Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Metropolis Suites Davao

Cabaguio Avenue, Corner Macopa Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Standard Duo The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Standard Duo The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Guest Room The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Guest Room The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Deluxe Suite The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Deluxe Suite The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Guest Room The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Guest Room The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Lobby The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Bathroom The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Lobby The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Restaurant The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Facilities The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Interior The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Interior
The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Bathroom The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Deluxe Suite The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Interior The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Standard Trio The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Entrance The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Lobby The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Lobby The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Lobby The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Lobby The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Lobby
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 46 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (46)
Sort by:
Felisa G. Families with older children Philippines, September 24, 2012
Modern Hotel

nice location
7.3
our stay was ok,room was clean except for one cup which was not clean
Report this review
Marbie A. Groups Philippines, September 11, 2012
The right hotel you would just need!

Allows early accommodation, sumptuous daily breakfast, quality service round the clock..,
9
It was good that the hotel allowed an early accommodation as we had a too early flight and we were looking for a good sleep before we would explore the place. We were four in the group and it was comfortable that the suites we got has literally offered a bed for each of us.. After a tiring day, it was good that we could actually rest and gain some strength for another adventure.. The breakfast provided daily was sumptuous and has a variety to choose from...
Travel tip: Real good food in Davao! Lots of restaurants to boost for...
Report this review
Jasel R. Business travelers Philippines, September 7, 2012
Small but nice hotel

Neat hotel and nice staff
8
The hotel was small but clean and has a warm atmosphere.
Report this review
Patrick M. Couples Canada, August 19, 2012
Lovely hotel location and smiley service,small rm

no need to bring alarm clock, free rooster waking service at 3,4,5,and 6 am
9
New hotel with great staff. Room was immaculate with comfortable beds. Food in restaurant was excellent, so was room service. There was no gym, but stairs helped with cardio every day. Armed guards in front of lobby was very reassuring, felt very safe even without our own firearms. Indigenous wildlife next to hotel negated need for alarm clock or wake up call.
Report this review
Regina M. Couples Philippines, August 17, 2012
Very Nice room with comfortable bed

bathroom had bathtub
9
The room was very clean. Bathroom had a bathtub. Comfortable bed and aircon was very efficient. Breakfast was ok. The only negative comment I have is the rooms are not sound proof. Vehicles noises (especially jeepneys and buses) could be heard 24/7.
Report this review
Alan J. Business travelers Philippines, July 27, 2012
Great hotel

Rooms are large, well appointed, and clean
9
I stayed at one of the Executive Suites and was pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean, came with amenities (shampoo, toothbrush, slippers, etc.), and was relatively new. Breakfast was simple, but sufficient for starting the day. You could hear the vehicles passing by on the road below, even though the room was already at the 3rd floor. This could be a problem for light sleepers. Bring your own wifi also.
Report this review
Luz B. Families with young children Philippines, July 16, 2012
Simple but elegant hotel

The hotel is simple but elegant, location is great (near malls and church), very accessible, hotel staff are very helpful
9.3
We do enjoy our stay at the hotel, very comfortable except for the renovation works going on during our stay. The hotel staff are very kind and assisted us in our needs or queries. The location of the hotel is very accessible to any kind of transport, jeep, tricycle or taxi and its near two big malls: Abreeza Mall and Robinson's Cybermall. Food tastes good but choices are limited. I will stay again in this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Spend a day at Eden Nature Park to enjoy the beauty and amenities of the area. Don't forget to visit any resort in Samal Island.
Report this review
Jeffrey A. Couples United Kingdom, July 10, 2012
Nice hotel, noisy location

Nice room, very acommodating staff
7.7
Nice hotel but by a busy road.Staff very good. Breakfast not cooked well could be cold, but on the whole nice hotel just not in a great location.No free net in room (150 pesos 24 hours) but free in the coffee shop by reception. I dont think i would stay there again, but nothing really bad to say about it.
Restaurant Tip: Ask for breakfast to be heated, otherwise could be cold.
Report this review
Hiro M. Families with young children Switzerland, July 7, 2012
Nice designer hotel, clean and with room service

very clean hotel, beautyful modern rooms, room service
8
i liked the beautiful bathroom, the room itself, the big lcd-tv, the comfortable bed, the size of the rooms for the price big enough. only thing to comlain maybe: they have no elevator and no action around the hotel outside
Report this review
Warren G. Groups Philippines, July 3, 2012
A very nice hotel with a excellent service

Excellent room and near the main road
8.3
The hotel and the service is great. When we arrived we were greeted with smile and the room is already ready. The room is excellent, it's clean and we were placed in the room with a good signal, window and bathtub which I requested when I booked in the hotel. The only cons would probably be the airconditioning is not that cold, it's probably because we are near the window. The breakfast is great, not to mention the free complimentary drinks. The omelette is a must-try. I will definitely go back to this hotel when I visit Davao again.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is near J.P Laurel St. which is where Abreeza Mall, Robinsons Mall are situated.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Standard DuoThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Standard DuoThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Guest RoomThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Guest RoomThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Deluxe SuiteThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Deluxe SuiteThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Guest RoomThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Guest RoomThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - LobbyThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - BathroomThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - LobbyThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - RestaurantThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - FacilitiesThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - InteriorThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - InteriorThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - BathroomThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Deluxe SuiteThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - InteriorThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Standard TrioThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - EntranceThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - LobbyThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - LobbyThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - LobbyThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - LobbyThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01