or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Metropolis Suites Davao

Cabaguio Avenue, Corner Macopa Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Standard Duo The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Standard Duo The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Executive Suites (3SBs) The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Executive Suites (3SBs) The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Deluxe Suite The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Deluxe Suite The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Executive Suite (1BB & 1SB) The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Executive Suite (1BB & SB) The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Guest Room Bathroom The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Coffee shop - Cafe Aurora / Lobby The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Coffee shop - Cafe Aurora / Lobby The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Butterfly Sanctuary The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Crocodile Farm The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Abreeza Mall The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Davao Museum
The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Gaisano Mall The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Mt Apo The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Kadayawan Festival The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Eagle Farm
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
38 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (38)
Sort by:
Byungkon Y. Couples South Korea, August 1, 2014
Room is good, but no other. .

Wide room, In City, Kind Staff
6.7
Not valued compare with Room rate
Thomas D. Couples Netherlands, February 4, 2014
Nice looking rooms, but average hotel

Nearby malls, nice looking rooms
6
Stayed here for 2 nights with the family, using 3 rooms. The rooms look modern and are clean. 2 Rooms had problems with the water however, which was fixed during our stay. The staff is friendly, but too much focussed on rules rather than on me as a customer. They tried to charge me 900 PHP for a 3rd person I forgot to check in for my 3-person room, even though I paid for 3 persons for my room already. Service wise, other hotels in Davao we visited are generally better. Advantage of this hotel is that it offers 3-person bedrooms, which is not so common yet.
Georgia B. Groups Philippines, December 29, 2013
good service of the staff, clean

clean, accessible to any transport vehicle, new
7.7
Roger B. Couples United States of America, September 22, 2013
Ok for the money

friendly staff, clean rooms good location
6.7
The stay was Ok newer design and pleasant rooms . We had a pugged sink and no hot water. The staff tried hard to correct the situation. Room was clean and nice, bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good.
Gareth W. Families with young children Australia, July 2, 2013
Very pleasant & relaxing.

Cleanliness, polite & friendly staff, comfortable.
8.3
We enjoyed our stay. The staff in particular were very friendly & always willing to help. The rooms were comfortable & clean.
Edmon B. Families with young children Philippines, March 16, 2013
Comfortable, Accessible and Clean

interior is simple, nice and modern
7
The stay was good that we actually went back after our two-days stay. The design is modern and simple for a relaxing mood. The hotel is still new, well maintained. There is no pool or garden for the family to hang-out. The mall is very accessible; public transportations are available (e.g. taxi, motorcycles, etc.)Restaurants are mostly 10minutes away.
Janet C. Families with young children Philippines, February 24, 2013
not so comfortable due to dusty room.

nice design, cute and simple
7.7
Mylene M. Groups Philippines, January 19, 2013
Lovely hotel with great location

early check-in, good location, great service
9.7
We were checked in without questions asked at around 8AM. Hotel is new, rooms are very nice and hotel is located within short drive of malls and restaurants. Service is superb. It's a hotel I would stay at again.
Jason B. Couples New Zealand, December 24, 2012
Great place, close to shopping malls

Nice brand new rooms. Very clean and spacious.
8.3
We were pleased with the rooms, service was good, staff friendly and helpful. The location is very central and close to shopping malls. Abreeza Mall has great restaurants and places to shop
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good to visit Davao Crocodile Park and have a Civet Coffee.
Aileen T. Families with young children Philippines, December 15, 2012
Not for old people

Restaurant is 24 hours
6.7
im writing on behalf of my in laws who are both seniors. they said they were not very pleased with the facilities. they had to go up and down the stairs and carry things all the way up if they have gone shopping. there were not a lot of bell boys or helpers and you would have to wait to get assistance. the food was okay but not worth the money they paid. they saw another hotel near the center and would have preferred to stay there instead. this hotel is way too far from commercial establishments. it would cost a lot to get to places.
Nightlife Tip: Book a hotel near the center if you want nightlife. Microtel Inn is somewhere there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Standard DuoThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Standard DuoThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Executive Suites (3SBs)The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Executive Suites (3SBs)The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Deluxe SuiteThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Deluxe SuiteThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Executive Suite (1BB & 1SB)The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Executive Suite (1BB & SB)The Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Guest Room BathroomThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Coffee shop - Cafe Aurora / LobbyThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Coffee shop - Cafe Aurora / LobbyThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Butterfly SanctuaryThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Crocodile FarmThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Abreeza MallThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Davao MuseumThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Gaisano MallThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Mt ApoThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Kadayawan FestivalThe Metropolis Suites Davao Davao - Eagle Farm


AS-AGWEB-3A05