or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Metropolis Suites Davao

Cabaguio Avenue, Corner Macopa Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Standard Duo The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Standard Duo The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Executive Suites (3SBs) The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Executive Suites (3SBs) The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Deluxe Suite The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Deluxe Suite The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Executive Suite (1BB & 1SB) The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Executive Suite (1BB & SB) The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Guest Room Bathroom The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Coffee shop - Cafe Aurora / Lobby The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Coffee shop - Cafe Aurora / Lobby The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Butterfly Sanctuary The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Crocodile Farm The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Abreeza Mall The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Davao Museum
The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Gaisano Mall The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Mt Apo The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Kadayawan Festival The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Eagle Farm
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
41 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (41)
Sort by:
Alan J. Business travelers Philippines, July 27, 2012
Great hotel

Rooms are large, well appointed, and clean
9
I stayed at one of the Executive Suites and was pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean, came with amenities (shampoo, toothbrush, slippers, etc.), and was relatively new. Breakfast was simple, but sufficient for starting the day. You could hear the vehicles passing by on the road below, even though the room was already at the 3rd floor. This could be a problem for light sleepers. Bring your own wifi also.
Luz B. Families with young children Philippines, July 16, 2012
Simple but elegant hotel

The hotel is simple but elegant, location is great (near malls and church), very accessible, hotel staff are very helpful
9.3
We do enjoy our stay at the hotel, very comfortable except for the renovation works going on during our stay. The hotel staff are very kind and assisted us in our needs or queries. The location of the hotel is very accessible to any kind of transport, jeep, tricycle or taxi and its near two big malls: Abreeza Mall and Robinson's Cybermall. Food tastes good but choices are limited. I will stay again in this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Spend a day at Eden Nature Park to enjoy the beauty and amenities of the area. Don't forget to visit any resort in Samal Island.
Jeffrey A. Couples United Kingdom, July 10, 2012
Nice hotel, noisy location

Nice room, very acommodating staff
7.7
Nice hotel but by a busy road.Staff very good. Breakfast not cooked well could be cold, but on the whole nice hotel just not in a great location.No free net in room (150 pesos 24 hours) but free in the coffee shop by reception. I dont think i would stay there again, but nothing really bad to say about it.
Restaurant Tip: Ask for breakfast to be heated, otherwise could be cold.
Hiro M. Families with young children Switzerland, July 7, 2012
Nice designer hotel, clean and with room service

very clean hotel, beautyful modern rooms, room service
8
i liked the beautiful bathroom, the room itself, the big lcd-tv, the comfortable bed, the size of the rooms for the price big enough. only thing to comlain maybe: they have no elevator and no action around the hotel outside
Warren G. Groups Philippines, July 3, 2012
A very nice hotel with a excellent service

Excellent room and near the main road
8.3
The hotel and the service is great. When we arrived we were greeted with smile and the room is already ready. The room is excellent, it's clean and we were placed in the room with a good signal, window and bathtub which I requested when I booked in the hotel. The only cons would probably be the airconditioning is not that cold, it's probably because we are near the window. The breakfast is great, not to mention the free complimentary drinks. The omelette is a must-try. I will definitely go back to this hotel when I visit Davao again.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is near J.P Laurel St. which is where Abreeza Mall, Robinsons Mall are situated.
Layla M. Groups Philippines, June 16, 2012
Nice but small hotel

Not crowded
5.7
Hotel was nice a bit far from the attractions. No wifi inside the room.
Anna E. Couples Philippines, June 13, 2012
Nice interior and good service.

good service, friendly staff
8.7
There is no problem with our stay. It was such a nice hotel.
Genelyn A. Families with young children Australia, May 25, 2012
Very nice place with lovely people

Clean and tidy
9
could not get a room at marco polo so had chosen metropolis davao simply because it had a good rating and review with agoda. indeed the place was clean-my most wished in any hotel. the lady i spoke with over the phone and at reception seemed to be wearing a smile at all times which is really a plus. i could not get a smile from the gentleman who picked us up from the airport-very business like but very polite and helpful- he organised our tour. the bed was quite hard but with the price we paid, i should not be complaining at all. also, hope, the surrounding area can keep up with the contemporary facade of metropolis davao.
Emerita Z. Business travelers Philippines, March 16, 2012
cozy hotel with a smile

the rooms
10
i stayed at this hotel for a nite only with my 2 staff. we enjoyed our stay because the room is so clean, the beddings are all white and very much arranged.
Restaurant Tip: check the pansit at the restaurant beside the lobby. it is so good.
Yong C. Families with older children Singapore, December 28, 2011
Great service and very friendly staff

Value for money
8.3
The hotel was located near the city center. The Ayala Abreeza shopping mall is about 2 km away and easily accessible by Taxi. The hotel was still very new and everything in the room was neat and clean. Although it was only a three-star hotel but the service was great. The staff were very helpful and took time to explain to us on how to get around Davao and the interesting places to visit. My family of four had a comfortable and pleasant stay. Yong from Singapore
Travel tip: Should visit Eden nature park, Samal Island. Have dinner at the hill top-Jack's Ridge.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Standard DuoThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Standard DuoThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Executive Suites (3SBs)The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Executive Suites (3SBs)The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Deluxe SuiteThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Deluxe SuiteThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Executive Suite (1BB & 1SB)The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Executive Suite (1BB & SB)The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Guest Room BathroomThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Coffee shop - Cafe Aurora / LobbyThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Coffee shop - Cafe Aurora / LobbyThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Butterfly SanctuaryThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Crocodile FarmThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Abreeza MallThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Davao MuseumThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Gaisano MallThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Mt ApoThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Kadayawan FestivalThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Eagle Farm


AS-AGWEB-3B02