RestaurantThe Metropole Hotel Ahmedabad - BathroomThe Metropole Hotel Ahmedabad - Superior RoomThe Metropole Hotel Ahmedabad - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Metropole Hotel Ahmedabad - BathroomThe Metropole Hotel Ahmedabad - Superior RoomThe Metropole Hotel Ahmedabad - ExteriorThe Metropole Hotel Ahmedabad - BathroomThe Metropole Hotel Ahmedabad - Fitness RoomThe Metropole Hotel Ahmedabad - Executive RoomThe Metropole Hotel Ahmedabad - Suite RoomThe Metropole Hotel Ahmedabad - Executive RoomThe Metropole Hotel Ahmedabad - RestaurantThe Metropole Hotel Ahmedabad - Superior RoomThe Metropole Hotel Ahmedabad - LobbyThe Metropole Hotel Ahmedabad - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - The Metropole Hotel, Ahmedabad

AS-AGWEB-3B01