My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Metropolis Suites Davao

Cabaguio Avenue, Corner Macopa Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Standard Duo The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Standard Duo The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Executive Suites (3SBs) The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Executive Suites (3SBs) The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Deluxe Suite The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Deluxe Suite The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Executive Suite (1BB & 1SB) The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Executive Suite (1BB & SB) The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Guest Room Bathroom The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Coffee shop - Cafe Aurora / Lobby The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Coffee shop - Cafe Aurora / Lobby The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Butterfly Sanctuary The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Crocodile Farm The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Abreeza Mall The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Davao Museum
The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Gaisano Mall The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Mt Apo The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Kadayawan Festival The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Eagle Farm
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Lindsay B. Couples Australia, October 7, 2012
Ideal, great location and outstanding food quality

Proximity to shopping etc - Room service at no extra charge, and with food that actually tastes great and is fresh
9.7
The hotel staff were warm, friendly and receptive. It was a breeze to get to the main shopping areas easily. The food quality was really very good for this standard of hotel, and the room service was outstanding - really fresh and hot, and with a varied and tasty menu from which to choose. Having breakfast in the room was a no-brainer, at no additional cost. I would highly recommend this hotel....it is clean, the rooms are more than adequate.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a 'friendly' if annoying rooster at the rear of the hotel, and he wakes extremely early. Earplugs woukld fix this readily enough....I am told that those rooms at the front can experience a little traffic noise, none of which we heard at the rear. The rooster ended up being quite cute....in a way!! I would most definitely return here.
Felisa G. Families with older children Philippines, September 24, 2012
Modern Hotel

nice location
7.3
our stay was ok,room was clean except for one cup which was not clean
Marbie A. Groups Philippines, September 11, 2012
The right hotel you would just need!

Allows early accommodation, sumptuous daily breakfast, quality service round the clock..,
9
It was good that the hotel allowed an early accommodation as we had a too early flight and we were looking for a good sleep before we would explore the place. We were four in the group and it was comfortable that the suites we got has literally offered a bed for each of us.. After a tiring day, it was good that we could actually rest and gain some strength for another adventure.. The breakfast provided daily was sumptuous and has a variety to choose from...
Travel tip: Real good food in Davao! Lots of restaurants to boost for...
Jasel R. Business travelers Philippines, September 7, 2012
Small but nice hotel

Neat hotel and nice staff
8
The hotel was small but clean and has a warm atmosphere.
Patrick M. Couples Canada, August 19, 2012
Lovely hotel location and smiley service,small rm

no need to bring alarm clock, free rooster waking service at 3,4,5,and 6 am
9
New hotel with great staff. Room was immaculate with comfortable beds. Food in restaurant was excellent, so was room service. There was no gym, but stairs helped with cardio every day. Armed guards in front of lobby was very reassuring, felt very safe even without our own firearms. Indigenous wildlife next to hotel negated need for alarm clock or wake up call.
Regina M. Couples Philippines, August 17, 2012
Very Nice room with comfortable bed

bathroom had bathtub
9
The room was very clean. Bathroom had a bathtub. Comfortable bed and aircon was very efficient. Breakfast was ok. The only negative comment I have is the rooms are not sound proof. Vehicles noises (especially jeepneys and buses) could be heard 24/7.
Alan J. Business travelers Philippines, July 27, 2012
Great hotel

Rooms are large, well appointed, and clean
9
I stayed at one of the Executive Suites and was pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean, came with amenities (shampoo, toothbrush, slippers, etc.), and was relatively new. Breakfast was simple, but sufficient for starting the day. You could hear the vehicles passing by on the road below, even though the room was already at the 3rd floor. This could be a problem for light sleepers. Bring your own wifi also.
Luz B. Families with young children Philippines, July 16, 2012
Simple but elegant hotel

The hotel is simple but elegant, location is great (near malls and church), very accessible, hotel staff are very helpful
9.3
We do enjoy our stay at the hotel, very comfortable except for the renovation works going on during our stay. The hotel staff are very kind and assisted us in our needs or queries. The location of the hotel is very accessible to any kind of transport, jeep, tricycle or taxi and its near two big malls: Abreeza Mall and Robinson's Cybermall. Food tastes good but choices are limited. I will stay again in this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Spend a day at Eden Nature Park to enjoy the beauty and amenities of the area. Don't forget to visit any resort in Samal Island.
Jeffrey A. Couples United Kingdom, July 10, 2012
Nice hotel, noisy location

Nice room, very acommodating staff
7.7
Nice hotel but by a busy road.Staff very good. Breakfast not cooked well could be cold, but on the whole nice hotel just not in a great location.No free net in room (150 pesos 24 hours) but free in the coffee shop by reception. I dont think i would stay there again, but nothing really bad to say about it.
Restaurant Tip: Ask for breakfast to be heated, otherwise could be cold.
Hiro M. Families with young children Switzerland, July 7, 2012
Nice designer hotel, clean and with room service

very clean hotel, beautyful modern rooms, room service
8
i liked the beautiful bathroom, the room itself, the big lcd-tv, the comfortable bed, the size of the rooms for the price big enough. only thing to comlain maybe: they have no elevator and no action around the hotel outside

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Standard DuoThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Standard DuoThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Executive Suites (3SBs)The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Executive Suites (3SBs)The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Deluxe SuiteThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Deluxe SuiteThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Executive Suite (1BB & 1SB)The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Executive Suite (1BB & SB)The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Guest Room BathroomThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Coffee shop - Cafe Aurora / LobbyThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Coffee shop - Cafe Aurora / LobbyThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Butterfly SanctuaryThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Crocodile FarmThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Abreeza MallThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Davao MuseumThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Gaisano MallThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Mt ApoThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Kadayawan FestivalThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Eagle Farm


AS-AGWEB-3B06